We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Meadowlark

$$ - $$$
Steakhouse, Pub, Bar, British
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Meadow Lark Dibdale Road, Dudley DY1 2RR, England
+44 1384 451911
Website
Today
9:00 am - 12:00 am
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Tue 9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wed - Sat 9:00 am - 12:00 am
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 118: English reviews
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We used to go here fairly regularly for a cheap n cheerful meal but this time we noticed a radical difference, for a start there was hardly any customers at 9pm on a Saturday, it used to be full! The beer was terrible, the lemonade was flat and everything has gone up in price. The place was grubby and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joraffe1983
Keeley S, Manager at The Meadowlark, responded to this review

Hi Joraffe I'm sorry that your visit wasn't how it used to be for you. Having recently going through an extensive refurbishment The Meadowlark has gone from strength to strength and as you can see from the majority of positive comments business has definitely improved. Myself and the Team aim to provide the very best standards and service, knowing this... More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I called on the Thursday to book a table for 20 people to have a family lunch for the Saturday There was 8 children ranging from 14yrs down to 6 months and 12 adults. The staff was incredibly friendly, the food choice is good and reasonably priced. All 20 meals came out at roughly the same time, the food was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paula C
Keeley S, Manager at The Meadowlark, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review and I'm glad we were able to accommodate your party, we look forward to seeing you again very soon. Thanks Keeley More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came here with the family the food was spot on we all had something different from hunters chicken to rump steak and we emptied out plates even the kids, only thing for us was the beer wasn't that good the ale was slightly stale and the larger was flat but overall a good experience

Helpful?
Thank daniel r
Keeley S, Manager at The Meadowlark, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we look forward to seeing you again very soon. Keeley More 

Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Called in for breakfast,this place has recently been referred and was clean and welcoming.we ordered the sizzling breakfasts and the ultimate breakfasts.they came on a sizzling hot skillet and were huge,delious and certainly value for money.cant fault them.service was quick as well.

Helpful?
Thank John P
Keeley S, Manager at The Meadowlark, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments, our breakfasts are very popular and I'm very happy you enjoyed yours. Myself and the team look forward to seeing you again very soon. Thanks Keeley More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Can't really say any more than that about this pub/restaurant. It was a Monday night so maybe they weren't expecting the number of customers that night, but the food service was slow and there were a number of complaints heard regarding the timing of food. My wife and I have the gammon hock with glaze and chips, it was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gary H
Keeley S, Manager at The Meadowlark, responded to this review

Hi Thanks for taking the time to leave your comments and I'm very sorry for your extended wait. I'm very happy however that you enjoyed your meals and we look forward to seeing you again very soon. Thanks Keeley More 

Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Following a recent visit to the meadowlark that was a little disappointing we were asked to return and give this venue a second chance ,, wow what difference ! Chris the server was very attentive and made our visit outstanding .. food could not be faulted and represents excellent value for money .. love the recent revamp and can't wait... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank nicenurse63
Keeley S, Manager at The Meadowlark, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review and I'm glad that you gave us another chance. Myself and the team look forward to seeing you again very soon. Keeley More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2017 via mobile

Excellent food. Very good service. Will recommend it. Good ambience. Sundae was fab. Kids enjoyed too. Definitely would like to come back again. Nice area to have a party too

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Keeley S, Manager at The Meadowlark, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments we look forward to seeing you again very soon. Keeley More 

Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2017 via mobile

We do generally like visiting our local Medowlark and enjoy the selection of food, but often we find it difficult to get a seat. Tonight when we visited we had to turn out because we saw 5 empty tables (one of which spans multiple tables) all reserved at 17:45. We would have been in and out within 40 minutes and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas L
Keeley S, Manager at The Meadowlark, responded to this review

Thank you for you comments in regards to reserved tables, we have discussed this matter in our team meeting and have agreed that we can do better in this area. We look forward to seeing you again very soon so that you can see the improvements we have made in this area Many thanks Keeley More 

Halesowen, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2017

First visit to this establishment. Very tidy. Very welcoming. Very good value. Rating only undermined by lack of attention to detail. It was Quiz Night and they were busy but literally a queue developed from the bar to the entrance door. At least two people left the queue and the establishment before extra staff appeared. There was confusion over my... More 

Helpful?
Thank gtibba
Keeley S, Manager at The Meadowlark, responded to this review

Thank you for your vital feedback, we appreciate your comments and endeavour to do better. We do hope to see again soon to see the improvements we have made in these areas. Keeley More 

Level Contributor
63 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2017 via mobile

We booked and used the Meadow Lark for our family gathering after my father's funeral. The staff were all welcoming and friendly and the food was as expected and tasty.if I had to find fault I would have had more cups for the hot drinks we had ordered it for 50 and as it was a cold day most had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mickessox
Keeley S, Manager at The Meadowlark, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback and most certainly will take your comments on board. We're also very happy that you enjoyed your buffet. Many thanks again Keeley More 

Travelers who viewed The Meadowlark also viewed

Wolverhampton, West Midlands
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
 
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
Dudley, West Midlands
 
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
Dudley, West Midlands
 

Been to The Meadowlark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Steakhouse, Pub, Bar, British
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Reservations
Good for
Families with children, Bar scene, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Monday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 12:00 am
Thursday
9:00 am - 12:00 am
Friday
9:00 am - 12:00 am
Saturday
9:00 am - 12:00 am
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Meadow Lark Dibdale Road, Dudley DY1 2RR, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Midlands  >  Dudley
  • Phone Number: +44 1384 451911

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Meadowlark staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?