We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

La Table du Royal

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
3 avenue Jean Monnet | Royal Riviera Hotel, 06230 St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat, France
+33 4 93 76 31 00
Website
Today
11:30 am - 2:00 pm
7:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun 11:30 am - 2:00 pm
Sun - Sat 7:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Mon 12:30 pm - 2:00 pm
Sat 12:30 pm - 2:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 53: English reviews
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I had dinner on the terrace outside. Above all, the service was absolutely impeccable - everyone spoke English, was very friendly and attentive. You definitely feel the difference when it comes to the service. There is a large menu with something for everyone! Food is very tasty but the service stood out to me more. We had... More 

Helpful?
Thank ideetee
Stéphanie B, Directeur général at La Table du Royal, responded to this review

Dear ideetee, We thank you very much for taking the time to post such a nice review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your dinner with us and the ambiance of our restaurant team. We will share your comments with our team We look forward with a great pleasure to welcoming you again in a... More 

London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have eaten in this restaurant a few times before when we stayed at the hotel. The place has definitely taken a turn for the worst. Staff all changed. Food was very average. Maitre D who resembles to the mayor of Ankara is outright annoying radiating negative energy. If you choose to go to this restaurant make sure you ask... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pasham1
Stéphanie B, Directeur général at La Table du Royal, responded to this review

Dear Pasham1, Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. Please accept our apologize as it seems your dinner did not meet your expectations. Most of our restaurant staff is working here for years except some seasonal employees. Guest satisfaction being our main priority and as your review does not give much details, feel free to contact us to tell... More 

Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
124 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

Had an ok meal last night at this upscale restaurant. The blank cod appetizer with miso was outstanding and the courgettes done two different ways was fine. The entrecôte however was very fatty fairly inedible. I did make mention of this to the staff who were not particularly concerned. The mashed potatoes were ok as were the small portion of... More 

Helpful?
Thank billyboy18
North London
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

Fabulous setting, fabulous staff, fabulous food and guess what...a fab hotel! Since they have changed their chef and improved the level of service this restaurant has moved into the premier league ! Service is delivered v professionally but with the staff knowing when to be friendly at the right time. Classy, elegant , sophisticated, stunning....one of The top hotels and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Smartcookie1
Stéphanie B, Directeur général at La Table du Royal, responded to this review

Dear Smartcookie1, We thank you very much for taking the time to post such a nice review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your dinner with us and the ambiance of our restaurant. We will share your comments with our team We look forward with a great pleasure to welcoming you again in a near... More 

Venice, Italy
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

After reading the reviews from trip advisor, we decided to give this restaurant a try. We were warmly greeted and seated at a lovely table on the terrace. Unfortunately, this is where our pleasant experience ended. My husband and son ordered the "rack of veal", medium-rare. They were presented with overdone, fried and breaded veal, akin to a schnitzel. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Artie267
Stéphanie B, Directeur général at La Table du Royal, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. First of all, please accept our apologizes as it seems that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please let me add 2 points that are not mentioned in your comment : The two concerned dishes (veal) have been replaced as soon as you mentioned that you did not like... More 

Malaga, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

Lovely terrace restaurant with superb food but if you stray off the set menus can be very expensive. We only had a starter and main course (albeit a shared whole sea bass) and without wine came to over 230 euro's! For two of us - but it was delicious!

Helpful?
Thank Michelle G
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016

This might be my all time favorite restaurant and dining experience. Don't get fooled by it being a hotel restaurant (this hotel is also amazing). The food, wine, and service were all terrific. We followed our servers recommendations for each course and followed the sommelier's advice for wine for each course. Amazing. All of it.

Helpful?
Thank Karon B
Stéphanie B, Directeur général at La Table du Royal, responded to this review

Dear Karon B, We thank you very much for leaving your most valued feedback on Tripadvisor. It is a great pleasure for us to read that you have enjoyed your diner time in our restaurant La Table du Royal. We look forward to welcoming you soon for another "gastronomic experience" Sincerely Bruno Mercadal General Manager More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
129 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

What a location. Sitting on the terrace overlooking the Med. The food on offer was equally good with service that was outstanding. Nothing was a problem. Thank you.

Helpful?
Thank MarkTScotland
Stéphanie B, Directeur général at La Table du Royal, responded to this review

Dear MarkTScotland, We thank you very much for taking the time to post such a nice review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our "terrace with view" and the hospitality of our team. We look forward with a great pleasure to welcoming you next year. Sincerely, Bruno Mercadal General Manager More 

Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
453 reviews
262 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016

We chose the Incontournable menu which starts with a lobster tartar, then foie gras (my least preferred), followed by an oustanding egg cooked at 63 degrees C for 1h30mn, then a pigeon perfectly cooked, finally a desert that you choose from the menu. Unfortunately the terrace was closed that day but the dining room inside is fancy, reminiscent of another... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tanmouss
Stéphanie B, Directeur général at La Table du Royal, responded to this review

Dear Tanmouss, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments on tripadvisor about your “gastronomic experience” in our restaurant la Table du Royal. Your recommendation is highly valuable to us, we are grateful for your very kind support . We look forward to welcoming you soon to enjoy the terrace Sincerely, Bruno Mercadal General... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016 via mobile

Nice place, with great staffs. I visited there while I stayed the hotel. Dinner was perfect! Lovely place.

Helpful?
Thank Hayne L
Stéphanie B, Directeur général at La Table du Royal, responded to this review

Dear Hayne L We thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our Restaurant on Tripadvisor We are pleased to read that you had a pleasant diner time We hope to have the pleasure of your visit in the near future, Sincerely yours Bruno Mercadal General Manager More 

Travelers who viewed La Table du Royal also viewed

St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to La Table du Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
Average prices
$44 - $107
Cuisine
French, Mediterranean, European
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Valet Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available
Good for
Scenic view, Bar scene, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 am - 2:00 pm
7:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Monday
7:30 pm - 10:00 pm
12:30 pm - 2:00 pm
Tuesday
7:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
7:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Thursday
7:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Friday
7:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Saturday
7:30 pm - 10:00 pm
12:30 pm - 2:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 3 avenue Jean Monnet | Royal Riviera Hotel, 06230 St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat, France
  • Location: Europe  >  France  >  Provence  >  French Riviera - Cote d'Azur  >  St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
  • Phone Number: +33 4 93 76 31 00
  • This restaurant is at Hotel Royal-Riviera
Description
At La Table du Royal gourmet restaurant, our Chef Bruno Le Bolch takes you on a journey of the senses that is a delight to the eye and the taste buds.Revisited by Michelin-star Chef Alain Parodi, La Table du Royal menu features French gastronomy with Mediterranean inspiration for an impeccable, inventive dining experience.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from La Table du Royal staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?