We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Casa Italia

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
1 Montrose Street | Corner of Kilbowie Road and Montrose Street, Clydebank, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G81 2JF, Scotland
+44 141 952 2554
Website
Today
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Fri - Sat 12:00 pm - 12:00 am
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

312 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 310: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Came here with a groupon deal. Was a beautiful setting, however staff were either disinterested or in your face and portions were tiny.

Helpful?
Thank Sairaanhoitaja
Casaitaliaglw1, Owner at Casa Italia, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting my restaurant and taking the time to write a review. Your first comment seems to be a contradiction to me but if you would like to discuss what you meant by this please feel free to e mail me and I will look into it further with my restaurant manager. I have never had a comment... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Myself and fiancé decided to have a look at this beautiful restaurant to have our meal and reception here for our wedding, I'm so glad we did...after spending an hour or so with this lady we decided to have our day spent there, the restaurant and staff were out of this world, and not to mention the amazing food and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charlene D
Casaitaliaglw1, General Manager at Casa Italia, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was my absolute pleasure to work so closely with you both planning your big day and I am so glad that everything was just as you wanted it to be. My staff are indeed a huge asset to the restaurant and we all enjoyed the challenge of making the restaurant look... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This such a beautiful building and inside is lovely. we arrived a around 7:30pm on a Sunday and we were the only booking they had for the evening which I thought was strange. server was very prompt. They were also playing music I'd expect to hear in a club (1 some was about getting high "stay high tove lo") bit... More 

Helpful?
Thank Celine M
Casaitaliaglw1, Owner at Casa Italia, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting my restaurant and for taking the time to write a review. I have taken on board comments regarding the music and you will now find that we only play traditional Italian music, I do appreciate that sometimes our playlist went unnoticed in the past by staff. We have recently changed all of our menus and a... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I went to Casa Italia the other day with my partner and the immediate service was amazing, especially because it was busy. Me and my partner shared a beautiful bottle of wine and it was really good, the pasta and pizza my partner got was really tasty and the freshness of the food was brilliant. The presentation of the food... More 

Helpful?
Thank StevenGFC
Casaitaliaglw1, Admin Manager at Casa Italia, responded to this review

Thank you so much for visiting our restaurant and thank you for your lovely review, it was our pleasure to look after you and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Regards Jen More 

2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I went with our friends (another couple). This was our first time, but our friends had been a few times. 3 of us ordered 3xTapas dishes each and my wife an A La Carte pasta dish. To be fair my wife enjoyed her pasta. I usually like Peroni or Moretti lager, but they serve Menabrea. 1st time... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris J
Casaitaliaglw1, Owner at Casa Italia, responded to this review

Firstly, thank you for taking the time to write a review and accept my apologies that my restaurant did not live up to your expectations on your first visit. We are indeed piloting a new tapas menu where for consistency reasons some of our items are bought in already prepared and frozen. There was an error with the Misti dish... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We visited last night on a Groupon voucher. Started with garlic/cheese focaccia which was delicious. The mains were served promptly by a very attentive waitress. These again were excellent. My only disappointment was the sticky toffee pudding. It was more like a treacle sponge cake that was very dry. It did take the edge off the overall experience.

Helpful?
Thank lazyriver66
Casaitaliaglw1, Admin manager at Casa Italia, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant and for taking the time to write a review. Staff are one of our best assets here at Casa and it's nice to see them being acknowledged for their service so again, thank you. I am so glad you enjoyed our food and please accept our apologies that you found your dessert disappointing -... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

Had a Groupon deal last night , my first impressions the place is too big and dark, the restaurant was quite busy and was surprised to see there was only one waitress working that night but the service we received from her was 10 out of 10 . Since it was a Groupon deal the choice was pasta, risotto or... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Casaitaliaglw1, Owner at Casa Italia, responded to this review

Thank you visiting my restaurant and for your review. The restaurant is indeed very big, we have had a problem with our lighting recently which did make the building too dark - this has now been resolved and my restaurant is now a much brighter place. Since the restaurant is getting busier by the week I have reviewed staffing levels... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

we visited about 6pm on a Saturday night, only one other couple in the restaurant at this point, though by 7 pm it got progressively busier. very impressive building, inside and out, big spacious area, plenty or room around tables which is generally unusual, tables were nicely set with candles flickering all around. nice big windows with Italian scenes mimicking... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Wil F
Casaitaliaglw1, Admin Manager at Casa Italia, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for visiting our restaurant. I have taken on board your comments and made a few changes from them. I have changed the playlist we use and you will now find we play traditional Italian music. Also, I have introduced a number of new wines in addition to our house wines which I hope will... More 

Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016

seating for at least 50 covers. Dark with very little lighting. Starters were ok, main course ok. Sweets as with the other courses were missing items. Asked fort trio of ce cream, girl came back with no chocolate but coffee. She stated that the menu was changing tomorrow as was the chef. Cancelled sweet and the owner came back with... More 

Helpful?
Thank DennisStrange
Casaitaliaglw1, Owner at Casa Italia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of my restaurant. I will address your points one by one. I'm not sure what seating for 50 covers means so I will pass on that. We currently have an issue with 3 of our main restaurant lights and I have an electrician trying to source the part required to... More 

Prestwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

Went here last night on a spur of the moment trip to Clydebank. Impressive because it's an old church. Sadly not busy, so no atmosphere. Given a wine list and my partner asked for a bottle of Pinot Grigio...none, asked for another few only to be told the ONLY white was house white which we tried and it was terrible.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Delboy211
Casaitaliaglw1, Owner at Casa Italia, responded to this review

Firstly, please accept my apologies for the bad experience you have had in my restaurant. I have been running down my wine supply as I am introducing a new wine/dessert/cocktail list on Friday this week. However, my staff should have been aware that a few of the new wines are in stock already downstairs and offered you a choice of... More 

Travelers who viewed Casa Italia also viewed

Clydebank, West Dunbartonshire
Clydebank, West Dunbartonshire
 
Clydebank, West Dunbartonshire
Clydebank, West Dunbartonshire
 
Clydebank, West Dunbartonshire
 

Been to Casa Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Average prices
$7 - $46
Cuisine
Italian, European, Pizza
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Reservations, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Families with children, Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 12:00 am
Saturday
12:00 pm - 12:00 am
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1 Montrose Street | Corner of Kilbowie Road and Montrose Street, Clydebank, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G81 2JF, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park  >  West Dunbartonshire  >  Clydebank
  • Phone Number: +44 141 952 2554
Description
Casa Italia is a family run restaurant privately owned and managed by our Head Chef, Domenico. Domenico is from southern Italy and has a lovely menu to share with you that includes traditional classic pasta dishes and stone baked pizzas as well as a selection of meats and fish dishes all freshly cooked to order. He is also happy to adjust our menu offerings at any time to accommodate our customers' dietry requests or taste options. Casa Italia Ristorante opened at the end of November 2012 having been completely renovated from a former church building in the heart of Clydebank.We have installed a disabled lift access for customers who require wheelchair or pram access and have disabled washroom facilities alongside baby changing facilities. We are located on the corner of Montrose Street and Kilbowie Road with car parking facilities which we share with the Atlantis Bar. Casa Italia has seating arrangements for 110 customers which includes a balcony dining area for 40 to 50 guests. Our balcony dining area offers larger groups a designated location within our restaurant and can also be set up for a buffet. This area is also used for adult only dining, turning Casa into the perfect romantic setting.. Our team worked hard in our 1st year to secure a finalist place in the highly acclaimed Scottish Italian Restaurants Awards 2013 in the category of Best Newcomer - something we are very proud of. We have a fabulous team of caring and attentive staff guided by Domenico and our restaurant manager Peter who bring a great deal of humour and attention to all our customers. We open our doors every day to welcome you with your family and friends to join our family at Casa for a pleasant dining experience at our beautiful family home at Casa Italia. Our main restaurant does not have fixed booth seating therefore we can comfortably set larger groups within our restaurant area as well as intimate tables for 2.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Casa Italia and other visitors
4 questions
Ask a question
Falkirk District, United Kingdom
10 months ago
Glasgow, United Kingdom
26 days ago
10 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Casa Italia staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?