We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

64 Wine

#654 of 1,946 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Wine Bar, Cafe, European, Spanish
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
64 Glasthule Road, Dublin, Ireland
012805664
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 48: English reviews
County Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This coffee shop/wine bar/restaurant/cafe is very popular. It has a nice atmosphere. Staff are friendly. Abut crowded and chaotic but worth trying if in the area.

Helpful?
Thank IE2015Traveller
Holywood
Level Contributor
54 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited this place a few times on our holiday and loved the coffee and scones. Sat outside and watched the world go by. The lunches were amazing and the wine selection, huge.

Helpful?
Thank Mojocr
Gerard464, Owner at 64 Wine, responded to this review

Thank you very much Mojocr. It is very kind of you to take the time to comment on us. It is always a great lift for me and the staff when we get praise like this from a customer. Gerard More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A friend and I having a late lunch, were initially intrigued by the wines as we passed by. We were quickly tempted by the food menu. Wait staff friendly, recommending menu options (it was difficult to choose) and our waiter was knowledgeable about the wines to match our meals. Loved this intimate cosy place. Thank you

Helpful?
1 Thank Sonia T
Gerard464, Owner at 64 Wine, responded to this review

Sonia Thank you for your kind words. It takes a bit of time but means a lot to both me and my staff. Gerard More 

Hobe Sound, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I are relatively new to the area, and recently discovered this gem. It has the best scones I have had, period. The coffee and tea are great as well. The breakfast was so nice, we went back the next day to give lunch a try... Glad we did!The sandwiches are made with top quality gourmet ingredients, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank TonyGotti
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016 via mobile

Had lunch here with friends/family. The soup/sandwich combination was truly tasty, soup was hot and full of body and taste and the sandwich was excellent, fresh and very tasty (filling also). The very charming Italian waiter wanted to know if we would like some wine but it was a bit early in the day for me! Had to settle for... More 

Helpful?
Thank bachus_10
Gerard464, Owner at 64 Wine, responded to this review

Thank you Bachus!! Vlad will be delighted with your comments. It is always a boost to staff to see such positive comments made public. I hope you get back to try a wine or two as we take great pride in our selections. Vlad will look for a pay rise I suspect!! Gerard More 

Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

This place is meant to provide both a dine in and a take away service. I waited a long time at the take away counter (which is poorly laid out and confusing) whilst the staff attended to other matters. Eventually I received some attention and requested to take away soups which I was told I could have "no problem". With... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian N
Gerard464, Owner at 64 Wine, responded to this review

Brian I am extremely sorry that you had this experience , you were treated very poorly indeed. I take these comments very seriously. I would appreciate if you could let me know the time and the date so that I can investigate it properly. Please call on 2805664 or if you prefer email. gerardmaguire@64wine.com. Once again my apologies. Gerard More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2016

A terrific place for a casual bite and an excellent glass of wine . Buzzy atmosphere , friendly staff , it's the business .

Helpful?
Thank Eva B
Gerard464, Owner at 64 Wine, responded to this review

Eva What a great start for the New Year and when we need a lift too. Thank you for visiting us and in particular thank you for sharing your views. Gerard More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

My friendly recently brought me here for a late lunch one Saturday. This little gem in the heart of Glasthule / Sandycove village is a brilliant find. The staff are really helpful and friendly and the setting is very rustic. It's the perfect setting for a girlie lunch. We opted for the very reasonably priced Meat Plate €12.60 and boy... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Suzie K
Gerard464, Owner at 64 Wine, responded to this review

Thank you Suzie for the very kind comments. It's really important that we get feedback as it gives all the staff a boost. Say hello the next time you are in. Regards Gerard More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
173 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015

This is a great place to meet for morning coffe or brunch lunch etc. Lovely savoury morsels olives to die for. Soups with a twist all beautifully presented. Then walk it off along the seafront.

Helpful?
Thank Rustydancer
Gerard464, Owner at 64 Wine, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your very kind comments. We hope to see you again soon. Gerard More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015

This is a wine bar in the heart of Glasthule. It is located in a wine shop. Seating can be difficult to get, but well worth while. There is a great selection of wines (it is a wine shop!!) to have - either by the glass or by the bottle. In addition there is a great variety of cold meat,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Philip E
Gerard464, Owner at 64 Wine, responded to this review

Thank you Philip, and especially for mentioning the wine selection. It never ceases to amaze me that some people seem to miss the wine selection that we put our heart and soul into collecting. Say hello the next day you are in. Gerard More 

Travelers who viewed 64 Wine also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to 64 Wine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
Cuisine
Wine Bar, Cafe, European, Spanish
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks
Restaurant features
Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 64 Glasthule Road, Dublin, Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  Ireland  >  Province of Leinster  >  County Dublin  >  Dublin
  • Phone Number: 012805664

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from 64 Wine staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?