We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Plaza Herreria 1 | Ribera Del Marisco, 11500 El Puerto de Santa Maria, Spain
+34 956541254
Website
Today
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

1,228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 90: English reviews
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We went here as it always seems very popular however we couldn't quite see why this was. The food was okay provided you like seafood which we do but I feel the prices did not reflect the quality and I certainly think there are better places in the area to try. The attitude of the staff and the type of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joshua L
calidad_romerijo, Responsable de Calidad at Romerijo, responded to this review

Dear Joshua L Thank you very much for your review. We are very sorry to hear your comment and we try our hardest to make sure our customers feel like at home and we truly satisfy them every time they come around. However, we are very grateful that you took your time to send us your opinion and so, help... More 

Madrid
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the way since 1950 spaniard eat seafood at El Puerto de Santa Maria. First you get to the seafood shop and buy your preferred seafood. They are delivered in a paper bag. Then you cross the street to buy your preferred fried fish. And it is delivered in a paper cup. You cros the street for a second... More 

Helpful?
Thank GonsoSpain
calidad_romerijo, Responsable de Calidad at Romerijo, responded to this review

Dear GonsoSpain, Thank you very much for your review. We highly appreciate it and are very glad that you enjoyed your meal at Romerijo. We take very serious your opinion, that is why we could not be happier that you had a great time with us. We hope you come back soon! Best Regards! More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Most famous place to eat here . We went a couple of times. First time we ate seafood salad sharer from menu. Good but not excellent. Second time we went to the shop, bought the food and ate in the restaurant, briiliant. Third time we had the fried seafood mix and prilled prawn kebab starter, now that was special. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank stevieblunder
calidad_romerijo, Responsable de Calidad at Romerijo, responded to this review

Dear stevieblunder, Thank you very much for your review. We highly appreciate it and are very glad that you enjoyed your meal at Romerijo. We take very serious your opinion, that is why we could not be happier that you had a great time with us. We hope you come back soon! Best Regards! More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I took my girlfriend here for fresh Spanish seafood and it was nothing but disappointment, we ordered the fried fish platter and small shrimp platter, the food was not even close to being fresh and the prices compared to other establishments in area were not even close to par. Honestly the fish and other seafood lacked flavor and was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicholas S
calidad_romerijo, Responsable de Calidad at Romerijo, responded to this review

Dear Nicholas S, We deeply regret to read your comment. All our effort is aimed at having the highest quest satisfaction of our clients. However, we appreciate that you have shared your opinion with us and therefore help us improve day by day. Hoping to see you soon again, we send you warm regards. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016 via mobile

Still great food and prices. Serves all day long, full rations and tapas. Great seafood and local dishes. Convient public parking just across street. Right in old center of town next to river.

Helpful?
Thank dennis y
calidad_romerijo, Responsable de Calidad at Romerijo, responded to this review

Dear dennis y, Thank you very much for your review. We highly appreciate it and are very glad that you enjoyed your meal at Romerijo. We take very serious your opinion, that is why we could not be happier that you had a great time with us. We hope you come back soon! Best Regards! More 

Chatham Kent
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

Fantastic atmosphere, obviously well known by the locals. The food is fantastic, I would strongly recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank katiecoos
calidad_romerijo, Responsable de Calidad at Romerijo, responded to this review

Dear katiecoos. Thank you very much for your review. We highly appreciate it and are very glad that you enjoyed your meal at Romerijo. We take very serious your opinion, that is why we could not be happier that you had a great time with us. We hope you come back soon! Best Regards! More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

Excellent place where you can order from the menu or best is point-and-order. Cool place with nice wine selection.

Helpful?
Thank Butch R
calidad_romerijo, Responsable se Calidad at Romerijo, responded to this review

Dear Butch R, Thank you very much for your review. We highly appreciate it and are very glad that you enjoyed your meal at Romerijo. We take very serious your opinion, that is why we could not be happier that you had a great time with us. We hope you come back soon! Best Regards! More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016 via mobile

I recommend this place but I do feel that it is a little bit overpriced...but food is fresh and good. I love their gambas all ajillo..

Helpful?
Thank DI T
calidad_romerijo, Responsable de Calidad at Romerijo, responded to this review

Dear DI T, Thank you very much for your review. We highly appreciate it and are very glad that you enjoyed your meal at Romerijo. We take very serious your opinion, that is why we could not be happier that you had a great time with us. We hope you come back soon! Best Regards! More 

Almeria, Spain
Level Contributor
109 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2016

had lunch here may this year and it was great, if you like sea food then you must visit this place, always busy but always room. Tip, pick out your food at the bar first and then they prepair it and bring it to your table. a little pricey but worth it. we had a great meal here.

Helpful?
1 Thank davey2828
calidad_romerijo, Responsable de Calidad at Romerijo, responded to this review

Dear davey2828. Thank you very much for your review. We highly appreciate it and are very glad that you enjoyed your meal at Romerijo. We take very serious your opinion, that is why we could not be happier that you had a great time with us. We hope you come back soon! Best Regards! More 

Rio De Janeiro, Brazil
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile

Very average fish soup and a sea food plate ( the 19 euro one) with a few skinny shrimps on it and half a "lobster" . Since it's brought to you with no lemon, mayo or whatever, you have to pay extra for the mayo !!! Service.... the strict minimum , smile is extra too. Total: very disappointing

Helpful?
1 Thank Olivier O
calidad_romerijo, Responsable de Calidad at Romerijo, responded to this review

Dear Olivier O, Thank you very much for your comment. We do take very serious all of our clients feedback in order to keep improving and we like to listen and try to solve every situation. We, Romerijo, want to satisfy every single client and we try our hardest to achieve this goal. The product we offer is the highest... More 

Travelers who viewed Romerijo also viewed

El Puerto de Santa Maria, Costa de la Luz
El Puerto de Santa Maria, Costa de la Luz
 
El Puerto de Santa Maria, Costa de la Luz
El Puerto de Santa Maria, Costa de la Luz
 

Been to Romerijo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Cuisine
Seafood, Mediterranean, Spanish
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer, Highchairs Available
Good for
Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Plaza Herreria 1 | Ribera Del Marisco, 11500 El Puerto de Santa Maria, Spain
  • Location: Europe  >  Spain  >  Andalucia  >  Costa de la Luz  >  El Puerto de Santa Maria
  • Phone Number: +34 956541254

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Romerijo and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Romerijo staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?