We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Brasserie Flore

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
11 Place Rihour, 59800, Lille, France
+33 3 20 57 97 07
Website
Today
7:00 am - 11:00 pm
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 7:00 am - 11:00 pm
Fri - Sat 7:00 am - 12:00 am
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

575 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 61: English reviews
Mechelen, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If you don't want to spend too much money but still want some decent food in a clean, renovated restaurant. This is the place to be. They have menus that include three local courses for only 22 euros. I must say that I can't recommend "potje vleesh". Not knowing what it was I ordered this local dish thinking I need... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jef V
London,
Level Contributor
137 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We ate here three times: twice on our own, once in a group. The first time we had the good old brasserie standard of onglet à l’échalote, which was delicious. Encouraged by this, the following evening we went for the local specialities on the three course "Ch'ti Menu", which was a mistake, since our appetites, though healthy in most circumstances,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Osipovich
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

Large bistro based in the Place de Rihour adjacent to the main central square. The cuisine has a French and Flanders slant and our dishes were typically substantial. We dined on a Saturday and it was busy but we were able to get an outside table. We had a shared meat platter which had nice cured hams and rillette pate.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew T
FLEVEQUE, Directeur général at Brasserie Flore, responded to this review

Dear Andrew T, I thank you for taking time to write us your comment about le Flore. I'm glad to see that you've enjoyed your time in our brasserie, and I will be pleased to welcome you next time. Kind regards, F. LEVEQUE More 

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016 via mobile

2 couples visiting for an evening meal. The food was OK but nothing to write home about. I suggest you go to any other restaurant and give this one a miss.

Helpful?
Thank Mary W
FLEVEQUE, Directeur général at Brasserie Flore, responded to this review

Dear Mary, I don't understand your advise. What do you really reproach to us ? Kind regards. More 

Moreton-in-Marsh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
351 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016

A few restaurants to choose from in the town, but this looked really nice inside and was busy and lively. Constant flow of people coming in for a meal and there seemed to be plenty of locals in too. Opted for a steak, and wasn't disappointed. Very tasty indeed. Lovely wine to accompany the meal. Staff were helpful and friendly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tosca1962
FLEVEQUE, Directeur général at Brasserie Flore, responded to this review

Dear Toasca1962, Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion on Tripadvisor. I will be sure to pass it to the whole team. Looking forward to welcoming you next time at Le Flore. Kind regards More 

Rutherford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2016

The decor was kinda Mad Men to me, we stopped for a drink and a meal for the teen who was the only one with room for that after a day of noshing thru France. Decent food, OK service, nothing special, nothing awful either.

Helpful?
Thank RandeB215
FLEVEQUE, Directeur général at Brasserie Flore, responded to this review

RandeB215? I thank you for your message and i would be pleased to welcome you another time. Kind regards. F.LEVEQUE More 

Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2016 via mobile

Based on previous lunch experiences I was really looking forward to have dinner at Flore and since I was visiting Lille, I stopped by. Unfortunately we never made it past our entrée (appetizer). The restaurant was full, not packed, the waiters were working their butts off, but somehow after 80 minutes we still had not received our main course. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dési R
FLEVEQUE, Directeur général at Brasserie Flore, responded to this review

Dear Désir R, Receive our apologies for this very disappointing meal. We can do worth better. Really sorry ! Best regards F. LEVEQUE More 

Amsterdam
Level Contributor
55 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2016

We had a late lunch on a Sunday. The Brasserie is just off the Grande Place. The staff were really nice and explained what the local dishes were. Everything was good and very reasonably priced.Pity they didn't have Moules Frites which is what we had gone for.

Helpful?
Thank Aemstelhuys
FLEVEQUE, Directeur général at Brasserie Flore, responded to this review

Dear Aemstelhuys, Thank you for your comments about our brasserie. It is always a pleasure to explain to our customers what the local specialities are. I'll be happy to welcome you another time, Kind regards. F.LEVEQUE More 

Yorkshire, UK
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2016

Visited on a Monday evening when it was very quiet and not very full. We were given a table near the door and found it was draughty, so asked to change. The staff were not very accommodating considering there was hardly anyone else there and so there were lots of empty tables. I ordered mussels but despite being shown on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Teri015
FLEVEQUE, Directeur général at Brasserie Flore, responded to this review

Dear Teri015, Receive our apologies for this monday evening. What you have experienced is neither what we want to offer and what we are able to do. We'll be glad to welcome you next time. Kind regards, F.LEVEQUE More 

bury
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2016 via mobile

The food was plain to say the least. Struggling to see the high scores. Lovely friendly staff with an attentive service. But the quality of food on offer let them down. All guest leaving food, not through lack of appetite but flavour. Would I go back, no

Helpful?
Thank otagoBury
FLEVEQUE, Directeur at Brasserie Flore, responded to this review

Dear OtagoBury, I would first like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at the Flore. I am sincerely sorry that your meal was not up to your expectations. Best regards More 

Travelers who viewed Brasserie Flore also viewed

 

Been to Brasserie Flore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Average prices
$12 - $39
Cuisine
French, European
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Reservations
Good for
Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene
Open Hours
Sunday
7:00 am - 11:00 pm
Monday
7:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
7:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
7:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
7:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
7:00 am - 12:00 am
Saturday
7:00 am - 12:00 am
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 11 Place Rihour, 59800, Lille, France
  • Location: Europe  >  France  >  Nord-Pas-de-Calais  >  Nord  >  Lille
  • Phone Number: +33 3 20 57 97 07
Description
This large brewery, very traditional family, is located in the heart of Lille between the Grand Place and Place Rihour.

This is a real institution in some comfort, which runs at a pace friendly staff and very professional. Le Flore hosts many regulars who come to eat dishes regional brewery with many Flemish specialties.

The place is particularly suited to groups for its space as host for its all-inclusive meal plans.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Brasserie Flore and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Brasserie Flore staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?