We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Duende

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2016 - 2018 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Food and ambience

Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings

Location and contact

PRICE RANGE
$11 - $45
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
CUISINES
Mediterranean, Diner, French, European
FEATURES
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
Reviews (527)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveler rating
17
1
0
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
17
1
0
0
3
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 21 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Food was amazing: tartare, gardienne, cote de toro, just perfect! The waiter took so much care of us! The furniture is like an intimate fusion between ancient and modern times. Really worth it!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Giacomo S
Reviewed November 6, 2017

Great food and very nice owners. Closed to the center of town where the St Louis statue stand. Don't miss it

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank BigLudo
Reviewed July 8, 2017

We were very disappointed with the food. We had a 3 course menu.The mussels for starter were floating in grease with some sauce that looked like sick and just tasted grease. The beaf stew for main was ok but not the rice and vegetables. They...More

Date of visit: July 2017
2  Thank fredrikjerlstrom
albator2015, Propriétaire at Le Duende, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2017
Google Translation

Vous devez vous tromper de restaurant.......

Reviewed May 5, 2017 via mobile

We arrived early at this restaurant that we have wanted to try for a while, we were greeted very warmly. The place had a lovely feel and ambiance. We do not speak good French but we do like to try, the (owner) maitre d ,...More

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Y5341YFjohnm
albator2015, Gérant at Le Duende, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2017
Google Translation

Cher John, J'adore la clientèle britannique simple et classe. Merci pour votre gentillesse À très bientôt L'équipe du Duende

Reviewed May 4, 2017 via mobile

A great find, the 3 course lunch was delicious. Fillet steak super scrummy and the carafe of house wine delectable. Would really recommend if you live great quality French food. Lovely service and ambience too

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank WiltshireLuxury
albator2015, Propriétaire at Le Duende, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2017
Google Translation

Chers amis, Merci pour votre avis très précieux À très bientôt pour de nouvelles aventures L'équipe du Duende

Reviewed April 19, 2017 via mobile

Find this little gem whilst on a cycle run from l'espiguette. We had a salad and a fantastic octopus dish as starters.We had the house burger (delicious), a very nice lamb and a very nice stew with risotto as mains. Cannot comment on the wines...More

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank GiacoM10
albator2015, Gérant at Le Duende, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2017
Google Translation

Cher giaco, Le petit bijou vous remercie, A bientot L'equipe du Duende

Reviewed April 17, 2017

Really nice and cool restaurant, great atmosphere. Food was good and my kids enjoyed the "moules Astrid". Glad we went there!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Magnus H
albator2015, Propriétaire at Le Duende, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2017
Google Translation

Cher Agnus, Merci pour votre attention. A bientot L'equipe du Duende

Reviewed April 10, 2017 via mobile

Hundreds of reviews, nearly all excellent and good, with two poor and one terrible. There's always one terrible: what could go wrong? Was it because it was Monday night, and the chef was away? The waiter was turning couples away because they were fully booked,...More

Date of visit: April 2017
4  Thank DenmarkAir
albator2015, Propriétaire at Le Duende, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2017
Google Translation

Bonjour et adieu.....

Reviewed October 6, 2016 via mobile

Nice place, great hosts, great honest well priced food. By chance I saw this restaurant was classed #1 in Aiguës Mortes. It did not let us down at any point. I guess we were just lucky to be there early and get a table without...More

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Algie6
albator2015, Propriétaire at Le Duende, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2016

Dear Algie, Thanks a lot for all this compliments.... It' really good for the mood Take care The Duende's Team

Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

Beautifully presented perfect food. The attention to detail is superb. I wanted something small and had a starter of buffalo mozarella as a main course and my partner had the dorado.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank anne4845
albator2015, Propriétaire at Le Duende, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Dear Anne, Thanks a lot for your sympathie See You soon The Duende's team

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 16 nearby hotels
Hotel Le Saint-Louis
185 reviews
.02 miles away
Boutique Hotel des Remparts & SPA
79 reviews
.07 miles away
Hotel Chez Carriere
136 reviews
.11 miles away
Hotel des Croisades
97 reviews
.13 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 124 nearby restaurants
Le Saint Amour
315 reviews
.04 miles away
Le Patio'Ne
433 reviews
.02 miles away
Le Bistrot Paiou
707 reviews
.06 miles away
Le Petit London
414 reviews
.00 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 57 nearby attractions
Towers and Ramparts of Aigues-Mortes
2,418 reviews
.08 miles away
Maison du Grand Site de France de la Camargue Gardoise
100 reviews
.53 miles away
Eglise Notre-Dame des Sablons
331 reviews
.06 miles away
Les Trains du Colorado
55 reviews
.11 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Le Duende staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing