We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jerusalem Restaurant

Claimed
Reserve a Table
2
Thu, 5/23
8:00 PM
OR

Ratings and reviews

#561 of 2,220 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence2016, 2019 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Location and contact

About
The Smoked Chili is a unique fusion of the dishes we deem to be the best in the Mediterranean region. We’ve brought together a team of specialists from the Spanish cuisine, Italian cuisine, Greek cuisine and Lebanese cuisine to bring the first of it’s kind menu to our fair city of Dublin. Our hand picked cuisine is not only delicious, but also crafted with your health in mind. We only use the freshest ingredients and source everything locally. We specialise in Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch and Dinner. We also offer catering services for occasions.
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options, Halal
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
CUISINES
Lebanese, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern
FEATURES
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Table Service, Delivery
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveler rating
113
54
20
15
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
113
54
20
15
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hummus lamb baklava saffron rice camden st arabic food bring your own wine byob policy fabulous food saturday night vegetarian options recommend this restaurant lovely restaurant lunch menu mansaf palestinian mezze
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 227 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

The food here is great. Gone previously many times with friends and family. The mezze here has all the classic stuff - baba ghanoush, hummus, olives, etc. Their mansaf is good and so are their chicken dishes. They have a special desert called "kanafay" or...More

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank EmmetH5
JerusalemDublin, Manager at Jerusalem Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Hi EmmetH5, Thanks for taking the time to review us! We're delighted to know how much you and your family & friends have enjoyed visiting us! We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Jerusalem

Reviewed March 29, 2019

My wife and I had dinner here recently and it was great experience. Service was pleasant, all the food was very fresh and it's a lovely restaurant. Definitely one of the best middle eastern restaurants in Dublin.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank derekmcardleis
JerusalemDublin, Manager at Jerusalem Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Hi derekmcardleis, Thanks for sharing this lovely review! It's great to know that you both enjoyed your experience and we appreciate your kind words. We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Jerusalem

Reviewed March 15, 2019 via mobile

The place is lovely, the menu has huge choice but the waitress was incredibly rude. The byob policy is wonderful and I think it's a good place but the waitress made us very uncomfortable circling our table with her back to us very strangely. I'd...More

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank KathleenNi
Reviewed March 1, 2019 via mobile

Thirteen of us went here to eat and we all enjoyed the experience. The staff were friendly and helpful. The menu has a good selection. We were all happy with our food. The restaurant is being your own bottle and the corkage is reasonable.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Mary C
Reviewed February 28, 2019 via mobile

Tha food was ok ,big portions for lunch menu. The service was not the best , the waitress was a bit rude , never check back on us when there was only 2 tables at a Sunday brunch .

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank encontrandoelmundo
Reviewed February 22, 2019 via mobile

Ordered food on Just eat app. Food was not delivered for 2 and half hours. Just eat team and I made repeated attempts to contact them on phone . They ignored the phone on purpose . Terrible experience . Bad customer service. Very disappointed by...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Tarunk123455
Nash B, Owner at Jerusalem Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2019

Hi Tarunk, My name is Nash I’m the one who spoke to you from Jerusalem that night. First of all I’m deeply sorry for the no show of your food. Allow me to explain. When you called the first time to ask about the food...More

Reviewed February 12, 2019

By happenstance, we were hungry and saw this restaurant. The food was authentic and delicious and reasonably priced

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank melfriedo
Reviewed February 12, 2019

Great concept in food. this place is busy because the food is excellent. BYO wine and enjoy the taste.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Ultan H
Reviewed January 26, 2019

Food was good, not exceptional but the usual Lebanese dishes done well. However, on a January Saturday night, the restaurant was packed which gave a great atmosphere. Booking recommended. Also benefits from a BYOB policy which keeps the price down and does wonders for Tesco...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Tim H
Reviewed January 25, 2019 via mobile

I loved Jerusalem! The Falafel is by far the best that I’ve had in Dublin. Our dessert arrived slightly later than expected, but our server was so apologetic and lovely! She even offered us a complimentary coffee to apologize for the inconvenience (which was not...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Kimwalshe
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 156 nearby hotels
The Camden Hotel by the KeyCollection
537 reviews
.05 miles away
Jackson Court Hotel
494 reviews
.08 miles away
The Dean
1,039 reviews
.08 miles away
Russell Court Hotel
1,156 reviews
.09 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 3,135 nearby restaurants
Devitt's Pub
310 reviews
.00 miles away
Sova Vegan Butcher
247 reviews
.04 miles away
Neon
551 reviews
.01 miles away
Green Nineteen
664 reviews
.01 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,588 nearby attractions
Iveagh Gardens
248 reviews
.08 miles away
Newman University Church
24 reviews
.24 miles away
Dublin Unitarian Church
16 reviews
.21 miles away
St Kevin's Catholic Church
5 reviews
.20 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
sarahc11643
February 17, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Breege D | Reviewed this property |
Yes, 4 euro a bottle
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing