We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ostia Antica Ristorante

Reserve a Table
Sat, 1/19
8:00 PM
2

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Location and contact

About
Do you think you have seen everything as far as restaurants? Come and discover EME Catedral Hotel's Ostia Antica Ristorante, a new way to savor the flavors of Italy in a multi-space design. Transalpine Haute cuisine in the dish in an evening tailored to your desires: in private, in a 'casual' or enjoying the best music. Are not you curious?
PRICE RANGE
$8 - $21
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean, European
FEATURES
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Reviews (468)
There are newer reviews for Ostia Antica Ristorante
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveler rating
47
48
21
19
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
47
48
21
19
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pizza penne grinder salad tapas gelato great italian food lovely table thin crust recommend this restaurant sit inside excellent wine lovely evening spanish food goats cheese eme cathedral
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 50 of 155 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2018 via mobile

We came here for a change from Spanish fare. We had a pizza each. They were just fine. Thin crusty edges and lots of toppings. Pizzas were 8.50 euros each. The service was quick and efficient.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Weetbix7
EMEcatedral, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ostia Antica Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Thank you Weetbix 7 Best. Ostia Antica.

Reviewed December 19, 2017 via mobile

With a tapas tour on the cards for our second night in the city we were trying to avoid the avoid tapas overload on our first. Walking by Ostia Antica we thought it looked modern and inviting, it was certainly nice and warm from the...More

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Happiboy1138
EMEcatedral, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ostia Antica Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2017

Dear Happiboy1138, We apologize and we are quite sorry about your experience. We take note to improve. Best. Ostia Antica Team.

Reviewed December 16, 2017

We had dinner with our daughter at Ostai Antica and it was so good we went back for a second night. The food was very good and the price was very reasonable. The service was great and it was a very comfortable place as well.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank 992edo
EMEcatedral, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ostia Antica Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2017

Thank you for your comment! Ostia Antica Team

Reviewed November 15, 2017 via mobile

We turned up at 830 on a Friday and were told there were no tables inside - we agreed to sit on the terrace which was fine in mid November with a patio heater. The pizzas were tasty and good quality - my only complaint...More

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank nn207
Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile

The worst dinner of my trip. 1. Despite the restaurant being relatively empty the service was slow and poor 2. The Pizza was the worst ever: cold crust and the bread was stale 3. The tomato sauce for the pastas were flavorless and bland 4....More

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Priyanka C
EMEcatedral, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ostia Antica Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Dear Priyanka. We are so sorry for your experience. And we apologize. We take note to improve and we'll investigate the events. Thank you very much. Best Regards. Ostia Antica Team.

Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile

We has a great meal here the food ( we had pizza) was excellent and the staff were really friendly and helpful. The only issue we had was we had a table in the interior patio the tables are quite close together and they allow...More

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Agml66
EMEcatedral, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ostia Antica Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Agml66 thanks for comment. We apologize for your inconvenient. We take note and we improve everyday. Best Regards. Ostia Antica Team.

Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

Everyone going to this restaurant and ordering swafood Paella be very careful. They have priced it at 18 Euros on the menu but charge you 36. When asked, they will show you a small footnote on the menu that states it's minimum for 2 people....More

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Jawad1971
EMEcatedral, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ostia Antica Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017

Dear Jawad1971, Thank you for your comment. We apologize for your experience. The prices and conditions are in the price list. Best Regards. Ostia Antica Team.

Reviewed July 26, 2017

In a city of great restaurants, this was actually our favorite. For sure, we had more adventurous eating experiences and ones more "of the region". But after a few days of the unique and different, it was great to sit down to a somewhat familiar,...More

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank JeffBBoston
EMEcatedral, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ostia Antica Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017

Jeff, thank you very much for your words, :) Best regards. Ostia Antica Team.

Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile

Stopped in for a meal before heading off for a Flamenco show nearby. Looks attractive but proved quite disappointing. I had the strangest Caprese I have ever come across, a collection of varying tomatoes with 3 small mozzarella balls sitting in a dressing that seemed...More

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank InfinityTravel2014
EMEcatedral, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ostia Antica Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017

Dear InfinityTravel2014, We apologize for your appreciation. We take note to improve. Best. Ostia Antica Team.

Reviewed July 14, 2017 via mobile

Just had lunch at this centrally located Italian restaurant. Worst Pasta we have eaten in an Italian Restaurant ever . Sent the Carbonara back. How can you get this so wrong? Had to ask twice for Parmesan cheese. Staff very disinterested. Table mats had not...More

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank 513karene
EMEcatedral, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ostia Antica Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2017

Karen, we are so sorry for your appreciation. Please give us a contact to chat. Thank you. Ostia Antica Team.

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Ostia Antica Ristorante staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing