We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

MAREDO Steakhouse

An der Frauenkirche 12-14, 01067 Dresden, Saxony, Germany
+49 4935 15006168
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good44%
  • Average23%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible8%
3 weeks ago
“Good Simple Food But Slow”
Dec 14, 2017
“Good steakhouse ”
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Steakhouse, Barbecue, European, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
An der Frauenkirche 12-14, 01067 Dresden, Saxony, Germany
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I just came back from dinner at this establishment. The meal was simple but good. We ordered a small grilled rump steak, schnitzel & salad. The only problem was that it took 1 hour to receive our meal (salad excluded). At the completion of dinner...More

Thank Tringy
MAREDO-Steakhouse, Manager at MAREDO Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Tringy Thank you for your detailed response and rating. First of all, it is great to hear that you enjoyed our food so much. However, we are sorry that our service disappointed you. Usually, we are known for excellent customer service. However, at times,...More

Reviewed June 25, 2018 via mobile

Really bad service-stood on the terrace for 20 mins and no one took our order despite noticing us. After we left the table, a waiter grabbed my menu and gave it to another customer. Moreover, not a very welcoming staff if you are not speaking...More

Thank cris6w90
MAREDO-Steakhouse, Manager at MAREDO Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Dear cris6w90 Thank you for your detailed response. We are sorry that our service disappointed you. We can assure you that this was not intended at all and therefore, we would like to apologize. Usually, we are known for excellent customer service. However, at times,...More

Reviewed June 14, 2018 via mobile

We have been to 2 other Maredo restaurants in Europe and have enjoyed our meal. But this time we could not get served. We asked to sit inside since there were several smokers on the patio. We were told to pick a table and given...More

Thank Jennifer H
MAREDO-Steakhouse, Manager at MAREDO Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2018

Dear Jennifer H Thank you for your detailed response. We are sorry that our service disappointed you. We can assure you that this was not intended at all and therefore, we would like to apologize. Usually, we are known for excellent customer service. However, at...More

Reviewed December 14, 2017 via mobile

This was a good steakhouse. I would've given it 5 starts if the wait staff didn't roll their eyes when asked for an English menu. I was able to translate what I could but my friend's who I was with, native German speakers, asked for...More

Thank Sean G
maredo2017, Manager at MAREDO Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2018

Dear Sean, thank you for your 4-Star rating. We are happy that you liked our menu . We are sorry that the bhavior of your stuffs was not like our normal standard. I can only apologies for that. Many greetings from MAREDO-Dresden

Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile

Long wait for service, even though it wasn't crowded. Food was pedestrian, at best. Nice location, nice decor are the 2 positive things that we can report.More

Thank Robert L
maredo2017, Manager at MAREDO Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Dear Robert, we are sorry that we could not convince you of us and wie want to apologies for the long wait time. maybe you can give us another chance to show you that this is not our MAREDO-Standard and that we can do better....More

Reviewed July 9, 2017

We visited this place to have a quick bite before our next destination and we had good choices for less than 10 EUR. Pork loin with mushroom sauce was good, burger was good also, but with slightly overcooked meat.More

1  Thank Vitalii P
maredo2017, Manager at MAREDO Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2017

Dear Vitali, thank you for your good review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your meal. We apologies for the overcooked meat. If something like this happens again please indicate the service so that we can solve the problem immediately. We are hoping...More

Reviewed June 20, 2017 via mobile

I've been here several times, and every time I could eat a very tasty meat. Of course: it is not completely a restaurant: fork and knife are served in paper bags, paper towel, no linen.... but, they do not tell to be a restaurant, they...More

Thank SergioPT74
maredo2017, Manager at MAREDO Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2017

Dear Sergio, thank you for your good rating. We are pleased that all in all we were able to satisfy you. We would be glad to welcome you again soon. Many greetings from the MAREDO team from Dresden

Reviewed April 22, 2017

We ordered the grill teller for 19 Euros and received an extremely small portion that would normally be an appetizer. So, I would suggest if you are really hungry you must order an appetizer and salad. Of course, your meal will then cost you about...More

Thank Katherine K
Management response:Responded April 26, 2017

Dear Katherine, Many thanks for your feedback concerning your last visit in our restaurant. I am sorry, your meal didn’t leave you content to 100%. Our Grill Teller is meant to leave you nicely filled up and happy. I am very sorry if your portion...More

Reviewed October 13, 2016 via mobile

We were tired. We were cold. We were hungry. We are here. Normally we have the good sense to check reviews and find smaller more local type spot. The place is large and clean and modern looking. The service was decent. The menu offers an...More

Thank drillerboy
Reviewed August 26, 2016 via mobile

We were really hungry and we decided to try our chances in the Maredo steakhouse. We were aware it was a chain but we haven't tried it before. We ordered a steak 200gr (the steak was served plain-its the first time i see that in...More

Thank Mariza_P1981
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 118 hotels in Dresden
Hotel Suitess zu Dresden
719 reviews
.02 miles away
INNSIDE by Melia Dresden
2,577 reviews
.04 miles away
Aparthotels Muenzgasse
177 reviews
.06 miles away
Hilton Dresden Hotel
2,312 reviews
.07 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Dresdner Kaffeestuebchen
329 reviews
.07 miles away
Coselpalais Restaurant & Grand Cafe
871 reviews
.01 miles away
PulverTurm an der Frauenkirche
772 reviews
.01 miles away
VEN Restaurant
177 reviews
.04 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Frauenkirche
5,687 reviews
.03 miles away
Katholische Hofkirche - Dresden
596 reviews
.03 miles away
Albertinum
320 reviews
.07 miles away
Martin Luther Monument
171 reviews
.07 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from MAREDO Steakhouse staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$10 - $22
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Wheelchair Accessible, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
11:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
11:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
11:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
11:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
11:30 AM - 11:30 PM
Saturday
11:30 AM - 11:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: An der Frauenkirche 12-14, 01067 Dresden, Saxony, Germany
  • Location: Europe  >  Germany  >  Saxony  >  Dresden>  > Innere Altstadt
  • Neighborhood: Innere Altstadt
  • Phone Number: +49 4935 15006168
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing