We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Leon de B

#2,408 of 2,938 Restaurants in Lyon
$$ - $$$, Seafood
41 Rue Merciere, 69002, Lyon, France
+33 4 72 41 87 86
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent12%
  • Very good33%
  • Average17%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible21%
Travelers talk about
“moules frites” (4 reviews)
“burger” (5 reviews)
“casual place” (2 reviews)
Closes in 24 min
6:30 PM - 11:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
Belgian, Seafood
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
41 Rue Merciere, 69002, Lyon, France
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (411)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Moules non cuites et froides Frites froides Arrogance du personnel À éviter Mussels non cooked enough and french fries cold Arrogance of the manager. Change of job you are not happy guy!More

Thank Philippe W
Léon d, Thomas at Leon de B, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago
Google Translation

Bonjour Philippe, Nous sommes désolés d'apprendre votre expérience chez Léon de B Lyon... Votre commentaire a bien évidement été transmis...More

Reviewed November 12, 2017

Be aware that this is not a review of the restaurant in the sense that we did not have a meal there. We just stopped there for a quick snack in our afternoon walk. So we had waffles that were absolutely great ! they were...More

Thank zenalf
Léon d, Thomas at Leon de B, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Hi and thanks a lot for your visit. We hope you spent good times in Lyon as well ! Regards,

Reviewed October 28, 2017 via mobile

Leon de Bruxelles is my favorite moules restaurant. Well Leon de B was the opposite!!!! To begin with, the staff is so rude and not polite!!! We were given a table directly in front of the kitchen so we asked to have another table because...More

Thank Vanessa E
Léon d, Thomas at Leon de B, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Hi Vanessa, Sorry to heard that... Be sure your comment has been sent to the head manager and it will be considerate with much importance. King regards,

Reviewed October 28, 2017 via mobile

I would never recommend it. Worst service in Lyon. The staff is really mean and unprofessional as the table was super dirty when we got seated.

Thank tatiana k
Léon d, Thomas at Leon de B, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Hello Tatiana, Sorry to heard that... Did you tell to the manager about ? They shouldn't ask you to seat before cleaning... Your comment has been sent to head manager anyway. Kind Regards,

Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile

I visited today the place and left disappointed. The place looked very welcoming and nice from the outside but was the opposite unfortunately from inside. We waited 10 minutes to be seated because it was full..and i don't know why it was. We were seated...More

Thank Melissa G G
Léon d, Thomas at Leon de B, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Hi Melissa, We are sorry to heard your experience at Léon de B... be sure your comment has been forwarded to the head managing. Best regards,

Reviewed September 23, 2017 via mobile

I came here with my family to enjoy a nice lunch, but we were all extremely disappointed. We were hoping to get the express menu which was reasonably priced, however then found out it didn't count for that day (very small writing easy to overlook,...More

Thank Larrie_123
Léon d, Thomas at Leon de B, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Hi, Sorry about this experience... Your review has been sent to head manager. Regards,

Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile

We were greeted by the most arrogant waiter manager ever ! Got to our table and the waitress gave us a lecture about food waste when we asked for additional fries as the main course was late and they have two small bowls of fries...More

Thank Liliane N
Léon d, Thomas at Leon de B, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Hi Liliane, Sorry to heard that, but be sure we're actually working on our managing improvement. Regards,

Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

Terrible food, even worse service. Not worth the money at all. Forget the burgers. They will see us ever again.

Thank Robert S
Léon d, Thomas at Leon de B, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

Hi Robert, Sorry to heard about your experience in these words... Your comment has been sent to our head manager. Regards,

Reviewed August 8, 2017

Was surprised this place only had 3 out of 5 stars. The mussels tasted good, they were small in size, but a good portion and good sauce. Fries were nice and unlimited. Waffle and sorbet was great. Overall represented good value and was our favourite...More

Thank doverisnice
Reviewed July 27, 2017

If we drop the mistake of the waiter who brought us the wrong plates (2), there is nothing to complain about except the delay in serving but this can be tolerated as long as we were not in hurry to leave.

Thank Youssef B
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 194 hotels in Lyon
Hotel de Bretagne
141 reviews
.08 miles away
Hotel Silky by HappyCulture
299 reviews
.09 miles away
Citadines Presqu'ile Lyon
592 reviews
.09 miles away
Hotel Moderne
64 reviews
.09 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
La Maison Marie
560 reviews
.02 miles away
Fiston
698 reviews
.01 miles away
La Traboulerie
639 reviews
.01 miles away
Le comptoir de l'atelier
360 reviews
.02 miles away
Nearby Attractions
The Presqu'ile
621 reviews
.12 miles away
Place des Jacobins
339 reviews
.15 miles away
Musee de l'Imprimerie de Lyon
123 reviews
.13 miles away
Eglise Saint Nizier
121 reviews
.12 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Leon de B staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$18 - $31
Cuisine
Belgian, Seafood
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Families with children, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 AM - 3:00 PM
6:30 PM - 11:00 PM
Monday
11:30 AM - 3:00 PM
6:30 PM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
11:30 AM - 3:00 PM
6:30 PM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
11:30 AM - 3:00 PM
6:30 PM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
11:30 AM - 3:00 PM
6:30 PM - 11:00 PM
Friday
11:30 AM - 3:00 PM
6:30 PM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
11:30 AM - 3:00 PM
6:30 PM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 41 Rue Merciere, 69002, Lyon, France
  • Location: Europe  >  France  >  Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes  >  Rhone  >  Lyon
  • Phone Number: +33 4 72 41 87 86
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing