We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Salamanca

1 Saint Andrew's Street, Dublin 2, Ireland
+353 1 677 4799
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good36%
  • Average13%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travelers talk about
“tapas” (341 reviews)
“paella” (68 reviews)
“chorizo” (52 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
European, Spanish, Mediterranean, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1 Saint Andrew's Street, Dublin 2, Ireland
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (1,106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 942 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

My husband, friend and I had the set menu wich included a glass of sangria all for €19.95. Not just good value but really delicious, especially the prawns. Very friendly staff especially our waiter from Milan who made our experiance so much more enjoyable. Would...More

Thank shireensky
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We went to this restaurant in the early evening and had tapas from the early bird menu-3dishes for 16.95, the portions were tiny and not very tasty, the patatas bravas tasted like they had come from a freezer and the tempura vegetables were very disappointing

Thank sfl951
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Table of 6 seated fairly quickly during busy lunchtime period, food was hot and came out quickly. Staff are very good!

Thank Helen W
Reviewed 1 week ago

Some months ago I posted a review of Salamanca with a title "Lost in Translation or Sharp Practice" which was not overly complimentary of my experience of the early bird menu. While I wasn't inclined to revisit Salamanca based on the experience, I did so...More

2  Thank Gerry D
restauranteur2012, Owner at Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there. We are absolutely thrilled that you gave us another chance and that you enjoyed our lunch offering. It is lovely to read also that your friends also enjoyed their dishes and our lovely strawberry cheesecake too. We really do appreciate that you took...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice tapas restaurant. Nice atmosphere. Reasonably priced. Central. Can get busy so get there early. Good service

Thank tbergio
restauranteur2012, Manager at Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there many thanks for your review and lovely comments. We really appreciate them and do hope you dine with us again.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We regularly eat Spanish tapas both in Spain and in the UK and Salamanca is up there with the best of em. Friendly attentive staff, amazing food, good choice of wine and not ridiculously prices. Can't recommend highly enough.

Thank Robert_LRR
restauranteur2012, Owner at Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there many thanks for your review. What lovey compliments you have given us we are over the moon and really appreciate the time you took to write them. Many thanks for recommending us. We look forward to you dining with us again.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Have gone for lunch several times with friends. It has lovely atmosphere and very good value lunch deal. €10 for starter and main and fir extra €5 glass wine.

Thank lgavigan
restauranteur2012, Owner at Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there, many thanks for your review. We are really delighted you enjoy our 10 euro lunch and atmosphere. We look forward to you dining with us again.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Its a bit noisy and always busy. If you're looking for a quiet romantic meal this is not the place for it. The food is fab, more of a place to go with friends, a tight squeeze but the food will always bring you back....More

Thank PrincessAT1986
restauranteur2012, Owner at Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there many thanks for your review. It's lovely to read how much you enjoy our food and service. We can do romantic also but yes we are busy, Many thanks and we look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 1 week ago

I liked the service level of the restaurant. As a solo traveler I like not being forgotten in the dining area. The menu had lots of options for various types of eaters, the location was lovely in central Dublin.

Thank kasmirra81
restauranteur2012, Owner at Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there many thanks for your review. I am so delighted you enjoyed our restaurant and service. You are most welcome and we really hope you dine with us again.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited with 3 friends on Dunday afternoon - started well with starters being delivered promptly. The mains arrived however what I had ordered was not available so they brought me a vegetarian pasta dish without any consultation - the waitress was MORE THAN rude which...More

Thank Dublin6Dublin
restauranteur2012, Owner at Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there, many thanks for your review. Firstly our sincere apologies that the dish you ordered was not the dish you received. It should have been communicated to you that we didn't have any of your chosen dish left. As regards our waitress, she is...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Red Torch Ginger
957 reviews
.02 miles away
Murphys Ice Cream
491 reviews
.04 miles away
Cornucopia Restaurant
1,185 reviews
.04 miles away
Trocadero
839 reviews
.02 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Cafe On Thu Wheels
70 reviews
.05 miles away
TCD Zoological Museum
26 reviews
.06 miles away
Rhinestones
13 reviews
.01 miles away
The Douglas Hyde Gallery
6 reviews
.03 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Salamanca staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available
Good for
Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
1:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 12:00 am
Saturday
12:00 pm - 12:00 am
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1 Saint Andrew's Street, Dublin 2, Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  Ireland  >  Province of Leinster  >  County Dublin  >  Dublin
  • Phone Number: +353 1 677 4799
  • E-mail
Description
The other Salamanca is on Parliament street. Also, you have 3 listings for the Parliament St - they should be combined.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing