We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Broxden Manor

Broxden Roundabout, Perth PH2 0PX, Scotland
+44 1738 625230
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good24%
  • Average16%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible13%
Travelers talk about
“unlimited salad” (11 reviews)
“ribs” (9 reviews)
“sundae” (9 reviews)
Open Now
7:30 AM - 11:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Broxden Roundabout, Perth PH2 0PX, Scotland
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (384)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 382 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great atmosphere, tasty food and lots of it! Our Waiter David was fantastic very friendly and helpful 5 star service

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
General Manager A, Manager at The Broxden Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello dear Guest Thank you for a fantastic review I will pass to David, and to all the team We hope to see you very soon again Regards Pedro

Reviewed 1 week ago

Very polite and welcoming waitress, food was ok, perhaps the chef should reconsider his gravy recipe.

Thank AlexI3119KD
General Manager A, Manager at The Broxden Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello, I would you like to thank you for your honest review Very pleased you enjoyed your visit to Broxden We hope too see you again very soon Regards Pedro

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went for my twin daughters birthday and we had a great time. Food was great and staff were excellent. Will definitely visit again.

Thank Debbie D
General Manager A, Manager at The Broxden Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Debbie D Thank you very much for your honest review We are very glad that you enjoyed your visit Hope see you again very soon Regards Pedro

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We called into this place for a quick meal en route to an appointment in Edinburgh. It was convenient to the road and we had enjoyed our meals there in the past. We got the customary friendly welcome from the cheerful staff and shown to...More

Thank Jim D
General Manager A, Manager at The Broxden Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Jim D Thank you for your review Thank you for bringing to our attention your concern We are very glad you enjoyed your visit to our restaurant We hope to see you again very soon Have a great year Regards Pedro

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After our disappointing meal on Christmas eve we decided to go out on new years eve hoping to have a better experience. What a difference the restaurant was very friendly and attentive. The service was excellent and the food was first class . the evening...More

Thank besharp1948
General Manager A, Manager at The Broxden Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi, We are very glad that your visit was very good. Thank you for giving us another opportunity, we hope to see again very soon. Regards, Pedro

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I never go to places like this and expect to be blown away. However you do pay a fair amount for the food so the basics should all be in place. At the Broxden Manor rather than continually asking if "everything is ok with your...More

Thank Ecktheblek1
General Manager A, Manager at The Broxden Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello dear Guest Thank you for taking time to give us your review Very disappointed about your experience, making sure that our guests are our priority at 100% I do apologize, and hope you will give us another opportunity to change your experience with us...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I visited this restaurant in October as an impromptu stop off. It was an experience I shall never go again. The food was terrible, I had calamari as a starter and scampi as main. The squid was almost solid and the garlic mayo was very...More

Thank Tracy B
General Manager A, Manager at The Broxden Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Tracy Thank you for your honest review We are very disappointed that your visit wasn't what you were looking for We hope in a near future you will give us another opportunity to change you visit to a good one Regards

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked for a pre Christmas family meal. Ordered cheese garlic bread and had to send it back......it was warm bread with a bit of garlic butter and cheese on top.....you couldn't pick it up! The waitress then tried to tell us how difficult it is...More

Thank twhm
General Manager A, Manager at The Broxden Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi, Thank you for your honest feedback. Really sorry your recent visit wasn't what you were expecting. I hope in the future you will give us another opportunity to turn around your visit to a good one. Kind Regards, Pedro

Reviewed December 16, 2017 via mobile

We were served today by Timi and David, both very polite and friendly and it's nice to see people enjoying their job. Orders taken quickly, salad bar is awesome and food was lovely as usual. Very central location and reasonable prices. Would definitely recommend

Thank Cat D
General Manager A, Manager at The Broxden Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Cat Thank you for a great review So pleased you loved your visit Hope see you soon again Regards Pedro

Reviewed December 13, 2017

Three of us went for a Christmas lunch on Monday 5 th Dec..we were seated at 12.30pm. One in the party ordered soup. We were told NO SOUP we ordered two turkey dinners and one fish. We were told NO TURKEY. Thought it was an...More

Thank Marlyn S
General Manager A, Manager at The Broxden Manor, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2017

Hi Marlyn S, we appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one. thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We regret that you had...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 18 hotels in Perth
Travelodge Perth Broxden Junction
218 reviews
.04 miles away
Best Western Lovat Hotel
185 reviews
1.26 miles away
The Station Hotel
497 reviews
1.66 miles away
Grampian Hotel
196 reviews
1.69 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Dobbies Garden Centre
51 reviews
1.35 miles away
Hong Kong
208 reviews
1.80 miles away
The Glover Arms
604 reviews
1.35 miles away
The Manzil
188 reviews
1.78 miles away
Nearby Attractions
The Black Watch Castle & Museum
624 reviews
2.04 miles away
Huntingtower Castle
172 reviews
1.53 miles away
Balhousie Castle The Black Watch Castle and Museum
58 reviews
2.03 miles away
The Fergusson Gallery
57 reviews
2.02 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
John O
June 14, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from eddienicholson | Reviewed this property |
Contact them by telephone -it usually works
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
7:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
7:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
7:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Broxden Roundabout, Perth PH2 0PX, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Perth and Kinross  >  Perth
  • Phone Number: +44 1738 625230
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing