We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Regence Plage by Radisson Blu

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

#549 of 1,664 Restaurants in Nice
Certificate of Excellence2015, 2017 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Location and contact

About
Facing the Radisson Blu hotel & the Mediterranean Sea, the Régence Plage by Radisson Blu invites you to relax from May to October, for lunch, dinner or just a drink in a friendly & romantic atmosphere.
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
CUISINES
French, Mediterranean, European
FEATURES
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveler rating
19
25
8
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
19
25
8
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club sandwich salad private beach per day sunbeds france
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 61 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2018

The Nice beach is very disappointing - all pebbles. Very uncomfortable to get into the sea. Certainly not worth paying 16 Euro for the privilege of a sunbed. If you are a hotel guest use the roof top swimming pool.More

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Trevor H
guestrelation R, Responsable relations clients at Regence Plage by Radisson Blu, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2018

Dear Guest, We thank you for your comment. We understand your frustration and we can ensure you that your reaction have been taken into consideration in order to help us make constant improvements so as to offer you the very best service. We apologies for...More

Reviewed July 21, 2018

High price, Menu with normal stuff easy to prepare but it was really not good for such simple stuff as pizza, salad, club sandwiches; `More

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Flatsix75
guestrelation R, Responsable relations clients at Regence Plage by Radisson Blu, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Dear Guest, We thanks for taking the time to share your feedback.It’s really disappointing to hear that whilst we strive to offer our guests the very best service; on this occasion something went wrong concerning the prices. Please accept our sincerest apologies for all the...More

Reviewed July 5, 2018

Pebble beach - bring scuba or jelly shoes! Sea was lovely on a calm day. Staff were friendly and professional and great. Food was also good from the snack menu. Expect to pay for sunbeds whether a resident in the hotel or not. The beach...More

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank MrsNChristmas
guestrelation R, Responsable relations clients at Regence Plage by Radisson Blu, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2018

Dear Guest, We are happy to read that you have appreciated your recent stay and we thank you for your review. We will be pleased to welcome you again for your next stay. Lionel Servant Cluster General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Nice & Cannes

Reviewed June 19, 2018 via mobile

Just had lunch here, and was very disappointed. Ordered the steak tartare. It was very sloppy, meat not a very good quality and badly prepared - the meat was not cut appropriately and found myself chewing raw steak and big chunks of raw onion and...More

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank ccoz13
guestrelation R, Responsable relations clients at Regence Plage by Radisson Blu, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2018

Dear Guest, We thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay. I’m really sorry to hear you were disappointed with the quality of our food. Your experience clearly doesn’t meet with the standards we set for ourselves. We do use guest feedback to find...More

Reviewed June 12, 2018 via mobile

If you are a Radisson hotel guest it’s “only” €18 per day per person to have a sun bed - and a towel - in the front row. The beds are extremely comfy and the view is lovely but the pebbles are not great to...More

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank KathAndBuddy
guestrelation R, Responsable relations clients at Regence Plage by Radisson Blu, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2018

Dear Guest, We thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback and we are happy to read that you have globally appreciated your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for all the inconvenience you encountered. We kindly inform you that our lifeguard...More

Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile

Came here with our two teenage daughters for a beach day. The transats are clean and come with a parasol & towel (€18) for the day each. There are only two rows so it feels quite private. There are changing rooms, lockers & showers &...More

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank My2cents-adviser
guestrelation R, Responsable relations clients at Regence Plage by Radisson Blu, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive review! It is great to read that you have had such a good stay. We look forward in welcoming you again soon. Lionel Servant Cluster General Manager Radisson Blu Nice & Cannes

Reviewed November 3, 2017

we had lunch here on one occasion . The food was nice and service was good, fairly expensive for what we had however the ease of not moving from the beach was great.More

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank jane2st
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Regence Plage by Radisson Blu, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2017

Dear Guest, We thank you for having taken the time to share your positive feedback following to your visit at our beach. We are delighted that you appreciated your meal and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the summer season...More

Reviewed October 24, 2017

Beautiful views. We had drink and relaxed by the pool. Was awesome weather. I found resturant big expensive but then then its france what do u expect out 4 star place? No complaints,friendly staff and its worth itMore

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Rani S
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Regence Plage by Radisson Blu, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Dear Guest, We thank you for sharing your experience following to your visit at our pool and rooftop restaurant and we are delighted that you enjoyed your meal. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again. Eric van Dalsum General Manager Radisson...More

Reviewed August 27, 2017

Enjoyed breakfast here every day, grab the coffee while you can it can back up to a long line. Food selection is okay but kids peolple touching gets messy and cross contaimation yuch.More

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Johannes K
reginekruger, Responsable relations clients at Regence Plage by Radisson Blu, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback and we are very happy to read that you enjoyed the breakfast. We took good note of your remarks, our food and beverage manager received a copy of your comments in order to improve our services. Please...More

Reviewed July 21, 2017 via mobile

Went over for a quick lunch and we were not disappointed. Good food, friendly and quick service and of course a nice view!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank GabyMaaswinkel
reginekruger, Responsable relations clients at Regence Plage by Radisson Blu, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive feedback. We are so pleased you had a great lunch and really hope to welcome you again in the near future. Eric van Dalsum General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Nice

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 203 nearby hotels
Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice
2,774 reviews
.02 miles away
Adagio Nice Promenade Des Anglais
605 reviews
.30 miles away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Nice Palmiers
150 reviews
.31 miles away
Ibis Budget Nice Californie Lenval
1,157 reviews
.41 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2,247 nearby restaurants
Le Potiron Gourmet
157 reviews
.39 miles away
Le Mesclun
329 reviews
.37 miles away
Pizza California
76 reviews
.36 miles away
Plage Miami beach
223 reviews
.19 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 631 nearby attractions
Promenade des Anglais
13,791 reviews
.01 miles away
Parc Carol de Roumanie
41 reviews
.19 miles away
Musee International d'Art Naif Anatole-Jakovsky (Museum of Naive Art)
126 reviews
.20 miles away
Le Cadran Solaire
28 reviews
.01 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Regence Plage by Radisson Blu staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing