We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

Travelers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Location and contact

0.5 miles from Science and Industry Museum
Improve this listing
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Drinks
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
FEATURES
Reservations, Seating, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Table Service
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveler rating
183
77
28
14
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
183
77
28
14
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steak two course meal sticky toffee pudding chicken pizza visited bar itison voucher service with a smile our waiter great food and service lovely meal birthday meal starters veg concert
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed March 15, 2020 via mobile

Me and my best friend went for a groupon special today and we were really impressed. The wine was lovely, the food was delicious and the pudding was what dreams are made of! A special thank you to Natalie the waitress aswell! She did not...once stop, she was clearing tables, taking orders, setting new places, running backwards and forwards to the kitchen and never once faltered with her brilliant customer service skills! Shes a credit to the place! Thanks for an over all brilliant experience! I would highly reccomend!More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed March 1, 2020 via mobile

So had a 2 course meal with wine through Groupon. Not much choice on the menu but that's okay.. Starters fish cake and chicken skewers have to say want that impressed but alright.... Mains Steak frites for £3 extra defo not worth it could have...got better at a wetherspoons full of fat and for 6oz nothing on it.... chicken was like the smallest piece they could find ... worst groupon deal I have had for the money...they are meant to impress to go back ... it's a NO from us.. Only positive thing was the staff were lovelyMore

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
24BarandGrill, Other at 24 Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2020

Dear Vicky, We are really sorry you did not enojy your 2 courses meal at 24 Bar and Grill. We are going through a big changes in regards to our menu, providers... Furthermore, We have let our Chef Know what happened with your steak and...More

Reviewed February 29, 2020 via mobile

My review is totally negative because I booked a table by OpenTable and they confirmed it BUT, as soon as I arrived at the restaurant, my reservation has disappeared! The surprising thing was that when I left the restaurant they immediately cancelled my reservation (even...if they had just told me that they didn’t receive it).More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
24BarandGrill, Other at 24 Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2020

Dear Clara, We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy youtr dining experience with us and this misunderstanding in regards to your booking. Please note we are updating our system and going through a new booking till and system which could explain...More

Reviewed February 26, 2020 via mobile

Had the pizza with Side and Drink Groupon, the Pizza's are freshly made and are one of the best I have had in the city centre. Service was excellent, the staff were very friendly and are always around. I will definitely go back.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?2  
24BarandGrill, Other at 24 Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2020

Dear Keith, Good Morning, We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience and meal at 24 Bar and Grill. We always try to make fresh dishes and good quality. Beside, we recommend you to add some of our starters follow by our special cocktails....More

Reviewed February 24, 2020

We went with a Groupon voucher, a two course deal with a glass of wine each, great value. I had pressed Mediterranean vegetables with rocket & tomato in oil. They had run out of the second veggie meal but made me gnocchi in passata with...veggies with halloumi on top, delicious. My husband had chicken satay skewers, then cod loin with roasted pieces of cauliflower & potatos, he said the butterbean puree was lovely. We will certainly be going again soon. The waitress was very friendly & helpful. Not a lot of atmosphere as nearly empty but next time we’ll go for an evening meal & there is more choice then.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
24BarandGrill, Other at 24 Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2020

Dear Barbara H, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent dining experience with us. We are really glad that your vegetarian options and that your husband enjoyed his meal to. Next time you should make sure you leave space for dessert we...More

Reviewed February 21, 2020

The food was very nice. The staff were friendly. We got a Meerkat meals deal so was excellent value. Will return at some point.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
24BarandGrill, Other at 24 Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2020

Dear Alison B, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent dining experience with us. I will pass your positive feedback on to the team they will be happy to hear you enjoyed your meal. We look forward to seeing you again soon....More

Reviewed February 20, 2020

Only 2 stars for the food. Food was decent. Service was terrible. Atmosphere was terrible definately would NOT recommend.

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?1  
24BarandGrill, Other at 24 Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2020

Dear Josh, We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent dining experience with us. Please contact me on fandbsupervisor@princess-st.com or 0161 236 8999. Nikita Gordon F&B Supervisor

Reviewed February 15, 2020

Absolute pleasure of an experience, great ambience as always, fantastic food, the lemon meringue cheesecake is literally to die for, AMAZING! Our host Natalie was a superstar! ⭐️ Turning a stuffy formal affair into a fun and invigorating experience, service with a smile and a...giggle, definitely made the events little more enjoyable!! We shall return againMore

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
24BarandGrill, Other at 24 Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2020

Dear Gillian P, Thank you very much for choosing 24 bar and grill for your recent dining experience. So glad you enjoyed your meal. I will pass your thanks onto Natalie she will be so excited to hear you enjoyed her service. We look forward...More

Reviewed February 9, 2020 via mobile

Went last night as 2 couples on a Groupon. A decent choice on the menu for starters, mains, desserts and sides. Could even choose between wine, beer or a soft drink. We had varied starters, chicken satay, fishcake and veg broth. Mains we had steaks...and hotpot with sides, desserts sticky toffee pudding and brownie. We're not fussy eaters but all the food was bang on. Nice place inside, really well laid out and excellent service from our waitress Natalie.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
24BarandGrill, Other at 24 Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2020

Dear ScottyGee81, Thank you very much for choosing 24 bar and grill for your recent dining experience. So glad you enjoyed your meal, or sticky toffee pudding is delicious next time you try our raspberry cheesecake its wonderful. I will pass your thanks onto Natalie...More

Reviewed February 8, 2020 via mobile

Went on Itson deal really impressed with decor and cleanliness. Food was OK, nicely presented. Our waitress Natalie was lovely. Would order side of veg to go with main meal next timeMore

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
24BarandGrill, Other at 24 Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2020

Dear Patricia V, Thank you very much for choosing 24 bar and grill for your recent dining experience. I will pass your thanks onto Natalie she will be delighted to hear you enjoyed her service. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Nikita Gordon...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
The Midland
7,053 reviews
.07 miles away
Princess St. Hotel
3,408 reviews
.10 miles away
Premier Inn Manchester Central hotel
2,473 reviews
.11 miles away
The Edwardian Manchester, A Radisson Collection Hotel
338 reviews
.13 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Tampopo - Albert Square
823 reviews
.09 miles away
Rajdoot Tandoori
967 reviews
.08 miles away
Adam Reid at The French
1,035 reviews
.07 miles away
Rozafa
860 reviews
.07 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Manchester Central Library
1,100 reviews
.03 miles away
Manchester Art Gallery
2,099 reviews
.11 miles away
Manchester Town Hall
1,520 reviews
.14 miles away
Albert Square
569 reviews
.10 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Travellor103
June 2, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from lancslassdurham | Reviewed this property |
So you are hoping to get 2 cocktails to share between 3? not too sure but worth buying an extra voucher maybe? The cocktails on this offer are not the same when I got the offer they seem more basic so I wouldn't buy this... More
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about 24 Bar and Grill

  • 24 Bar and Grill is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travelers:
    • Food: 4
    • Service: 4
    • Value: 4
    • Atmosphere: 4