We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Volupte Anytime

Claimed
Order Online

Ratings and reviews

#12 of 54 Dessert in Nice
#275 of 1,799 Places to Eat in Nice
Certificate of Excellence2017 - 2018 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Location and contact

Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
Meals
Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast
CUISINES
European, French, Cafe
FEATURES
Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Reservations, Seating, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveler rating
11
14
3
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
11
14
3
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brunch sandwiches cake tea menu great coffee dessert tourist
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 33 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2019 via mobile

This has been a regular haunt over many years for either morning coffee, lunch or even the occasional apéro on the way back from town.We introduced our friends from Canada who enjoyed the range of food on offer and particularly the smoothies.Whilst there are still...More

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank pjh1957
VolupteAnytime, Gérant at Volupte Anytime, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2019

Thank you so much for your recommendation. Indeed, everyday we are trying to maintain our standards of welcoming and homemade good food made with good products. To pleasure,

Reviewed March 17, 2019 via mobile

We has breakfast here. The food was very good, coffee gorgeous. Be warned it's slow service: if you have plans for the day and need a quick stop this isn't for you. If time is not an issue the food is worth waiting for.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank 0011223344
VolupteAnytime, Gérant at Volupte Anytime, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2019

Thank you for your recommendation. Volupté Anytime is a tea room indeed and not a "Café de la gare" ;-) and our customers usually appreciate to have time to take a break. Sincerely,

Reviewed February 10, 2019

This is a wonderful little oasis on a residential street. You have to know where it is as it has no passing traffic. This will change soon as the new tramline opens right opposite. They have a brunch for E25.00 that I am sure nobody...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Jeff S
VolupteAnytime, Gérant at Volupte Anytime, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2019

Thank you for your remarks that make sense. A comment very enjoyable to read. We are pleased that you enjoy your stay in our tea room. Best regards.

Reviewed January 12, 2019 via mobile

Difficult to access to to high steps and heavy entrance door which lets the freezing cold air in every time a new customer walks in and which makes it very challenging for people with baby carriages or the elderly. Unfriendly welcome. The service takes for...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank beelively0675
VolupteAnytime, Gérant at Volupte Anytime, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2019

We are sorry you didn't have a good time with us but we also think some of your remarks are a quiet subjective. Concerning the tea cup for example, we would have understood if we have used paper cups, but it's not the case. Our...More

Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

This was an incredibly nice restaurant with delicate menu. Very good service and pleasant atmosphere. Will return as soon as possible.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 37mats_
VolupteAnytime, Gérant at Volupte Anytime, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Thank you for your kind words. "Nice", "good", "pleasant"... Goal achieved !

Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

The food (we had sandwiches) was good but the staff was unfriendly. We walked in and just stood there without anyone letting us know where to sit. We finally sat ourselves and the waiter (when he finally came to take our order) was rude and...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank laoluo2017
VolupteAnytime, Gérant at Volupte Anytime, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

"Rude and unfriendly" contrasts with other comments. However we are sorry that you didn't enjoyed your time at Volupté.

Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

Coming from Oz good coffee is important. Checked out options and landed here. What a great place and lovely late. Nice setting and good service. Friendly staff.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Estev0
VolupteAnytime, Gérant at Volupte Anytime, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Thank you for these few lines and giving a word about our friendly staff too! To pleasure.

Reviewed August 23, 2018 via mobile

We visited for breakfast - they certainly do have an eclectic tea selection, and I’m told by my companions that the coffee was good. The food, however, was below the (admittedly high) standard we had come to welcome in Nice. The chocolate croissants were nice,...More

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank HorseJGoon
Reviewed July 16, 2018

We had a quick breakfast here 2 times because it's near the hotel we stayed at. The restaurant is really set up as a "Tea House" with a very large Tea Menu. They also have great coffee in many forms. We just had croissants for...More

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank XNY
VolupteAnytime, Gérant at Volupte Anytime, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Thank you for your recommendation. For drinking a tea, the more difficult is to choose indeed! We hope to see you again. Best regards !

Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

Very disappointing experience breakfast stops at 11.30. So even if you want an omelette at 11.45 this is impossible for them to deliver. Forget about a pain au chocolat after 11.30 as well. Brunch is available........but only on Saturdays. So your left with a sandwich...More

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank S1mpA
VolupteAnytime, Gérant at Volupte Anytime, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

We don't really understand your disappointment. Volupté is a tea shop and a restaurant. After 11:30 we used to stop with the breakfast service and launch the lunch service as in many restaurants. It is also relatively common to propose a brunch for the end...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 203 nearby hotels
Hotel Carlton Nice
194 reviews
.01 miles away
La Villa Nice Victor Hugo
813 reviews
.05 miles away
Holiday Inn Nice
910 reviews
.06 miles away
Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture
494 reviews
.06 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2,293 nearby restaurants
Le Vingt4
1,732 reviews
.09 miles away
Le Sejour Cafe
1,621 reviews
.07 miles away
Mon Petit Cafe
611 reviews
.07 miles away
Rolancy
297 reviews
.08 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 655 nearby attractions
Theatre de la Cite
5 reviews
.18 miles away
L'instant Spa
334 reviews
.07 miles away
Spa Beaute Soins Naturels
180 reviews
.10 miles away
Le Clos de Laure
13 reviews
.12 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Volupte Anytime staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing