We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Ye Olde Swan

$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Newport Road, Woughton on the Green, Milton Keynes MK6 3BS, England
441908679489
Website
Today
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Mon - Sat 12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

663 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 655: English reviews
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I've been going here all my life, and I haven't been disappointed once. I usually go for family events however I decided to go for lunch with my mate, it turned out that sitting outside is just as good as sitting inside. A great atmosphere with amazing grub and very polite, friendly staff.

Helpful?
Thank Drew D
Wells-next-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We sat in the garden on a lovely hot summer evening. The place was very busy but the food didn't take too long to arrive. My asparagus salad was very tasty and my husbands gammon pleased him too. Good prices and good location.

Helpful?
Thank carolineEssexEngland
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Popped in for some lunch and first thing i saw was a big jug of ice cold water on the bar with note saying help yourself keep cool. Think that was a nice touch as it was very hot day. The lady behind the bar was very friendly and the food didn't disappoint. Overall great pub

Helpful?
Thank jd474
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Good food and very good value for money. Excellent service too in pleasant surroundings. Faultless in fact.

Helpful?
Thank TrickyTrace2014
Harry P, General Manager at Ye Olde Swan, responded to this review

Hi TrickyTrace2014 Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor and for your lovely comments I have passed these onto both my kitchen and front of house team We hope to see you again soon! Harry General Manager More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Came here with my partner for a meal on Sunday evening , was very very impressed with our waiter Simon who looked like the manager ?, food was brill although one moan what ever herb they use to put on top of fish pie was so bitter it took over the whole dish so only had half of it, was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kayleigh L
Harry P, General Manager at Ye Olde Swan, responded to this review

Hi Kayleigh L Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor It's great to hear how well you were looked after by Simon! He is a member of the management team as you mentioned and really prides himself on giving a great guest experience so its lovely to hear he didn't disappoint! The herbs on top... More 

Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Fabulous service, lovely food. Would both recommend and visit again. Excellent choice of menu and steaks cooked perfectly.

Helpful?
Thank my o
Harry P, General Manager at Ye Olde Swan, responded to this review

Hi my o, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review on Trip Advisor - it's great to hear you had such an enjoyable meal! I have passed your feedback onto my front of house and kitchen team We hope to see you again soon and keep your visits just as great! Thanks Harry General Manager More 

Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Had a meal tonight 23/07/16 table booked for 8.30 sat down at 8.25 waited 20 minutes for starter and didn't get main until 9.30. Table was not ready when we went to sit, sauce all over the salt pot which we had to ask to be wiped. The potatoes were cold, the cabbage was raw, the broccoli was over cooked,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diane A
Harry P, General Manager at Ye Olde Swan, responded to this review

Hi Diane A, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor We do need all the feedback we can get, good and bad to help us both continue doing the great things and rectify the 'not so good' - so thank you for your comments I'm sorry you waited so long for your food, we were... More 

San Enrique de Guadiaro, Spain
Level Contributor
228 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We shared a fish and cheese platter starter which was very nice. The roast dinner was not very good at all - the potatoes were not crispy and only just cooked through and the pork dry.

Helpful?
Thank pilotlady
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great menu. Delicious food. Dining area was lovely and cool even though it was very warm outside. Will definitely go again.

Helpful?
Thank thomasjoseph84
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I've been here many times before and had good food. Today it cost me £20 per head and none of us ate the food. It was not freshly made poor quality meats. Had the wrong meals bought out initially. When the waitress collected the almost full plates we she asked if everything was OK, we explained it wasn't and why... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member

Travelers who viewed Ye Olde Swan also viewed

Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Beachampton, Milton Keynes
 
North Crawley, Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Ye Olde Swan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Average prices
$7 - $26
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Gluten Free
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
Good for
Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Newport Road, Woughton on the Green, Milton Keynes MK6 3BS, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Buckinghamshire  >  Milton Keynes
  • Phone Number: 441908679489

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ye Olde Swan staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?