We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Green Tree Inn Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery

Tudworth Road | Hatfield, Doncaster DN7 6NL, England
+44 1302 840305
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good22%
  • Average14%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible30%
Travelers talk about
Open Now
8:00 am - 11:00 pmAll hours
CUISINES
Bar, Pizza, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Tudworth Road | Hatfield, Doncaster DN7 6NL, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Cold food poorly presented staff oblivious to customers i have been today and am experiencing the most dreadfull stomach pains which i know is due to the horrible meal at The Green Tree Inn.Do not go there nobody in the pub not like when it...More

Thank Pauline S
General Manager A, Manager at Green Tree Inn Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Many thanks for letting me know please be assured I will be investigating this with the duty manager that was on shift that day as all of our food is regularly checked with food probes to ensure it reaches temperatures above food safety practices

Reviewed 1 week ago

Been many times before it became Stonehouse we had a carvery i had stake pie witch had very hard pastry must have been reheated many times.not good at all , the wife had beef the veg was just warm the carrots was not cocked ....More

Thank bernardwallis1
General Manager A, Manager at Green Tree Inn Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Many thanks for bringing this to my attention and please be assured that all our food is probed frequently. Any issues in the future then please let us know on your visit and we can rectify immediately

Reviewed 1 week ago

However, they do an excellent carvery and there are some tasty starters and puddings. Very reasonable prices.

Thank david m
General Manager A, Manager at Green Tree Inn Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your review and glad you enjoyed our dessert selection

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited the Green Tree today at lunch time to take my mother out as visiting back home. Green Tree was a really good pub in the past but on arrival noticed had changed. My mother had the carvery whilst myself and a friend had chicken...More

3  Thank WhiteRoseVisitor
General Manager A, Manager at Green Tree Inn Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Many thanks for letting me know and please be assured I will be investigating with the team what happened on this day. Please accept our apologies as this is not our usual standard

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I'm sorry but I wasn't impressed. My sister who is 80 years by the way was recommended by one of her friends to go for their evening meal . Well the vegetables were cold and the meat was luke warm, my sister and brother in...More

Thank bobemo
Kate E, General Manager at Green Tree Inn Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Many thanks for letting us know about your experience and I am sorry that on this occasion it has been a disappointment to your party

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Because it's handy and cheap ! That's all. After the last fiasco I vowed not to go again but relatives convinced me otherwise. To get rid of any possible managerial lines of excuse it was not a busy period, there were no functions and there...More

Thank DonnyBantam
Kate E, General Manager at Green Tree Inn Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Many thanks for your comments and making myself aware of the issues that you encountered. The time you waited for a burger option is unacceptable and this will be brought to the attention of my kitchen manager and the team working that night and action...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I made a complaint online about the many issues we had with our first, and only, visit here. From the vomit in the car park to the poor service, lack of availability of deserts and 15 minute queue to pay but have received no response....More

Thank Sally G
General Manager A, Manager at Green Tree Inn Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Sorry to hear you did not receive your reply it was sent through to the email address provided to us. Please check your junk emails as well and will chase up this matter with our head office. If you still haven't received it please fell...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Called for late lunch today (17 Aug) Bar Service was rather slow - man there kept apologising for delay but kept going to play on a terminal elsewhere. Someone else who had been clearing tables came to the rescue. Carvery price with special offer for...More

Thank KPYorks
General Manager A, Manager at Green Tree Inn Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Many thanks for your comments and all shall be actioned as to why the apple sauce was out of stock

Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

We called here on our way home on a Sunday evening. After ordering our burgers and chips we had to wait half an hour before the burgers were ready and then told the chips were still in the fryer so had to wait another seven...More

Thank almaster63
General Manager A, Manager at Green Tree Inn Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Many thanks for making me aware I will ensure all issues noted are rectified and hope to see you again

Reviewed August 1, 2017

Visited sunday pm,waited a while to get a table, plenty of tables with dirty plates waiting to be removed.uninterested staff. Food average, meat was a bit stingy and chef needs to smile while serving it. Not as good as toby carvery, wont be rushing back

Thank jonnyloppy
General Manager A, Manager at Green Tree Inn Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Many thanks for your comments please be assured these will be actioned so that the same problems do not re-occur

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Canal tavern
77 reviews
1.83 miles away
The Spice Hut
60 reviews
2.00 miles away
Morani's Gelato
11 reviews
2.13 miles away
Windmill Inn
8 reviews
2.05 miles away
Nearby Attractions
The Trolleybus Museum at Sandtoft
116 reviews
4.02 miles away
Yorkshire Wildlife Park
5,848 reviews
4.23 miles away
Boston Park Farm Maize Maze
186 reviews
3.51 miles away
Doncaster Greyhound Racing
99 reviews
2.62 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
beegirl1973
May 1, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from trudy c | Reviewed this property |
it is no longer the green tree it is now Stonehouses but still good
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$4 - $11
Cuisine
Meals
Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Full Bar, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 am - 10:30 pm
Monday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Tudworth Road | Hatfield, Doncaster DN7 6NL, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  South Yorkshire  >  Doncaster
  • Phone Number: +44 1302 840305
Description
Here are the Green Tree not only do we serve an excellent carvery at great value we now also serve 100% fresh dough pizzas along with a salad cart and burger menu. We also have a private function suite that can seat approx 100 people ideal for all types of occasions
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing