We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Le Georges

Neighborhood:
Les Halles
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighborhoods
Neighborhoods
Get directions
17, Rue Beaubourg | Centre Georges Pompidou, 75004 Paris, France
+33 1 44 78 47 99
Website
Today
11:00 am - 2:00 am
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Mon 11:00 am - 12:00 am
Wed - Sun 11:00 am - 2:00 am
Wed 12:00 pm - 2:00 am
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

1,249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 551: English reviews
paris
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

overpriced, desagreable service , very bland "cuisine" , outdated decor , the only thing going for this tourist trap, is the beautiful view, otherwise, the staff truly dont care about you, very unprofessional , and combine a snotty attitude , with a vulgar, trashy beheavior. just fuggetabouttit. dont go.

Helpful?
Thank ParisBrunetti
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent Bastille Day dinner at Georges. We were really disappointed with the food and for the price expected a more gourmet experience. We had made reservations and when we arrived several tables were still open and being saved for certain customers - a bit of a let down but they clearly had saved better tables for people they knew.... More 

Helpful?
Thank FPdeG
Paris, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It's all about the view that is the most spectacular of any restaurant in the middle of Paris! This restaurant is on top of the Beaubourg Center (housing art collections from the 20th century). The center was built in the 70, and is slightly above the surrounding buildings, therefore allowing for breathtaking views from the restaurant! You can eat anytime... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emmanuel G
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our family enjoyed a fantastic view over Paris in Le Gorges. But we were fully disappointed and very sad at food. Linguini and penne was worse than home-made one which I could make by myself, due to cheap sauce and ingredients. Fillet steak smells not so good but is decorated with Asian leaves(coriander?), totally unmatched. Spring rolls seemed to be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sanghoon L
BeaumarlyParis, Responsable relations clients at Le Georges, responded to this review

Thank you for your return. We are quite surprised about your commentary on our products, which are fresh and above grade. If a dish was not up to your expectations, we do not understand why you have not returned to the kitchen so you can enjoy as it should... We are sorry that your experience was not up to your... More 

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
82 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Granted, the views are awesome. It sure is at the top of the Pompidou Centre, but there, nice things stop. Waiters and rest of service try unsuccessfully to be to cool, falling into peasant arrogance. Efficiency and professionality is missing everywhere, and the quality of the dishes is way bellow price paid. Sorry, but having dinner there is not worth... More 

Helpful?
Thank lfantelo
BeaumarlyParis, Responsable relations clients at Le Georges, responded to this review

We thank you for choosing our restaurant for your recent dinner. The attitude you describe and the lack of professionalism is quite inadmissuble and does not reflect the quality of service that we wish to offer our guests. Moreover, we proposed fresh products and quality's. We hope that you will not stay on this negative note and come back to... More 

Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
208 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If one goes into a museum (pompidou), one does not expect a true gem of food and savory upstairs on the roof top. Well, this is what awaits you here. Terribly good dishes, very attentive waiters, a view to kill and a setting where a romantic lunch really gets romantic. Wow.

Helpful?
Thank Fabian K
BeaumarlyParis, Responsable relations clients at Le Georges, responded to this review

What a pleasure to read your comment. What more if it's a huge thank you for your compliments . It's nice to know that our restaurant is much appreciated by our guests. This comment is a great reward that we will not forget to share with all our teams. We hope to see you soon at one of our tables... More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came here at the recommendation of a friend and were able to get in without reservations. Our server was very attentive and he helped make some recommendations. The food was good, but not amazing. My daughter's truffle pasta was the big hit of the night, along with the gazpacho.

Helpful?
Thank AmandaP322
BeaumarlyParis, Responsable relations clients at Le Georges, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our restaurant for dinner . We are delighted to learn that the service was up to our expectations. Regarding our kitchen, we are sorry that some dishes are extraordinary . We offer our guests a comtemporary cuisine with first choice and fresh products We hope to have the pleasure to see you again in order that... More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the place is in the perfect location with an amazing view. Could be more romantic, but it's minimal instead. Small table - as usual in Paris, good for a break from digesting all that art. I was expecting more from the food itself, and from the service also. Price are not modest, but the location forgives it all.

Helpful?
Thank Decomfy
BeaumarlyParis, Responsable relations clients at Le Georges, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our restaurant during a gustatory break between two exhibitions. We try every day to offer our guests a culinary mood with fresh ingredients and top quality . We hope you enjoyed the last time and hope to see you during a future visit to the museum Best Regards More 

Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
190 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In 2015, the title of my review was 'one of my favourite places in the world'. We visited again recently and we really noticed a marked change in service. What a shame. Views, of course, are still stunning. We took a friend there who had not been before and we were all looking forward to a rare 'foodie' experience. We... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Maryanne37
BeaumarlyParis, Responsable relations clients at Le Georges, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience in our restaurant. It is true that service can sometimes difficult to forget a few people smile and the importance of the little things that must be made to customers. We will be sure to share your comments with all of our teams so that this kind of inconvenience does not repeat and that... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

The views from this restaurant are amazing!!! We had the foie gras and mushroom ravioli with truffle cream sauce. Outstanding. You can also dine simply on a hamburger if you choose. It is worth the trip up.

Helpful?
Thank 655suzanne
BeaumarlyParis, Responsable relations clients at Le Georges, responded to this review

It is a pleasure to learn that the time spent in our restaurant was most enjoyable. We are pleased that you have liked our food. We hope to see you at a future occasion in our restaurant. Best Regards More 

Travelers who viewed Le Georges also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Georges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Cuisine
French, European
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Special occasions, Romantic, Scenic view, Business meetings
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 2:00 am
Monday
11:00 am - 12:00 am
Wednesday
11:00 am - 2:00 am
12:00 pm - 2:00 am
Thursday
11:00 am - 2:00 am
Friday
11:00 am - 2:00 am
Saturday
11:00 am - 2:00 am
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 17, Rue Beaubourg | Centre Georges Pompidou, 75004 Paris, France
  • Location: Europe  >  France  >  Ile-de-France  >  Paris>  > Les Halles
  • Neighborhood: Les Halles
  • Phone Number: +33 1 44 78 47 99

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Le Georges and other visitors
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Le Georges staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?

Staying in Les Halles

Neighborhood Profile
Les Halles
Historically the central iron-clad market of Paris, Les Halles has evolved architecturally since then but the pulsating energy has stayed the same. Now it houses the main shopping mall, which nestles underground surrounded by fast-food take-aways and international restaurants coupled with beautiful churches and the old commodity exchange. Parallel to it are the high-street stores of Rue de Rivoli and just parallel to that the Seine. The area bustles with faces from all continents and all ages at all times of the day. If enjoying high-street shopping with easy access to fast eateries and lively bars is on your agenda, this is the place to go.
Explore this neighborhood