We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cornucopia Restaurant

19/20 Wicklow Street, Dublin 2, Ireland
+353 1 677 7583
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good28%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“soups” (76 reviews)
“salad” (340 reviews)
“quiche” (33 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
European, Soups, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
19/20 Wicklow Street, Dublin 2, Ireland
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (1,419)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 1,194 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

When you stick to a vegan diet for health reasons, eating out is almost ALWAYS a challenge until you find somewhere that gets it. Had a great lunch, falafel wrap and soup. Delicious.

Thank BlaiseCameron
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great salad bar, at least three soup options, kombuchas, craft beers, wine and soft drinks to cleanse the palate. Affordable price. A must go.

Thank Claudio G
Cornucopia-Dublin, Owner at Cornucopia Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Claudio G, Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear you were happy with our selection of food and drinks and hope that we might see you again soon. Kind regards, Cornucopia Dublin

Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are in Dublin and looking for outstanding vegan food, Cornucopia is the place to eat. The food choices were outstanding, the portions generous and delicious, and the prices were good. Additionally, the ambiance was warm and inviting.

Thank Bob D
Cornucopia-Dublin, Owner at Cornucopia Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Bob D, Thank you for reviewing us! We're so happy to hear you were happy with our food and portions! We hope that we might see you again soon, we look forward to having you again in our restaurant. Kind regards, Cornucopia Dublin

Reviewed 1 week ago

I love that this place caters to vegetarian, vegan, and gluten free as well. For just under $20 USD you will eat like a king! Freshly made main dishes, salads, and soups are available. It was so good, I went twice during my time in...More

Thank 4GTravels
Cornucopia-Dublin, Owner at Cornucopia Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi 4GTravels, Thank you for leaving a review, we really appreciate it! We're really happy to hear you had a fantastic experience dining with us and we hope that when you return to Dublin in the future, you'll visit us again! Kind regards, Cornucopia Dublin

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I visited Cornucopia last Saturday after researching the best veggie restaurants in Dublin. It’s a bustling, casual and homely restaurant with a relaxed and laid-back atmosphere. I had trouble deciding what to order because everything on the menu sounded so amazing, a veggie paradise if...More

Thank Alanna H
Cornucopia-Dublin, Owner at Cornucopia Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Alanna H, Thank you so much for your review and your feedback, we really appreciate it! We're delighted to learn that you had a wonderful first-time experience visiting us and found our food to be flavourful! We always use the best and freshest ingredients...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First, I have to say: I'm not a vegan, but I eat meat very rarely. So I'm always happy to get healthy alternatives. Our daughter foun Carnucopia in Trip Advisor si we decided to get there for dinner. And we were overwhelmed by the huge...More

1  Thank CarmenR2808
Cornucopia-Dublin, Owner at Cornucopia Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi CarmenR2808, Thank you so much for this wonderful review, we're thrilled to hear you had such a positive experience visiting us, we hope you had a wonderful evening with your family! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Cornucopia Dublin

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Called in for dinner it was so busy the queue was large so we got in line, I wanted the tofu stir fry but it was sold out so I had a tofu wrap which was rather disappointing as wraps go there was not a-lot...More

Thank Karen G
Dairíne M, General Manager at Cornucopia Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Karen! The stir-fry is one of our most popular dishes - I'm so sorry you didn't get to have it when you were in. That must of been a miscommunication between the chefs and the serving staff. Can happen on a busy evening! I...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stopped in for lunch and found a interesting selection of healthy dishes. Food is ordered from the counter and it is brought to your table (2 separate rooms). We had a delicious tomato-fennel soup and quiche that were ample proportions. The surroundings are sparse...More

Thank Mike P
Cornucopia-Dublin, Owner at Cornucopia Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Mike P, Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it! We're glad to hear you were happy with your meal and we hope that you'l be returning again shortly! Kind regards, Cornucopia Dublin

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Easy, casual, comfortable, informal eatery. I was visiting by myself so I didn't want to feel like I was going out for dinner all alone. This is definitely a place where you can go by yourself or with whoever, and just having a great time...More

Thank Brchj
Cornucopia-Dublin, Owner at Cornucopia Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Brchj, Thank you so much for your lovely review, we're delighted to hear you had such a pleasant experience dining with us! It is wonderful to hear that you felt comfortable dining on your own, it is our aim to provide a welcoming atmosphere...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Delicious, fresh food for fair prices. Also very friendly staff and lovely interior. I am very happy we found this place!

Thank Katharina R
Cornucopia-Dublin, Owner at Cornucopia Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Katharina R, Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate it! We are chuffed to hear you were happy with our food and prices, we hope this experience has inspired you to visit us again soon. Kind regards, Cornucopia Dublin

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 153 hotels in Dublin
Central Hotel
13 reviews
.07 miles away
The Central Hotel
983 reviews
.10 miles away
The Sweeney
85 reviews
.11 miles away
The Westbury
4,445 reviews
.11 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Murphys Ice Cream
619 reviews
.00 miles away
Red Torch Ginger
1,294 reviews
.03 miles away
Trocadero
951 reviews
.03 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Molly Malone Statue
1,297 reviews
.06 miles away
Rhinestones
16 reviews
.05 miles away
The Bodywise Clinic
240 reviews
.06 miles away
1916 Rebellion Walking Tour
827 reviews
.02 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
sineadn1
June 7, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Dairíne M | Property representative |
Hi Sinead! Thanks for your question. We have two high chairs and and baby changing area. Unfortunately we do not have a lift to a toilet at present. However it is something we hope to develop soon. We have a wheelchair... More
0
Votes
irishgirlfoodie
October 10, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Dairíne M | Property representative |
We serve vegan organic wine and vegan gluten free beers. We do not have a byob policy. Thanks for the questions :)
0
Votes
kerrigrr
August 9, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Doctorj53 | Reviewed this property |
My wife is a strict vegan and when we travelled to Dublin, we found this restaurant to be great in terms of transparency about content and the quality. I would agree it does very busy there at peak hours of mealtime. The... More
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$20
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Delivery, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Seating, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Monday
8:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
8:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 19/20 Wicklow Street, Dublin 2, Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  Ireland  >  Province of Leinster  >  County Dublin  >  Dublin>  > South City Centre
  • Neighborhood: South City Centre
  • Phone Number: +353 1 677 7583
  • E-mail
Description
Cornucopia is a casual dining wholefood vegetarian restaurant producing fresh, tasty & healthy dishes. Our delicious and varied menu which caters for a variety of tastes and diets- vegetarian, vegan, gluten free, sugar free, coeliac & raw/living; or simply for anyone seeking quality home produced and well crafted food. Our soups, salads, main courses, breads & desserts are made in-house by our skilled chefs. Vegetarian breakfasts, fresh Juices, award winning cookbook, organic wine, fairtrade coffee.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing