We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Sushi Bar

$$$$
Old Town / Vieux Nice
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
8, Rue du Collet, 06000 Nice, France
04 92 27 91 20
Website
Today
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 65: English reviews
Verona, Italia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I went there for the "all you can eat" formula. Everywhere in the world, "all you can eat" means that you can choose and eat whatever you want. Not at sushi bar Nice. There you get a fixed dish mostly composed of very cheap Maki's and that's all. You can order as many times as you want, but always the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fabio585
Claude A, Responsable relations publiques at Sushi Bar, responded to this review

your comments are a bit strange compared to the other reviews 1° when you choose to order the "eat as much as you can" menu . You know that it will be SUSHI, MAKI rolls and CALIFORNIA ROLLS, with salmon, tuna, shrimp, cucumber, avocado and cheese .......that means 8 combinations . Do you think it's poor ????? First plate is... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Fresh fresh fish, sweet and delicate flavours. Wonderful service. Good wine menu. Excellent value for money, with a great selection of sushi available.

Helpful?
Thank SamanthaRoseSuffolk
Naas, Ireland
Level Contributor
330 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016

I had lunch here with friends. The sushi was nothing special, but it wasn't bad either. The service was good and very friendly. It was also good value and in a pleasant location in the old town.

Helpful?
Thank Marla7
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2016

I was here two years ago and was able to come back this past week. Sushi is still good. I like the rice they use. Having lived in Japan for four years, I can say this place does a pretty fine job at serving nigiri. I was also excited to see that the service remains impeccable. Kind, prompt, and very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dioffo
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
323 reviews
283 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2016

We had the Spicy California roll, the Vegetable spring roll, & assorted sushi. None were very memorable, and as stated above, too much rice on each. If you are looking for sushi like you would get in the US, this is not the place. Don't get me wrong, it was just okay, not bad, but not the best I've ever... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sirena1234
Claude A, Responsable relations publiques at Sushi Bar, responded to this review

Thanks for having taking the time to post a comment . Regarding the selection of fish, if you had a look on our menu you would have seen that we had the following choice of fish ans sea food, Salmon, Tuna, shrimp, eel, sea bream, anguilla, fish eggs, any more suggestion ????? We do the Nigiri as the traditional and... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2016

This place caught our eye, as to all the tripadvisor-badges on the door with excellent ratings, and the cheap price. I dont know what happened though, because this place really isn't all those stars worthy!! We ordered the "all you can eat" menu including a drink, for 20 euros. The Sushi was first of all not freshly made. The pieces... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sara P
Claude A, Responsable relations publiques at Sushi Bar, responded to this review

Sara, Sorry for this experience, but let me just bring to your attention that we are making the sushi only upon order . You could have had the opportunity to visit our lab as it is stated on the front of our place . Pieces are done (again) upon traditional and ancestral way : 14g Rice, 14g fish . Perhaps... More 

Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
168 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2016 via mobile

Decided to give it a go only because we found it on trip advisor and was near our hotel. Waitress, and possibly the owner as well, was not friendly at all. She asked me if I speak fluent french which i found really rude and awkward. We had to ask for water, for a glass for my beer and had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Espoir1
Claude A, Responsable relations publiques at Sushi Bar, responded to this review

Sorry for any inconvenience . If you had a look on trip advisor before coming, you should have make a reservation as it stated in many reviews Our place is tiny (23 seats inside) so we cannot accomodate all queries if not asked before . REgarding the waitress attitude, would you please be so kind to tell us when you... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2016 via mobile

We found the sushi very good with lots of new, tasty combinations! Staff was a bit busy though, but the place was quite occupied at the time so that was ok!

Helpful?
Thank Linn E
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
222 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 630 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

A great sushi experience. Fresh and inventive. Good deals and all you can eat options. Happy to make small changes to ingredients to deal with food allergies and foibles. Great service, ideal position. Drinks a touch expensive, as they are in other local places, but overall a dining experience. Came back a second time and was not disappointed. The place... More 

Helpful?
Thank Visitor931
London
Level Contributor
85 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

Tasty sushi at this little restaurant. The sushi was fresh and service was friendly. The "a volonte "(eat as much as you like) menu was great value and a good selection. Certainly recommend, and will definitely be trying it again

Helpful?
1 Thank Bazzerlondon

Travelers who viewed Sushi Bar also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Average prices
$10 - $72
Cuisine
Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Fusion
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Delivery
Good for
Families with children, Dining on a budget
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 8, Rue du Collet, 06000 Nice, France
  • Location: Europe  >  France  >  Provence  >  French Riviera - Cote d'Azur  >  Nice>  > Old Town / Vieux Nice
  • Neighborhood: Old Town / Vieux Nice
  • Phone Number: 04 92 27 91 20
Description
Located in the Heart of vieux Nice, 100% sushi bar is one of a kindAll the chefs are japanese sushi women .The food is done upon ancestral ways with a gourmet touchPrice list did not change since 3 years and the menu for 2 is a real good offer as it is a soup, 24 pieces of sushi and 4 yakitori all for 29 for 2

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Sushi Bar and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Sushi Bar staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?