We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a table
2
Mon, 1/18
8:00 PM

Ratings and reviews

#2,303 of 15,461 Restaurants in Paris
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
$24 - $27
CUISINES
Belgian, Seafood, Gastropub
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
View all details
features, about

Location and contact

Saint-Georges
0.3 miles from Cimetiere de Montmartre
Improve this listing
Reviews (674)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveler rating
29
31
14
2
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
29
31
14
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mussels king prawns tapas prices are reasonable waiter butter
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed March 12, 2020

Nice food, service is so so... prices are reasonable. Waiters are paying little attention to clients, but food is really nice.

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?1  
l_ond2017, Propriétaire at Leon de Bruxelles, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2020

Hello Shlomi, Thank you for your kind message ! Regards, Leon de Bruxelles

Reviewed November 4, 2019

We ordered 2 tapas (shrimp bruschetta and tuna patee) that were very good and a plancha with mussels, wild king prawns, calamari rings, tomato, garlic and mixed herbs that was really tasty. Good food, fair price and good attending

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?2  
Léon d, Responsable relations clients at Leon de Bruxelles, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2019

Hello Eduardo, Thank you for your kind message ! Regards, Leon de Bruxelles

Reviewed September 22, 2019

Horrible! I did not get the brand of draft beer that I ordered and got a new one. The waiter sold the beer I sent back to a man on the neigbour table (after topping it off behind the bar) even though I drank from...it before sending it back!! I am not kidding! This is one of the worst experiences I have had in my 45 year old life. Imagne if I had a contageous disease? Grose!! I warned the man who got the beer I sent back, but unfortenatly he did not speak English. The manager (who was the one topping off the beer) denied the whole thing and tried to laugh the incidence away. As if this was not enough, I did not get any bread with my food, and everybody on the surrounding tables got both complimentary pretzels and bread. They also charged me 4 € more than the menu said. I did not realize this before after I had paid the bill, and did not get my money back. I did not want any trouble, so I left. Watch out for this restaurant, and be aware! Maybe someone already have tasted your drink or food before it’s served you... JimmyMore

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?
Léon d, Responsable relations clients at Leon de Bruxelles, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2019

Hello Jimmy, we are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience in our restaurants. Feel free to send us an email : serviceclients@leon-de-bruxelles.fr

Reviewed September 4, 2019 via mobile

Great food with great hospitality I enjoyed the Grand Salmon platter and Mussels , Moussa a member of the team was very helpful and the level of hospitality is excellent as well

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?
Léon d, Responsable relations clients at Leon de Bruxelles, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2019

Hello Ahmed, Thank you for your kind message ! Regards, Leon de Bruxelles

Reviewed August 28, 2019

Excellent. Always consistent and very hot food perhaps have some dried chillies for spicey options for people

Review collected in partnership with Leon de Bruxelles
Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?
Léon d, Responsable relations clients at Leon de Bruxelles, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2019

Hello Chantelle, Thank you for your kind message ! Regards, Leon de Bruxelles

Reviewed July 2, 2019

A very good choice for a fantastic pan of mussels served so many different ways. Usually busy at all locations. Reminds me of old style restaurants where there’s lots of choices. I particularly love the baked mussels with a ton of good butter, garlic and...herbs and grilled cheese topped..yummm.More

Date of visit: August 2018
Helpful?
Léon d, Responsable relations clients at Leon de Bruxelles, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2019

Hello Morry, Thank you for your kind message ! Regards, Leon de Bruxelles

Reviewed March 22, 2019

Dined here on the last night of our Paris visit. Originally planned to dine in the city centre, but my wife not too good, so we picked this Restaurant, as it was close to our hotel in Place de Clichy. Never booked, but despite it...being 8pm on a Friday evening, we were able to quickly get a pleasant seat by the window. Liked the decor of the place which had a French feel to it, although Leons are part of a Belgium Restaurant chain. Soon found out that the Restaurant specialises in Mussel dishes, but as I had had Mussels the night before, tried their Tapas offer, as we are both v fond of Spanish tapas. We ordered Prawns in a tomato & onion puree, Calamaris,Prawns in a potato wrap, and small fishes (Whitebait) , The Prawns were ok, the Calamari a bit chewy and the Whitebait, not crispy enough. The service was ok, the staff friendly and helpful enough, but the food a bit of a let down. I gather from other diners that the Mussels are excellent. The bill for 4 Tapas and 2 soft drinks 28E Next time Mussels it isMore

Date of visit: March 2019
Helpful?
Léon d, Responsable relations clients at Leon de Bruxelles, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2019

Hello, we are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience in our restaurants. Feel free to send us an email : serviceclients@leon-de-bruxelles.fr

Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

What a wonderful please to eat, was very busy and hadn’t booked but waiter seated us within 5 mins of arrival. Lovely decor and friendly staff, menu had great selection for both mussel lovers and non mussel lovers. (Go for the mussels they are amazing)...so fresh and cooked to perfection.More

Date of visit: March 2019
Helpful?
Léon d, Responsable relations clients at Leon de Bruxelles, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2019

Hello Kris , Thank you for your kind message ! Regards, Leon de Bruxelles

Reviewed March 18, 2019

As always the basic mussels, white wine, garlic, butter were great. 5* material without question. However never having ordered anything but mussels before, we tried a couple appetizers. Shrimp, forgot the preparation, was overcooked. Poor breaded calamari. Service this time mediocre. But we'll be here...again, for the mussels, which is why the 4*.More

Date of visit: February 2019
Helpful?
Léon d, Responsable relations clients at Leon de Bruxelles, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2019

Hello , Thank you for your kind message ! Regards, Leon de Bruxelles

Reviewed February 21, 2019 via mobile

We went there with my wife, her mother and a friend and took the 45 minutes guaranteed menu as I had a business meeting one hour later. The service was all over the place, French fries beeing served at the same time as starters, waiter...mixing up orders. We had to ask 3 times for deserts as the waiter kept up forgetting about it, claiming what we ordered was not on the menu (wrong), and so on... We were finally 20 minutes late. When telling this to the manager he politely told us to do whatever we wanted and that he didn’t care, had more important matters to deal with... and to f... off. We were polite all the time, by the way. Just charming and adorableMore

Date of visit: February 2019
Helpful?
Léon d, Responsable relations clients at Leon de Bruxelles, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2019

Hello Pierre, we are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience in our restaurants. Feel free to send us an email : serviceclients@leon-de-bruxelles.fr

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Contact Hotel Alize Montmartre
307 reviews
.03 miles away
Hotel Pilime
323 reviews
.06 miles away
Hotel Vintimille
241 reviews
.09 miles away
Hotel Le Ballu
26 reviews
.11 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Creperie Pen ty
275 reviews
.04 miles away
Le Wepler
1,699 reviews
.02 miles away
Les Maitres Crepiers
61 reviews
.07 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Theatre des Deux Anes
101 reviews
.16 miles away
Theatre de l'Oeuvre
15 reviews
.18 miles away
Statue du Marechal Moncey
13 reviews
.06 miles away
La Quatrieme Pomme
10 reviews
.10 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Leon de Bruxelles staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing