We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tambosi - CLOSED

Odeonsplatz 18, 80539 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
+49 89 298322
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent13%
  • Very good29%
  • Average23%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible22%
Travelers talk about
“focaccia” (2 reviews)
“apfelstrudel” (2 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
All hours
CUISINES
Italian, German, Cafe, European, Central European, International, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Odeonsplatz 18, 80539 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
More restaurants in Munich
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 20 of 110 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2016

Ah, summertime in mannerly Munich. I've been to Tambosi many a time during the sunny season, sitting at one of their outdoor tables facing Odeonsplatz. You come here to look good and people-watch, basically. If you can relax into that, great -- then enjoy a...More

Thank Ciesse Q
Restaurants W, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Tambosi, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2016

Thank you very much for your visit and the nice words on our Cafe, especially the Apfelstrudel. We will forward your compliments to our bakery team.

Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile

I am not so sure if the waiters are friendly as they had the typical German rudeness and cold face. It took them 20mins to take my order and they spoke to me in German all the time until I tipped them before I left!!More

Thank Maitha B
Restaurants W, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Tambosi, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2016

Thank you very much for your visit and the honest words on our team. Of course we are not happy, when our guests have to wait this long to be served. Although we have to say, that our team is doing the best they could,...More

Reviewed September 14, 2016

Enjoy a break from sightseeing in this shady cafe in the hofgarten under the lime trees.The iced coffee was lovely and it was good to watch the world go by and see the people playing boules.

1  Thank DiamondDiva771
Restaurants W, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Tambosi, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2016

Thank you very much for your visit and the nice words on our iced coffee and our cafe. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed September 8, 2016 via mobile

Lovely place,nice scenery,good price. You will ask for more than one cappuccino and you will be addicted to it!

Thank Naeemaalmheiri A
Restaurants W, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Tambosi, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2016

Thank you very much for your visit and the nice words on our scenery, the place, the cafe and our cappuccino. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

Please make sure to visit this historical Bavarian park. Enjoy a nice walk and if you have time sit down take in the peaceful scenery and enjoy a drink.

Thank Archangel1111
Restaurants W, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Tambosi, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2016

Thank you very much, we are happy, you did enjoy your time in the Hofgarten and in our restaurant. We hope to see you again during your next trip to Munich.

Reviewed September 1, 2016 via mobile

We had seen the outside area and thought it looked lovely. Ordered 2 wines which should have cost €7. We gave the sullen waiter €10. He never brought back any change. We would have given him a tip but to assume is wrong. The wines...More

Thank Nikki M
Restaurants W, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Tambosi, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2016

Thank you very much for your review and the description of your experience. Of course we do not know every detail of the situation, but as you did describe it, it was just a misunderstanding between you and our waiter. We always recommend to talk...More

Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

The staff is rude, the drinks are nothing special, the WiFi doesn't work, the room is loudy and it's expensive. The only good thing is the decor.More

Thank 105rita
Restaurants W, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Tambosi, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2016

Thank you very much, 105rita, for this review. As it wasn't very detailed, we want to ask you to please contact us for more information. We are of course always trying to improve our quality standards. Therefore it is necessary to have detailed information about...More

Reviewed August 6, 2016

We stopped here for a drink after visiting the Residenz. It was very busy , but found a table right by the window so we had the best of both worlds. There was a good selection of drinks and we had a wonderful Focaccia and...More

Thank swissonj
Restaurants W, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Tambosi, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2016

Thank you very much for your visit and the nice words on our Cafe. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile

We wanted to go around lunchtime for snacks and beer. We specifically did not sit in the self serve area. After 30 minutes of waiting and continuously trying to get the attention of the serving personnel we also asked one of the waiters directly -...More

Thank WoroJ
Restaurants W, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Tambosi, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2016

Dear WoroJ, thank you for your review and the detailed description of the situation with our service team. We are very sorry, you left our location unhappy. Of course we do care about our guests and want them to enjoy our place. We do of...More

Reviewed May 25, 2016

An interesting restaurant in a historic building. I'd planned to go to Schumann's but it was closed, ended up here instead. I liked the look of the place, and there's a lot of promise from location and building perspective. However, and it's a big however,...More

Thank James M
Restaurants W, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Tambosi, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2016

Dear James M, thank you very much for your review and the detailed description of your experience with our service team. Of course we will talk about our them internally about the situation and try to find a way to improve. We still hope you...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Cafe Maelu
289 reviews
.13 miles away
Koi
234 reviews
.10 miles away
Cafe Luitpold
466 reviews
.15 miles away
Aran
56 reviews
.15 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Munich Residence (Residenz Munchen)
3,895 reviews
.13 miles away
Theatinerkirche St. Kajetan
506 reviews
.04 miles away
Hofgarten
425 reviews
.08 miles away
Odeonsplatz
816 reviews
.06 miles away
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Average prices
$22 - $30
Cuisine
Good for
Kids, Bar scene
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 am - 1:00 am
Monday
8:00 am - 1:00 am
Tuesday
8:00 am - 1:00 am
Wednesday
8:00 am - 1:00 am
Thursday
8:00 am - 1:00 am
Friday
8:00 am - 1:00 am
Saturday
8:00 am - 1:00 am
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Odeonsplatz 18, 80539 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
  • Location: Europe  >  Germany  >  Bavaria  >  Upper Bavaria  >  Munich
  • Phone Number: +49 89 298322
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing