We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Seagrass Restaurant

#564 of 1,962 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
30 South Richmond Street, Dublin, Ireland
Website
Today
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Tue - Sun 12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 173: English reviews
Dublin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have been going to Seagrass for years - our go to Restaurant when we go out in a big group and our mid week favourite. Realised over the weekend that we hadn't been in ages - so we dropped in on Tuesday. As always it was lovely - but just making an observation. I have a garlic allergy - won't... More 

Helpful?
Thank SiodaDublin
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
115 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

The food in this place is brilliant. Modern flavours and original dishes made us enjoy our night a lot. Great atmosphere to go with friends or for couples. The waitress was really nice and the prices match the great quality. While they allow you to bring your own wine, their wine selection is a bit average in quantity and quality... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jaisie7777
Ninaseagrass, Owner at Seagrass Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind words. They are much appreciated. We hope to see you soon again. We will try to improve our wine list. It is ahort becouse of our BYOB policy, but we will do our best to improve it. Kind Regards, Nina More 

Balbriggan, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2016 via mobile

Called in here on my own for a quick bite. This is a hidden gem in dublin. Food is amazing. Service is great. And it's a warm friendly place. Will have no problem in recommending here to anyone. Complementary sparkling water with meal was a lovely touch. 5*.

Helpful?
Thank playRUGBY4ever
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016

A very disappointing evening had by all. We waited almost two hours before our starters arrived and then not all together. Food really disappointing with uncooked vegetable i.e one piece of roughly cut aubergine and one ring of sweet potatoe. If this is what one can expect from a restaurant that says you can bring your own bottle I would... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary B
Ninaseagrass, Owner at Seagrass Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for your review. We value all feedback as it helps us improve. I am terribly sorry that there were some delays. We did unfortunately have a bit of dificult night as one of our chefs is sick and we were one person down in the kitchen. We did apologise for the delay to your group and... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2016 via mobile

We came for brunch last Sunday 6 of us, we booked last minute but was no problem, we felt so welcome and really well looked after. We all work in hospitality and we couldn't find fault, service was amazing warm polite, menu great, food great, price unbelievable!! We will definitely be back and have recommended you to friends already, see... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tan1809
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2016 via mobile

85 euro for two people with 2 glasses of wine. There are way better resteraunts around serving up better food for less.

Helpful?
Thank Brendan B
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2016

Had early-bird dinner here with a group of six. We had heard good things from a friend, and were keen on the BYOB element. It was Saint Patrick's Day, and with the crowds in the city centre, I a little was surprised to find the restaurant empty, even if it had just opened for the evening. Service was excellent. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank RockyRoader
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2016 via mobile

Very good restaurant. Delicious food and good price. We came to have a look in a the place for our wedding party and definitely we are going to do it there. Thanks Eric the very kind waiter. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Jefferson S
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2016

I went here as part of a group of 8. Its BYOB which is great for larger groups. We had the early bird menu which was quite limited, 4 options for starters and mains. I had the soup as I couldnt find anything else I liked on the starter menu and the lamb shank. The lamb was good, little fatty... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caca83
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2016

I made an online reservation for the 14th of feb we where 4 persons. That said let's get into the details, when we arrived the table wasn't ready they had our names they just didn't care at all. The service was SLOW and i think slow doesn't even describe the situation. The restaurant had approximately 10 guests. The two waiters... More 

Helpful?
Thank baroux c

Travelers who viewed Seagrass Restaurant also viewed

Swords, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Seagrass Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Cuisine
Irish, European
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 30 South Richmond Street, Dublin, Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  Ireland  >  Province of Leinster  >  County Dublin  >  Dublin

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Seagrass Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?