We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Fitzwilliams Arms

Stamford Road | Marholm, Peterborough PE6 7HX, England
+44 1733 267913
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good24%
  • Average13%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible15%
Travelers talk about
“custard” (6 reviews)
“open fires” (6 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 AM - 11:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Stamford Road | Marholm, Peterborough PE6 7HX, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (510)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 510 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Had lunch there today , lovely pub, lovely surroundings, very disappointed in the food , the 2course lunch advertised online for 11.95 we were told not available today !!! My husband and I both choose the hunters chicken , it was presented well , roasted...More

Thank Julie C
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After suggesting lunch at the Fitzwilliam Arms to a friend after a lovely visit in the summer I wish I didn't bother..we ended up eating our meals on our own we were only having sandwiches however a cheese and ham melt with brown/gone off ham...More

Thank Zoe M
General Manager A, Manager at The Fitzwilliams Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Sorry to hear Zoe that we didn't live up to your expectations on this occasion. I will personally look into this issue to ensure they don't happen again.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked here for a birthday tea on 2 January. We hadn't been here for quite a few years and were pleasantly surprised at the décor. We all had a really good meal and the service was first class. I would definitely recommend this pub.

Thank Angela B
General Manager A, Manager at The Fitzwilliams Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

So pleased to hear you enjoyed your birthday with us Angela and that we met your expectations. Hopefully that will start the return of many more visits throughout the year.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Out for a drive on Saturday evening and decided to spend our Christmas vouchers at the Vintage Inn chain,and found the Fitzwilliam Arms pub,and booked it online.Booking took minutes and finding the place proved quite easy as well. We entered and were seated very quickly...More

Thank shane s
General Manager A, Manager at The Fitzwilliams Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you Shane for such a great review, we love reading reviews like this and it's what we strive to achieve. we hope you visit us again soon and hopefully it will be that little bit better( the onion rings) for that extra few marks...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We came we saw we conquered !!!! Lovely birthday meal for my sister. Staff friendly and service very good all food cooked to perfection.

Thank Mohamtim
General Manager A, Manager at The Fitzwilliams Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for a wonderful review and pleased you had a lovely birthday meal with us. The team will appreciate that there hard work in making your time special was worth it.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Been here a few times now as the actual building is a nice pub to be our local. The first time we went it was ok we took it for what it was as every chain pub has it's downs but everytime it's got a...More

1  Thank David S
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Yesterday I booked a table at the Fitzwilliam Arm for 2.30pm. Unfortunately, I was delayed after a conversation with the manager he very kindly rebooked me in later. When we arrived they were very busy. We were shown to our table, the service was exceptional...More

Thank Beryl-Anne W
General Manager A, Manager at The Fitzwilliams Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Beryl-Anne, thank you for the great review, we always do our best in making sure we accommodate any situation we can. We hope you visit again soon

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Have to say I was looking forward going back to an old haunt. Came here for a Christmas meal and I enjoyed the starter but very disappointed with the main. The plate was stone cold and so was 60% of my dinner. The dessert was...More

Thank Steve A
General Manager A, Manager at The Fitzwilliams Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Steve, we are sorry to hear your visit wasn't up to our usual standard and that things were not perfect. We take all low reviews seriously and will feedback to my team the comments you have made to help us improve in areas we...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

after my first review we decided to give the Fitzwilliam Arms a second go and I'm so glad we did. the service was second to none and we were looked after so well lunch was lovely the staff were helpful and really nice. the food...More

Thank Shaun B
General Manager A, Manager at The Fitzwilliams Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Shaun, thank you for giving us that second chance and that you visit was everything we strive for it to be. we hope this will be the first of many more enjoyable visits with us.

Reviewed December 9, 2017 via mobile

Visited a few times now and always had a good experience. Very friendly, attentive waiting staff. Tasty food. Kids' food generous portions and great value for money.

Thank Littlewren1
General Manager A, Manager at The Fitzwilliams Arms, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2017

Well the kids are our future bill payers so start them with great experiences young! Thank you for your kind words and top score review.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 27 hotels in Peterborough
Premier Inn Peterborough North Hotel
467 reviews
1.67 miles away
Dragonfly Hotel Peterborough
354 reviews
2.84 miles away
Holiday Inn Peterborough West
618 reviews
2.92 miles away
The Lodge Hotel
12 reviews
3.04 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
The Cherry House Restaurant
310 reviews
1.63 miles away
The Banyan Tree
163 reviews
1.33 miles away
Crab & Winkle Public House
135 reviews
1.32 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Ferry Meadows Country Park
1,265 reviews
2.95 miles away
John Clare Cottage
64 reviews
2.59 miles away
Longthorpe Tower
51 reviews
2.50 miles away
Central Park
53 reviews
1.87 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Beryl-Anne W
January 3, 2018|
Answer
Response from Graham G | Property representative |
We don’t have a doggy menu, but we do have a jar of biscuits available for a little treat 😃
0
Votes
Beryl-Anne W
January 3, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Edmund270 | Reviewed this property |
I haven't seen any dogs in there myself
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi, Reservations, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Stamford Road | Marholm, Peterborough PE6 7HX, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cambridgeshire  >  Peterborough
  • Phone Number: +44 1733 267913
Description
Take an off the beaten track location in Marholm, a menu bursting with fresh seasonal dishes and a cellar full of real ales and fine wines and you have the ingredients for the perfect country pub and restaurant. It's a winning formula of traditional mixed with a few contemporary touches that makes The Fitzwilliam Arms a special place to visit.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing