We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Maison Rose

Claimed
Save
Share
COVID-19 Update: This restaurant is only available for takeout or delivery at this time.

Ratings and reviews

#2,726 of 7,010 French in Paris
#4,605 of 15,702 Restaurants in Paris
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Mentioned in

  • These 24 Restaurants Have the Best of Both Worlds: Instagrammable Decor and Great Foodpopsugar.com
  • These 24 Restaurants Have the Best of Both Worlds: Instagrammable Decor and Great Foodpopsugar.com

Location and contact

18th Arr. - Buttes-Montmartre
0.1 miles from Montmartre
Improve this listing
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveler rating
57
10
7
6
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
57
10
7
6
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cheesecake mashed potatoes fresh food enjoyed our dinner lovely evening beautiful restaurant small restaurant french restaurant montmartre diners
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 5 days ago

The beautiful location is the only great thing about this restaurant and even that comes with its negatives - a big amount of tourists and real pickpockets (!). During the dinner, we were served by multiple people. The waiters were nice, but the service was...extremely slow and a bit all over the place. The old waitress, however, was the rudest person I have ever met in Paris. I assume she only likes French people if even them. Maybe instead of a restaurant, it should actually be a cafe (what they seem to hate), because it seems that a couple of tables with multiple courses are too much to handle.More

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?1  
Direction, Propriétaire at La Maison Rose, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hello eliise123, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that your experience with us did not go well. Your comments have been taken into account and passed on to the entire team in order to improve our service. We look forward to seeing you...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

The waitress (an elder woman about 40-45) had a rude, aggressive, disrespectful behaviour that made our appetite disappear at once! Are you serious? If you don't love you job, stay home! Do not shock people! I understand now why it is always empty every time...we pass there. The worst memory I've brought from Paris. To avoid.More

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?2  
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We made a reservation for a 2:30 lunch for 3 adults and a child and spent a wonderful afternoon sat outside for our meal and drinks and dessert and later coffees too. The staff were fabulous- jolly and personable despite how busy it was and...how many people who had not booked were constantly asking for tables and also the stream of people trying to get the perfect photo. Our servers had great humour and could talk through the menu in great detail and perfect English. Food was delicious - we all had the plat du jour chicken special and shared a Pavlova. Perfect flavours and richness in all dishes and really good prices. We had wine as recommended by the server as our first choice was sold out. Really lovely Rose to sip in the warm afternoon. Book ahead and enjoy a fabulous meal with a beautiful setting. Thank you La Maison Rose team who worked Friday 24th pm :)More

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Direction, Propriétaire at La Maison Rose, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello ellyncoe, Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your meal and are very happy to have welcomed you in our French and Italian cuisine restaurant in Montmartre. We make it a point to offer seasonal cuisine, with fresh products and...More

Reviewed September 9, 2021

If you want to be spoken to in the rudest manner possible, come here! In a nutshell: - we had a reservation at 12. We didn’t receive our entree until 1:30! - not only did we wait 1.5 hours for our food, but they got...my order wrong! I ordered a salad. What I got was a dry chicken with potatoes drenched in oily sauce. I couldn’t even finish it. The most low effort food ever. We’ve been having a great experience with food in France from Paris to Lore Valley … until this place. Well, not everything can be perfect 😂 wish I took photos of the food, but it was so unremarkable I just forgot. - their wait staff is so slow to clear tables, I had to start stacking dishes for them. Also the paper they use under their dishes gets so soggy after a bit of condensation.. it’s actually unsightly. Not cute for food pics. - after we were done eating, my boyfriend wanted to take cute photos of me. After spending 60 euros, you’d think we’d be more than allowed to. Instead, we get told off by a nasty, vile woman who gave us a proclamation of how “this is not what their business is about” or whatever. Excuse me, ma’am, but we paid for your mediocre food, and excused your waiters mistake with my salad , and now I can’t even get a picture? LOL I was so emotional after that, it was so humiliating and embarrassing. We are not professional photographers. If you have a camera lens longer than an iPhone camera lens, then be prepared to be rudely spoken to in a way that’s horrifying in any culture. The only reason I could think of why we were told off was because we weren’t Caucasian because every other person around us were allowed to take photos of their loved ones except us apparently. Never recommending this place. Never coming back.More

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?6  
Direction, Propriétaire at La Maison Rose, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2021

Hello 379kristyl, We are sorry that your experience with us did not go well. Your comments have been taken into account and passed on to the entire team in order to improve our service. The team of La Maison Rose

Reviewed August 14, 2021 via mobile

The restaurant is absolutely beautiful, the dishes were good, BUT, they were really small and kind of experience compared to the size. Overall the experience was good, but we were kind of disappointed from the size of the dishesMore

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?1  
Direction, Propriétaire at La Maison Rose, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2021

Hello Daniela, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that your experience with us was not completely satisfactory. Your comments have been taken into account and passed on to the whole team in order to improve our service. We look forward to seeing you...More

Reviewed August 13, 2021 via mobile

I would give them a zero star rating if possible. I was only taking photos at the road for cars, facing the stone house, not even facing my camera at the restaurant nor their clients. I didn’t even step on their terrace on the pedestrian...street. A very rude female waitress came to me and told me off in a very harsh tone, saying that I was disturbing their clients. What a joke! I wonder how they actually own the road for cars where they had absolutely no tables nor chairs. Hmm? How am I disturbing their clients when every other tourist is taking photo at this street? If this is the kind of rudeness they treat people, I would just recommend anyone NOT to go there and see this arrogant face. Worst experience ever in Paris.More

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?3  
Direction, Propriétaire at La Maison Rose, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2021

Hello 107teresah, Thank you for your feedback. We are well aware that our restaurant is a historical monument in the Montmartre district, and it would be simplistic for us if our clients only appreciated it for its façade and the pretty pictures that can be...More

Reviewed July 21, 2021

Initially, we were not planning to dine at La Maison Rose. However, it was very hard to find anything reasonable for vegans at 3.30 pm in the Montmartre area (some places were having an afternoon break). When we saw that La Maison Rose offers vegan...options (both a vegan dish & a vegan dessert), we decided to give it a try. We were not disappointed, everything was very tasty! We also had a very nice chat with the manager (owner?). He really took his time to talk to us as well as to other customers. The other staff members were also kind. Therefore, I am surprised about a lot of negative reviews regarding rude staff. The only annoying thing were all the crazy tourists taking pictures of the restaurant and of the guests outside, while we were having a nice meal. People, please don't do that!More

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
Direction, Propriétaire at La Maison Rose, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2021

Hello maggybf5, Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your meal in our French and Italian restaurant in Montmartre. We make it a point of honor to offer a seasonal cuisine, with fresh products and short circuit. We hope to see...More

Reviewed July 20, 2021

Would give it a zero if I could, and even that would be to much. Hostess stand was rude, and made some racist comments toward my friend. We overheard her talking about 2 women sitting outside how ugly they were. Come here if you want...attitude. Just look at al the negative reviews and the owners how they respond... Than you can imagine how they treat you or your food... Sleepy service, poor food quality, and when we asked why it was like this they stated that their kitchen was backed up, yet the restaurant was damn near empty. Took an hour to get food. Food was dry and not cooked well and my friend found hair in her food. On top of that, there was dirt on top of the plates and when we went to pay, the owner was having a phone conversation the entire time while at the counter and we had to wait until another person who worked there noticed this in order for us to pay for the food. It was overall a very bad experience Worst service I have ever experienced. Go ANYWHERE else This place is horribleMore

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?5  
Direction, Propriétaire at La Maison Rose, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2021

Hello michaelbU2398DD, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that your experience with us did not go well. Your remarks have been taken into account and passed on to the entire team in order to improve our service. The team of La Maison Rose

Reviewed July 18, 2021

Not friendly at all!!! We wanted to take a picture on the street, with the restaurant in the background (the restaurant wasn't open yet) and we were sent away in an very unfriendly way. The waitress told us it was forbidden to take pictures with...a camera, and we had to pay for taking a picture. We didn't pay her, but we were sent away anyway , we couldn't even wait for the restaurant to open to drink or eat something.More

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?1  
Direction, Propriétaire at La Maison Rose, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2021

Hello Celine, Thank you for your feedback. We are well aware that our restaurant is a historical monument in the Montmartre district, and it would be simplistic for us if our clients only appreciated it for its façade and the pretty pictures that can be...More

Reviewed November 19, 2020

In a corner in Montmartre on a cobbled street you find this jem. 17 years ago we just ran into it by walking the area and since our many travels to Paris we have become regulars. Great service, great food and such a romantic vibe....This resturant in recent years have been feautered in both photos and movies, I understand why. Even if it’s more exploited last couple of years doesn’t change the fact that the resturant is great and also situated on one of the most beautiful streets of Paris.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?3  
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Hotel Roma Sacre Coeur
753 reviews
.14 miles away
Rendez-vous des Amis
36 reviews
.16 miles away
Timhotel Montmartre
1,455 reviews
.16 miles away
Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre
330 reviews
.20 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
La boite aux lettres
1,009 reviews
.10 miles away
Le Poulbot
718 reviews
.07 miles away
La Brasserie Thai
391 reviews
.08 miles away
La Bonne Franquette
698 reviews
.05 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Montmartre
19,810 reviews
.10 miles away
Musee de Montmartre
861 reviews
.04 miles away
Dali Paris
1,000 reviews
.10 miles away
Eglise Saint-Pierre de Montmartre
384 reviews
.11 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
vlad422pan
August 30, 2019|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from KrisztinaH150 | Reviewed this property |
I don’t remember we are vegetarians so i focused on vegetables but i don’t think so
0
Votes
mommabeth3
August 18, 2018|
Answer
Response from mariloud397 | Reviewed this property |
Yes, they spoke English . We went here after going to Sacre Coeur. Dinner doesn’t start until 7pm so we had drinks and dessert first.
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about La Maison Rose

La Maison Rose is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travelers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4