We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Glover Arms

$$ - $$$
Bar, British, Pub, Scottish
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Crieff Road, Perth PH1 3NZ, Scotland
+44 1738 624888
Today
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Mon - Sat 12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

517 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 516: English reviews
Crieff
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have visited here 3 times now.Our first visit was very good our second not so much. We decided on our way home last night as we were both hungry to give it another chance. Wish we had not, our starters were not great then a long gap before our mains arrived. My husband had a burger which he said... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
Auchterarder, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We enjoyed a pleasant evening, staff were friendly and welcoming, service was good, nice cosy atmosphere, my grandchildren were given menus and colouring sheets, both of them enjoyed their steak and salmon choices from the children's menu and were happy that the steak was cooked to perfection... medium rare, as requested!!!! Often children are given overcooked food but both children... More 

Helpful?
Thank jak15112017
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Cannot recommend enough! The best fresh home made pizza I've tasted in a long time . Beautifully presented. Hubby recommended ham hock. Warm and inviting. Very friendly staff. Keep up the good work.

Helpful?
Thank mwats2012
GloverArms, General Manager at The Glover Arms, responded to this review

Hi mwats2012 Thank you so much for the review and I am delighted that you enjoyed your pizza, they certainly go down a treat. I will pass you comments onto my kitchen team and also my front of house team who will be delighted with the feed back. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Niall Magennis... More 

Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent meal tonight. Quality excellent and just the right amount too. Service was quick and very good value for what we had. Served by a young lady called Rhonda who really was extremely good. Chatty, friendly, helpful and most importantly, checking everything was ok for us. Very pleased with the visit.

Helpful?
Thank Jim B
GloverArms, General Manager at The Glover Arms, responded to this review

Hi Jim B Thank you so much for the great review you gave the Glover Arms following your recent visit. I am delighted that you enjoyed the food, and I will certainly pass your kind words onto Rhonda and the rest of the team. I look forward to seeing you again soon . Kind Regards Niall Magennis - General Manager More 

Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went with two other friends for lunchtime meal. Have been before but this time was very disappointed. I choose scampi and when it arrived it was not very warm and the tartar sauce looked as though it had been in the dish for a long time. .My friend had fish and chips and her fish was luke warm too. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank corriejag
GloverArms, General Manager at The Glover Arms, responded to this review

Hi corriejag Thank you for the honest feed back from your visit with us recently. I can only apologise for the poor quality of the food you received. As you have been with us before I hope you will find this is a one off, although there are no excuses on our behalf and this should not have happened. I... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Popped in for lunch, food was reasonable - standard Vintage Inn chain fare. Wasn't keen on the pizza served on a wooden platter...why?! Friends had ordered the coffee and mini desserts but the desserts never came and after 25 minutes and a chase, we had to give up on them which was disappointing. They did apologise and knocked the price... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hannah D
GloverArms, General Manager at The Glover Arms, responded to this review

Hi Hannah D Thank you so much for your honest review of the Glover Arms, I would like to apologise for the fact that you never received your desserts, and this is something I will discuss with my kitchen team. With regards to the pizza being served on a wooden platter, this is a brand standard, however I will feed... More 

Perth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was here with our two young children as we've always had good food here and great service. Staff made kids feel at home and although very busy and noisy we had a lovely meal. Being chocoholics we had the chocolate trio for pudding but was so deliciously rich we didn't finish!

Helpful?
Thank hegell238
GloverArms, General Manager at The Glover Arms, responded to this review

Hi hegell238 Than you so much for the great review you gave us for Christmas day. I am delighted you enjoyed your meal and the ambiance of the pub, and I shall pass all your kind words onto my team. I look forward to seeing you again soon, but for now have a very happy new year. Kind Regards Niall... More 

Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice cosy pub with good service. We both had the 3 course boxing day menu. It was well presented and hot. Very tasty starters and the turkey dinner was really good with nice gravy. Also delicious puddings. Staff were friendly. Will be back if in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Julie A
GloverArms, General Manager at The Glover Arms, responded to this review

Hi Julie A Thank you very much for the review you gave the Glover Arms following your recent visit. I am delighted that you enjoyed the boxing day menu, and I shall pass your kind comments onto all my team. I look forward to seeing you again soon, and would like to wish you and your family a very happy... More 

Greenock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a quick bite to eat here on xmas eve en route to our hotel. Food looked fresh and was well presented and hot. The staff were really friendly. We will return on our next trip to Perth.

Helpful?
Thank Vicki M
GloverArms, General Manager at The Glover Arms, responded to this review

Hi Vicki M Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback, I will pass your kind words onto my front of house team, and also my kitchen team. I look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Perth. Kind Regards Niall Magennis - General Manager More 

Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was there with 4 other girls on 16 Dec 2016 and just want to say the Christmas meal was lovely! I had the carrot soup and then the vegetarian nut roast which was excellent, followed by the chocolate and orange sponge - again excellent. Price was £20 I think for the 3 courses - excellent value.

Helpful?
Thank Michalene M
GloverArms, General Manager at The Glover Arms, responded to this review

Hi Michalene M Than you so much for the great review you gave the Glover Arms following your most recent visit. I am delighted that you enjoyed the quality of our festive menu, and I will certainly pass your kind words on to my chefs and the rest of the team. I look forward to seeing you again soon, but... More 

Travelers who viewed The Glover Arms also viewed

Perth, Perth and Kinross
Perth, Perth and Kinross
 
Perth, Perth and Kinross
Perth, Perth and Kinross
 
Perth, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to The Glover Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$15 - $23
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Scottish
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Serves Alcohol, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar scene
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Crieff Road, Perth PH1 3NZ, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Perth and Kinross  >  Perth
  • Phone Number: +44 1738 624888
Description
The Glover Arms in Perth is a country pub & restaurant oozing rural charm and rustic character. Our picturesque surroundings provide the perfect backdrop for savouring the hearty, seasonal pub-food on our menu, and the carefully nurtured cask ales and fine wines gracing our bar.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Glover Arms and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Newburgh, United Kingdom
5 months ago
Dundee, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Glover Arms staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?