We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Loch Fyne

Midsummer Boulevard | Witan Gate, Milton Keynes MK9 2FS, England
+44 1908 546570
Website
Share
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good25%
  • Average15%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible6%
Travelers talk about
“oysters” (64 reviews)
“haggis” (18 reviews)
“bream” (14 reviews)
Open Now
9:00 AM - 10:30 PM Hours
CUISINES
Seafood, British, Scottish, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Midsummer Boulevard | Witan Gate, Milton Keynes MK9 2FS, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (841)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 40 of 825 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2018

Terrible experience, left 2hrs after original booking time having only eaten a starter, pig ignorantMore

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank X2234LKesthers
Loch Fyne R M M, Manager at Loch Fyne, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2018

Dear guest, First of all thank you for taking time do give us your review. As we discussed on your visit, we had operational issues on that evening, and we are very sorry that this as cause an impact on your experience. We do hope...More

Reviewed July 14, 2018

This is the 4th Loch Fyne we have visited and yet again we were not disappointed. We were staying in Milton Keynes for my 50th birthday surprise and only booked a table at 5.30pm for 7pm the same night. Our greeting was warm and friendly...More

Thank amanda68crawley
Loch Fyne R M M, Manager at Loch Fyne, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2018

Hello amanda WooW!!! Thank very much Amanda for you Kind Review We are glad you could enjoy your dinner with us ( your fish you way ) And having extra room for our dessert . We will pass you comments to our waitress Amanda ....More

Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

First time here good food with nice friendly service would highly recommend to friends fish was excellent.

Thank barkrobert237
Loch Fyne R M M, Manager at Loch Fyne, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2018

Hi Robert Thanks very much for you feedback we are glad you could enjoy your dinner with us . Hopefully we will see you again . Regards

Reviewed July 13, 2018

Tiago recommended a superb wine that went with all: table nibbles, starter and the main courses. Excellent table service, he really knew the menu, delicious food, fish perfectly cooked and no smell of wet fish at all. Just the right amount of unusual and different...More

Thank Catherine K
Loch Fyne R M M, Manager at Loch Fyne, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2018

Hi Catherine Much appreciated your comments above . More than happy you could enjoy your meal with us . we looking forward to see you again . Why not taste our daily specials? i will pass the comments to the team Kind Regards

Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

Me and my partner have been enjoying Milton Keynes this summer. We came across this sophisticated berry cleean looking restaurant,For some fish and chips deal. They had going. For £7.95 we got fresh cod wíth triple cooked chips, which was complimented by mushy peas ańd...More

Thank Turn Up M
Loch Fyne R M M, Manager at Loch Fyne, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2018

Dear Review Thanks very much indeed for you nice feedback about our take away fish and chip . why not try our large range options take away in our menu and deliveroo ? we looking forward to see you again Kind Regards

Reviewed July 7, 2018

I have been coming here for years and think the breakfast is excellent , love the food plus friendly staff too .

1  Thank Kathy W
Loch Fyne R M M, Manager at Loch Fyne, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2018

Hello Kathy Much appreciated your comments , I will pass the feedback to our team . Regards

Reviewed July 3, 2018 via mobile

Lovely food with great service, beautiful surroundings. Will defo be back. Nice location in centre of Milton Keynes.

Thank Johnjonsonn
Loch Fyne R M M, Manager at Loch Fyne, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2018

Hi John Thanks very much for your feedback above always we are making sure giving extra mile in our standards . We looking forward to see you again. Best Regards

Reviewed June 23, 2018 via mobile

The food was good but they forgot one meal and a couple of others were late arriving to the table. The restaurant wasn’t even that busy either and the food was pre-ordered. I’ve not really had a bad meal at Loch Fyne. I had oysters...More

Thank DaveBoss
Loch Fyne R M M, Manager at Loch Fyne, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2018

Dear guest, Thanks you very much for taking a moment of your time to share your experience with us. Glad to hear that you enjoyed the quality of our food as we are passionate about service, always aiming for that extra mile. I'm sorry to...More

Reviewed June 23, 2018

A spontaneous visit, food was first class and my server was knowledgeable and friendly without being overpowering. Will return.More

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank 224jezf
Loch Fyne R M M, Manager at Loch Fyne, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2018

Dear Jez F, Thank you very much to take a moment of your time to share your last experience with us. I'm sure the team will be happy to know as well of your positive feedback, as we are always aiming to provide a high...More

Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

Honestly there were no imperfections and the food was extremely delicious and exquisite. The service was lovely and the staff were very polite and deferential. I would highly endorse this restaurant because of all of the above.More

Thank shohelm2018
Loch Fyne R M M, Manager at Loch Fyne, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2018

Thank you very much to take a moment of your time to post your review following your meal with us. Its always good to hear that you enjoyed the food and service that we provide. I will pass your feedback to the team, and we...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 35 hotels in Milton Keynes
Travelodge Milton Keynes at The Hub
467 reviews
.07 miles away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
1,862 reviews
.07 miles away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
1,026 reviews
.21 miles away
Travelodge Milton Keynes Central
419 reviews
.38 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Bistro Live MK
703 reviews
.17 miles away
The Bogota Coffee Company
169 reviews
.03 miles away
Melis Restaurant
774 reviews
.15 miles away
Brasserie Blanc
1,023 reviews
.03 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Si5 Spy Missions
127 reviews
.53 miles away
The Centre: MK
147 reviews
.38 miles away
Planet Ice
156 reviews
.49 miles away
The Casino MK
204 reviews
.63 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Loch Fyne staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$37 - $126
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
11:30 AM - 10:30 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Midsummer Boulevard | Witan Gate, Milton Keynes MK9 2FS, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Buckinghamshire  >  Milton Keynes
  • Phone Number: +44 1908 546570
  • E-mail
Description
Loch Fyne restaurants present a fine selection of fresh shellfish and oysters, along with seasonal fish and seafood specials. Each restaurant is rustic yet contemporary, with an elegant ambience. Grilled meat dishes are available at Loch Fyne, along with a popular kids menu. All of the fresh seafood is sustainably sourced.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing