We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Duo

Certificate of Excellence
$$ - $$$
Ursulines
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Place de la Chapelle Neuve | 1 Place de la Chapelle Neuve, 34000, Montpellier, France
+33 4 67 66 39 44
Website
Today
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 14: English reviews
France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

Really nice restaurant, place de La Chapelle is really nice and peaceful, the restaurant is huge and they have a terrace where we ate with my friends. We took pastas and pizza, the menu of the day was delicious and about 12€ (pastas filled with ham and cheese and Parmesan sauce) and the pizza was about 14€ and enough for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emma-shanghai
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2016

I had dinner with five friends at Duo last Sunday. We quickly got a table, but then the very first of long waits started. It took quite some time until one of the two waiters handed us menus. We opted for the more expensive of the two menus on offer that evening (nothing à la carte). It turned out that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vikingbrussels
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

We chose this restaurant because it looked a bit upmarket & seemed to have a good menu. What a mistake. The restaurant was quiet & we waited nearly an hour for the entrées to arrive. They were cold but we were hungry & ate them. Very poor quality food. After another 50 minutes my son went off to find the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dazza857
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2016

Terrible communication, false expectations, overpriced and sorely disappointing food. I organised a dinner for 12 people following a professional meeting at Le Corum. I had contacted the restaurant a month in advance, made a 50% deposit on our meals and provided a list of our orders a week in advance – meals including wine were 50 euros. I had also... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank nicolegrosscamp
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile

This restaurant need a lot of work, we went to this place and it was a menu for 33 Euros, we sat down and we told we had a to choose meat or fish, as the chef would just make what he wanted, this was a massive mistake. We received a starter of foie gras (deep fried) you could not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert J
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2016

I chanced on this restaurant and liking the menu, I thought I would eat there. It seemed it was just under new management and to celebrate this I was offered a glass of Champagne on arrival! Excellent food, beautifully presented in a lovely trianguar square under plane trees. Everything carefully prepared on ordering. Would definitely go back here! Good wine... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephen J
Courtenay, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2016 via mobile

A wonderful evening, excellent food and first rate and friendly service. This restaurant exceeded our exceptions a deserves to do well. Not expensive.

Helpful?
Thank Christine D
chester
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

Avoid! the staff friendly, the food terrible Great is you want a chat but not if your hungry. Cold , bitter langoustine soup with a hard poached egg. Onglet steak, more tendon and tissue than meat, served on a bed of sweet potato flavoured salt. Killed rather finished with chocolate profiteroles, more accurately vanilla ice-cream stuffed pastry with a drizzle... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bobcat M
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2016

In a little square, this restaurant is fabulous. We sat outside overlooking the square and the atmosphere was party like. The food was varied and excellent. The salmon with risotto was superb. Recommended for a relaxing evening with friends.

Helpful?
Thank Grace G
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
151 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2016

We chose 3 dishes from one of the menus and the food was OK and somewhat innovative, but it was just not that good. When we had to pay the machine for the credit card did not work, so we had to pay cash. We were lucky that a colleague had just visited an ATM, otherwise we would not have... More 

Helpful?
Thank ML-DK-21
DUORestaurant, General Manager at Duo, responded to this review

We chose 3 dishes from one of the menus and the food was OK and somewhat innovative, but it was just not that good. When we had to pay the machine for the credit card did not work, so we had to pay cash. We were lucky that a colleague had just visited an ATM, otherwise we would not have... More 

Travelers who viewed Duo also viewed

Montpellier, Herault
 
Montpellier, Herault
Balaruc-les-Bains, Herault
 

Been to Duo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$26 - $39
Cuisine
French, International, Mediterranean, European
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children, Romantic, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Place de la Chapelle Neuve | 1 Place de la Chapelle Neuve, 34000, Montpellier, France
  • Location: Europe  >  France  >  Occitanie  >  Herault  >  Montpellier>  > Ursulines
  • Neighborhood: Ursulines
  • Phone Number: +33 4 67 66 39 44

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Duo staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?