We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Carluccio's - Dublin, Dawson Street

52 Dawson Street, Dublin 2, Ireland
+353 1 633 3957
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good39%
  • Average15%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travelers talk about
“pasta” (120 reviews)
“focaccia” (20 reviews)
Opens in 20 min
Hours
CUISINES
Irish, Italian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
52 Dawson Street, Dublin 2, Ireland
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (878)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 802 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Been to This place a few times for coffee. It’s really good. I’ve never eaten here but the food I’ve seen come out of the kitchen looks good. Might go for lunch next time I’m in Dublin.

Thank ynnoj1
Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited this restaurant pre theatre. The waitress was charming friendly and attentive. We each had Lasagne and fresh bread and could find no fault with food service and ambience. We shall certainly visit again when next in Dublin

Thank BridgetM767
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Sadly the whole thing was awful. Service was slow (when not busy). The starters were over cooked and poorly presented, the mains were so salty and not like any Italian meals we’d ever eaten. I like this chain however this was not a good effort....More

Thank Chris C
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came here with my partner for breakfast and we were seated, orders taken and food arrived in under ten minutes, amazing service and highly recommended the traditional breakfast, big plate including eggs,pancetta, sausages, tomato, mushroom and chiabatta. You also get a hot drink and a...More

Thank Fiona S
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Chef should be sacked. Sand in my dinner then tried to get a new order and was served carbonara that had half the salt bottle in it. Gross. Gross. Gross. My friend was served what I can only describe as heinz beans in tomato soup...More

Thank Jen O
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We ordered 3 dishes and were not impressed with any of them. 2 of the dishes were excessively smothered with olive oil. Have eaten here previously and enjoyed but today was a big disappointment. Pity.More

Thank thepremier
Hugo L, General Manager at Carluccio's - Dublin, Dawson Street, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, Thanks for your time and leaving us your feedback. As you know in Carluccio's we always try to give the best quality to our guests. This time obviously we didn't deliver. I'm so sorry to hear about your experience and, I've already talk with...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lunch with friend. Perfect atmosphere, delicious food, beautiful glass of red Sicani Ross and very friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed my time there.

Thank Patrycja W
Hugo L, General Manager at Carluccio's - Dublin, Dawson Street, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Patrycja, Thanks so much for taking your time and let so nice feedback. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed Carluccios. Hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Hugo Lepper (General Manager) dawson-st@carluccios.com

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Made a reservation online for Carluccio's for 4 people around mid-day on the day that we were due to dine there. Upon our arrival I gave the manager the name for our reservation. He flicked through a piece of paper and said there was no...More

1  Thank Laura M
Hugo L, General Manager at Carluccio's - Dublin, Dawson Street, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Laura, Thanks for taking your time and send us your feedback. We really appreciate it and I'm taking on board all the comments. I'm sorry to hear about your experience. In Carluccio's we always want to reach the highest standards and obviously we didn't...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I arrived at your Dawson street restaurant back in January and I have been wanting to write a review of my experience for a while. I am a new Mum and I’m nervous enough as it is going out with my baby. I love your...More

Thank amypetherbridge
Hugo L, General Manager at Carluccio's - Dublin, Dawson Street, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Amy, Thanks so much for your feedback. I'm so sorry to hear about your experience last January in our restaurant. We are proud of being a traditional family restaurant. We always try to accommodate our guest requirements the best as we can, and obviously...More

Reviewed March 22, 2018 via mobile

I've eaten pesto pasta at lunchtime . I liked it. It was good price. Quick service. For sure I'll back soon.

Thank Jardenia G
Hugo L, General Manager at Carluccio's - Dublin, Dawson Street, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Jardenia, Thanks so much for your lovely feedback. Hope to see you soon again. Best regards, Hugo Lepper (General Manager) dawson-st@carlucios.com

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 150 hotels in Dublin
The Dawson Hotel & Spa
769 reviews
.10 miles away
Molesworth Court Suites
181 reviews
.11 miles away
The Westbury
4,251 reviews
.13 miles away
Buswells Hotel
1,605 reviews
.14 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Lemon and Duke Bar
323 reviews
.03 miles away
Featherblade
404 reviews
.01 miles away
Kehoe's
283 reviews
.07 miles away
Farm Restaurants
1,151 reviews
.05 miles away
Nearby Attractions
St. Stephen's Green
13,112 reviews
.06 miles away
Trinity College Dublin
9,875 reviews
.06 miles away
Grafton Street
3,694 reviews
.07 miles away
Brown Thomas
148 reviews
.07 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Carluccio's - Dublin, Dawson Street staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$39
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi
Good for
Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
7:30 AM - 10:30 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 10:30 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 10:30 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 10:30 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 10:30 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 52 Dawson Street, Dublin 2, Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  Ireland  >  Province of Leinster  >  County Dublin  >  Dublin>  > South City Centre
  • Neighborhood: South City Centre
  • Phone Number: +353 1 633 3957
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing