We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About
Our Rooftop Bar and Terrace reaches across the cityscape to the wild natural beauty of the mountains and the sea. Watch the evening sun set behind the city skyline, before settling back for an evening under the stars. There really is nowhere quite like it. Carrying the elemental theme right through each floor, this rooftop landscape completes the architectural vision, taking inspiration from one of Ireland's most untamed regions, The Burren. Grasses and indigenous flora are planted between the seated areas to create a natural vista, complimenting the contemporary seating and mood lighting.
Meals
Drinks
CUISINES
European, Irish, Bar, Contemporary
FEATURES
Wheelchair Accessible, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Street Parking, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveler rating
58
14
9
6
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
58
14
9
6
8
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 6 days ago

We had coffee and light refreshments here while indulgencing in the views of Dublin city. Don't worry if it is a bit windy as there are heated seats and heaters to ensure you do not get cold. The staff are exceptional and the hygiene standards...More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The best view in Dublin. Spacious rooftop bar. The drinks menu is fantastic. Great choice of drinks, especially for cocktails. They also have a rooftop bar menu of small plates which is ideal. Prices range between €10-€15. The ambiance here is chill. Perfect for couples...More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed January 8, 2020 via mobile

Had booked this for new years eve for the simple fact of the views. The food was ok at best. I had the fish for a main and was like rubber where it had been sitting under the hot lamp. To be fair I was...More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
LeeBrunt2018, Manager at Rooftop Bar and Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2020

Dear laladunne, Thank you for your reviewing. I am disappointed you seemed to not enjoy our NYE Experience, Please do email me on lee.brunt@themarker.ie so I can follow up with the team Kind regards, Lee

Reviewed December 6, 2019 via mobile

Went to see the famous view and were not disappointed. However, not even being halfway through our drinks one of the servers, without any discussion, took my daughter's credit card from the table in front of her and proceeded to process our bill - we...More

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?2  
LeeBrunt2018, Manager at Rooftop Bar and Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2019

Dear patmurphy01 Thank you for your review. I have sent you a message trying to get in touch with you. If you could please contact lee.brunt@themarker.ie and I can follow up on you review Many thanks, Lee

Reviewed August 25, 2019

Lovely friendly staff, nothing was too much trouble. Service is very good - perhaps a tad slow, but I completely realise the drinks were being made up fresh and when they arrived they were excellent. What a view! We sat there in the afternoon sunshine...More

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?
LeeBrunt2018, Manager at Rooftop Bar and Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2019

Dear Wayne B, Thank you for your review. The rooftop is a great place for cocktails when the sun finally comes out to see us! Hopefully see you up on the roof again soon! Kind regards, Lee

Reviewed August 15, 2019

Myself and 2 friends visited this hotel just for drinks as it was recommended to us by a friend. When we arrived the rooftop terrace was full so we were told to wait in the lobby bar of the hotel. We waited for approx 1...More

Helpful?
LeeBrunt2018, Manager at Rooftop Bar and Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2019

Dear megawood31, I'm disappointed to hear about the waiting time. With the good weather we can have a longer waiting time, but we try to keep it as small as possible. Please let me know next time you are hoping to join us on the...More

Reviewed August 6, 2019

We were visiting Dublin for the weekend. My husband works nearby and we decided to visit him. It was a quiet Sunday evening around 7.30pm. We arrived at the lifts only to be quizzed about how many of us, did we have reservations etc. I...More

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?2  
LeeBrunt2018, Manager at Rooftop Bar and Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2019

Dear Catherine M Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to hear about your experience on entry to the rooftop. Your feedback will be passed on to our team who looks after access to the rooftop along with our Rooftop Manager. Please do email...More

Reviewed June 11, 2019

Really disappointed, Dermot the lift man liar from the start.bad service, had to ask the staff for everything,they were pretending to be busy,10 tables...walking around. Such a shame, it is a nice view

Date of visit: June 2019
Helpful?2  
LeeBrunt2018, Manager at Rooftop Bar and Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2019

Dear HNHA B, Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to hear about your experience on the rooftop. Your feedback will be passed on to our team who looks after access to the rooftop along with our Rooftop Manager Kind regards, Lee

Reviewed June 2, 2019 via mobile

Friday evening drinks with friends. Weather was beautiful. We had tried earlier in the week to book a table on the roof top but had been told they don’t take bookings. A staff member guarding the lift to roof bar stopped us from going up...More

Helpful?2  
LeeBrunt2018, Manager at Rooftop Bar and Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2019

Dear Trishap6, Thank you for your review for the Rooftop Bar. I'm disappointed to read that you could not access the rooftop Bar. As you have said we do not take bookings in the Rooftop except for parties of 9 or more. As the rooftop...More

Reviewed June 1, 2019 via mobile

Really a lovely rooftop bar- you get escorted up the elevator to floor 7. Elegant seating- live flowers on tables and a really nice bar mix. Lemon bonbon drink was superb

Date of visit: June 2019
Helpful?
LeeBrunt2018, Manager at Rooftop Bar and Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2019

Dear 465ChristineD465, We are delighted to read your review from your time on the rooftop. It really is a perfect setting for a few Lemon bonbons! Looking forward to welcoming you back soon, Lee

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
The Marker Hotel
4,611 reviews
.00 miles away
Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane
5,380 reviews
.10 miles away
Ferryman Hotel
250 reviews
.13 miles away
Maldron Hotel Pearse Street
1,261 reviews
.21 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Cill Airne
351 reviews
.19 miles away
Herbstreet
725 reviews
.06 miles away
Charlotte Quay Restaurant
236 reviews
.10 miles away
il Valentino
293 reviews
.13 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Windmill Lane Recording Studios
44 reviews
.24 miles away
Bord Gais Energy Theatre
865 reviews
.03 miles away
Samuel Beckett Bridge
635 reviews
.20 miles away
Convention Centre Dublin
76 reviews
.22 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ivan S
May 31, 2019|
Answer
Response from Joyshree S | Reviewed this property |
It is open all days. It would be a good idea to make a reservation.
0
Votes
Lisa C
March 26, 2019|
Answer
Response from TheMarker | Property representative |
Hi Lisa, My apologies, the rooftop bar is closed this evening. I am sorry you were not responded to sooner! We hope to see you in the future! If there are any other dates, please let our team know and we will check and... More
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing