We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Hall

Claimed
Reserve a Table
Mon, 3/18
8:00 PM
2

Ratings and reviews

#273 of 1,667 Restaurants in Nice
Certificate of Excellence2016 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Location and contact

PRICE RANGE
$15 - $50
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
Meals
Dinner, Late Night
CUISINES
Asian, Thai, Vietnamese
FEATURES
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Accepts Credit Cards
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveler rating
45
24
6
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
45
24
6
6
7
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
What did you think of Le Hall?
Click to rate
1 - 10 of 88 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

We love Asian food and have been to many Thai and Japanese restaurants all over the world, including Thailand and Japan. The various dishes did not really taste like authentic cuisine (PadThai and teriyaki salmon) but we’re surprisingly very tasty and enjoyable. The toblerone nems...More

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Steph_3806
Reviewed June 18, 2018

I came this restaurant with my friend. We booked the table online and had the discount price. The food was authentical, fresh, delicious and well-arranged. The service time was correct, not let you wait for so long, I recommend you to book online before coming....More

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Ái Mỹ L
Reviewed May 26, 2018

We walked passed this place a couple of times before taking the plunge and didn't regret it. This place does good thai food and has multiple vegan options which I never thought I'd say in France. My friends meaty options were good too.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank jo l
manon96, Responsable relations publiques at Le Hall, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2018

Thank you very much Do not hesitate to come back for our summer menu See you

Reviewed April 29, 2018

Found this place whilst navigating the Old Town, and didn't regret it (after circling the block twice until it opened!) Thai food was great, with the friendly atmosphere and great disco tunes playing. Highly recommended if you want something a little alternative from the generic...More

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 497jamesh1987
Reviewed April 15, 2018 via mobile

The second of two great meals, staff and food excellent (remember your enjoying Thai French style they don’t do spicy if you’ve been to Thailand you’ll have had hotter)

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Harthill
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

We have booked the table with the app "the fork", to get a discount of 50%. I chose the Pad Thai extra spicy. I was disappointed when my dish was served as it was tasteless. My hubby's food was tasteless too. Over all, the food...More

Date of visit: April 2018
2  Thank MinNilsen
Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

We have booked the table with the app "the fork", to get a discount of 50%. To get the discount one has to consume either an "entrée" plus a main dish or a main dish and a dessert. The menue looks interessting. The waiter explained...More

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank 3elianej
manon96, Responsable relations publiques at Le Hall, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018
Google Translation

Merci pour votre commentaire Il est tout de meme incroyable que vous reservez avec la fourchette, que vius connaissiez les...More

Reviewed October 8, 2017

This is classed as an Asian restaurant however it has quite an unusual taste. We had the special the night we were there “Wok de Canard” or in English stir fried duck. It was very pink, very tasty and the accompanying rice dish had a...More

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Graham C
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile

First of all, there's absolutely no service level whatsoever. From things ordered that didn't show up (still charged on bill though) and one of the slowest services I've ever experienced. When the food finally arrived it was virtually tasteless. We had to wait more than...More

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank 488jank
manon96, Responsable relations publiques at Le Hall, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Thanks for your comment Nevertheless how can it be so different than the others this month There is something here that is not understandable

Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

Came here for dinner one night, booked through the Fork as this offered us 50% off food if we had at least a starter and a main (although the restaurant also had a set menu which looked like quite a good deal). The food is...More

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank 739meikem
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 203 nearby hotels
Au Picardy
106 reviews
.09 miles away
Hotel Villa La Tour
459 reviews
.12 miles away
Palais Saleya
320 reviews
.17 miles away
Hotel Aston La Scala
1,669 reviews
.25 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2,232 nearby restaurants
Koko Green - Vegan and Raw food
185 reviews
.01 miles away
Oliviera
1,199 reviews
.01 miles away
Illia Pasta
535 reviews
.03 miles away
Chez Palmyre
684 reviews
.03 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 622 nearby attractions
Cathedrale Sainte-Reparate
857 reviews
.09 miles away
Place Rossetti
743 reviews
.04 miles away
Palais Lascaris
579 reviews
.04 miles away
Place Saint-Francois
231 reviews
.06 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Le Hall staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing