We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book a Stay + Win a Getaway Book your hotel on TripAdvisor and you could win a great trip!


Certificate of Excellence
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
22 Place Hamelin | 14600, 14600, Honfleur, France
+33 2 31 89 40 80
12:30 pm - 2:30 pm
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Closed now
All hours
Thu - Sun 12:30 pm - 2:30 pm
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

473 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 94: English reviews
Honfleur, France
Level Contributor
79 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a special experience place. However it has been closed for about a year for a complete rebuild. A peep through the window shows a continuation of the minimalist decor with stark furniture. You will have no distractions and can fully concentrate on the amazing creations of the chefs. I can not wait to visit on my next visit... More 

1 Thank Brian C
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

Although work has apparently been proceeding for a while, it wasn't apparent before we got to Honfleur that the restaurant is closed for rebuilding work following a collapse (not surprising in buildings of that age).

1 Thank Jayditraveller
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2016

We had a wonderful lunch in this superb restaurant. Such special touches like the signature dish to share, the amazing bread and butter, and the wide variety of beautiful plates that are put in front of you. Go here to have your palate truly pleasured in beautifully stylish and calm surroundings. They deserve their star and for a meal to... More 

1 Thank Lisanne M
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2016

We dined here on a Thursday in mid January but the restaurant was still full, and I suspect it will be much more difficult to get a table in the high season. The food was exceptional which we expected from a 2 star Michelin. The only let down was the wine waiter who was surly and not terribly knowledgable. I... More 

Thank London A
Cupertino, California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2016

On the recommendation of François from Lucie, we ate here our first night of our 2015 France trip-and what a way to start! The food was absolutely beautiful, fresh, the perfect portions-and the staff was so sweet, amazing and kind. Not pretentious, but the kitchen and chef easily could have been-this was a magnificent meal! We are returning this year... More 

1 Thank Kim M
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2016

The place is perfect for relaxing. While the food surprise you slowly in a growing pleasure of senses. The bill was high but absolutely deserved!

Thank Andrea B
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
81 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2015

I will begin by saying that we were really excited to visit Sa-Qua-Na. We both expected a great evening. Unfortunately, the restaurant couldn't even slightly meet our expectations. The food was not as delicious as you would expect from a 2 star restaurant and the presentation was really poor. Pre-starter was indifferent, one of the fish was slightly burned, salad... More 

6 Thank Ειρήνη Π
Sa-Qua-Na, Responsable relations publiques at Sa-Qua-Na, responded to this review

We are sorry that your husband and you have not been sensitive to our cuisine and the friendliness that we want to impose in our restaurant. However, as you say yourself, you are tough customers, and reading your reviews, it seems you searched every possible negative points throughout the meal, it's a shame ... In pointing out the positive, you... More 

Lummi Island, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2015

I have no doubt that the cuisine of Chef Alexandre Bourdas, whose reputation proceeds him, is exceptional. Sadly, due to his extremely discourteous and inefficient Assistant of Direction, my tour group will never know. In my 25 years in the wine, restaurant and travel industries (sommelier, French wine importer and professional tour guide in Europe), never have I encountered someone... More 

7 Thank Ryan G
Chichester UK
Level Contributor
64 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2015

** Michelins should provide a memorable dining experience, subtle and even sublime tastes and, of course, highly professional service in a civilised environment. But they are not renowned as places of entertainment. Such is the case with this intimate low-key establishment incongruously placed with the Moules Frites eateries neat the Vieux Bassin in Honfleur. The setting is minimalist with no... More 

Thank Richard W
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2015 via mobile

Fine dining experience in the centre of Honfleur. It is hard to tell the difference between a 1 and a 2 Michelin star restaurant. Compared to all the other Michelin star restaurants I have been to this was quite expensive and unfortunately not as nice as expected. The Lemon Tart version 2015 was nothing special - hope the 2016 version... More 

3 Thank Thomas B

Travelers who viewed Sa-Qua-Na also viewed

La Riviere-Saint-Sauveur, Honfleur
Honfleur, Calvados

Been to Sa-Qua-Na? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    5 of 5 bubbles
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$87 - $131
French, European
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Seating, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations, Waitstaff
Good for
Business meetings
Open Hours
12:30 pm - 2:30 pm
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm
12:30 pm - 2:30 pm
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm
12:30 pm - 2:30 pm
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm
12:30 pm - 2:30 pm
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 22 Place Hamelin | 14600, 14600, Honfleur, France
  • Location: Europe  >  France  >  Normandy  >  Basse-Normandie  >  Calvados  >  Honfleur
  • Phone Number: +33 2 31 89 40 80

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Sa-Qua-Na and other visitors
7 questions
Ask a question
United Arab Emirates

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Sa-Qua-Na staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?