We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Be New

Claimed
Reserve a Table
Thu, 4/25
8:00 PM
2
OR

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2017 - 2018 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
$10 - $34
CUISINES
French
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
View all details
meals, features

Location and contact

Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveler rating
5
0
0
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
5
0
0
0
2
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

We visited Le Be New with our 2 teenage children and thoroughly enjoyed the pancakes there. They were very filling and full of delicious ingredients. A great place to visit for a quick tasty meal.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank sharaoc
Reviewed August 17, 2018

We visited just before lunchtime, looking really for a late breakfast. The place wasn't officially open, but once the staff knew we were there, they opened up and were fine about serving us. We were a family party of 4 and some had sweet crepes...More

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Travellhound
Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

With my wife, after a reservation via Fork, I had a dinner in this very nice creperie. The location is great, at a corner of place Plum. The atmosphere was pleasant with a lamp with an intensity-tuning, nice idea. The gallettes were superb. My wife...More

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Satchmo_1a
Reviewed October 18, 2017

Found this small creperie in the old town. Looked inviting and did not disappoint. Good value food and decent choice of wines and beers. Would go again when visiting Tours.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Alan T
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

Very good Gale gallete and crepes, well served. We had the menu for kids that includes the gallete, crepes and drinks. Highly recommend a visit.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank paulol597
Reviewed May 23, 2017 via mobile

This place didn't even deserve one star really.  We couldn't stay a moment longer,this evening 22/6/17 We are from UK and the waiter and some clients were laughing at us. The waiter looked at us and asked what we wanted. Terrible experience. They have been...More

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Suziefoster31
JeremLeCosi, Gérant at Le Be New, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

Because apparently it's the same comment that the next one, we will answer you the same thing : " Mister and Misses, we are truly sorry about the comment, however we don't understand perfectly your message, you should have had a kind of bad interpretation...More

Reviewed May 22, 2017 via mobile

Not only did the customers laugh at our lack of French the waiter took great pains to tell us the menu was only available in French. Clearly not interested in tourists especially the English avoid if you don't want to be made fun of.More

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank donf529
JeremLeCosi, Gérant at Le Be New, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

Mister and Misses, we are truly sorry about the comment, however we don't understand perfectly your message, you should have had a kind of bad interpretation about the situation We love welcome english clients in our restaurant, it's usually the best customer ,and we're not...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 88 nearby hotels
Hotel L'adresse
204 reviews
.03 miles away
Hotel Saint Jean
81 reviews
.19 miles away
Hotel Mondial
198 reviews
.20 miles away
Logis Hotel des Chateaux de la Loire
168 reviews
.32 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 700 nearby restaurants
Le Vieux Murier
240 reviews
.02 miles away
La Bigouden
666 reviews
.02 miles away
Le Cappuccino
470 reviews
.03 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 137 nearby attractions
Place Plumereau
1,160 reviews
.02 miles away
Basilique Saint Martin
418 reviews
.17 miles away
Hotel Gouin
45 reviews
.16 miles away
Museum d'Historie Naturelle de Tours
73 reviews
.12 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Le Be New staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing