We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Duo

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Place de la Chapelle Neuve | 1 Place de la Chapelle Neuve, 34000, Montpellier, France
33467663944
Website
Today
11:45 am - 11:30 pm
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:45 am - 11:30 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 22: English reviews
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Terrible communication, false expectations, overpriced and sorely disappointing food. I organised a dinner for 12 people following a professional meeting at Le Corum. I had contacted the restaurant a month in advance, made a 50% deposit on our meals and provided a list of our orders a week in advance – meals including wine were 50 euros. I had also... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank nicolegrosscamp
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This restaurant need a lot of work, we went to this place and it was a menu for 33 Euros, we sat down and we told we had a to choose meat or fish, as the chef would just make what he wanted, this was a massive mistake. We received a starter of foie gras (deep fried) you could not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert J
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

I chanced on this restaurant and liking the menu, I thought I would eat there. It seemed it was just under new management and to celebrate this I was offered a glass of Champagne on arrival! Excellent food, beautifully presented in a lovely trianguar square under plane trees. Everything carefully prepared on ordering. Would definitely go back here! Good wine... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephen J
Courtenay, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016 via mobile

A wonderful evening, excellent food and first rate and friendly service. This restaurant exceeded our exceptions a deserves to do well. Not expensive.

Helpful?
Thank Christine D
chester
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

Avoid! the staff friendly, the food terrible Great is you want a chat but not if your hungry. Cold , bitter langoustine soup with a hard poached egg. Onglet steak, more tendon and tissue than meat, served on a bed of sweet potato flavoured salt. Killed rather finished with chocolate profiteroles, more accurately vanilla ice-cream stuffed pastry with a drizzle... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bobcat M
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016

In a little square, this restaurant is fabulous. We sat outside overlooking the square and the atmosphere was party like. The food was varied and excellent. The salmon with risotto was superb. Recommended for a relaxing evening with friends.

Helpful?
Thank Grace G
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
114 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016

We chose 3 dishes from one of the menus and the food was OK and somewhat innovative, but it was just not that good. When we had to pay the machine for the credit card did not work, so we had to pay cash. We were lucky that a colleague had just visited an ATM, otherwise we would not have... More 

Helpful?
Thank ML-DK-21
DUORestaurant, General Manager at Duo, responded to this review

We chose 3 dishes from one of the menus and the food was OK and somewhat innovative, but it was just not that good. When we had to pay the machine for the credit card did not work, so we had to pay cash. We were lucky that a colleague had just visited an ATM, otherwise we would not have... More 

Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2016 via mobile

This restaurant is located in a pleasant little square with several other restaurants. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, if a little forgetful. The food was good but not exceptional. Don't go if you are in a hurry to get away!

Helpful?
Thank Keneff
Hangzhou, China
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2016

Me and my friend ate here and loved it! We enjoyed it so much that we ate here both nights we were in Montpellier. We had no reservation but did not need one. Even though it was low season, each time we ate here, by the time we left, it was almost full. The first night, we had no idea... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrewbyrne86
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2016

We arrived with no reservation on a Thursday evening and were shown to a table for 4 - only 2 of us. However I would recommend booking, we were lucky. Very nice dining room. Well spaced tables, white linen table cloths and serviettes. We were given complementary glasses of champagne and ordered from the 36 euro menu. Cooked foie gras... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark P

Travelers who viewed Duo also viewed

Montpellier, Herault
 
Montpellier, Herault
Montpellier, Herault
 

Been to Duo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Average prices
$26 - $40
Cuisine
French, International, Mediterranean
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:45 am - 11:30 pm
Monday
11:45 am - 11:30 pm
Tuesday
11:45 am - 11:30 pm
Wednesday
11:45 am - 11:30 pm
Thursday
11:45 am - 11:30 pm
Friday
11:45 am - 11:30 pm
Saturday
11:45 am - 11:30 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Place de la Chapelle Neuve | 1 Place de la Chapelle Neuve, 34000, Montpellier, France
  • Location: Europe  >  France  >  Languedoc-Roussillon  >  Herault  >  Montpellier>  > Ursulines
  • Neighborhood: Ursulines
  • Phone Number: 33467663944

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Duo staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?