We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Glover Arms

$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Crieff Road, Perth PH1 3JJ, Scotland
441738624888
Website
Improve this listing
Today
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Mon - Sat 12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Romantic
Description: The Glover Arms in Perth is a country pub & restaurant oozing rural...
The Glover Arms in Perth is a country pub & restaurant oozing rural charm and rustic character. Our picturesque surroundings provide the perfect backdrop for savouring the hearty, seasonal pub-food on our menu, and the carefully nurtured cask ales and fine wines gracing our bar.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 362 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 144
    Excellent
  • 121
    Very good
  • 53
    Average
  • 30
    Poor
  • 14
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
A nice wee charming pub

This was our third visit to the Glover Arms while having a break to Perth. This pub is a warm welcoming establishment. The staff are friendly and chatty, even when they are busy. The food menu has something for everyone, with the opportunity of daily specials. If you plan to visit for a meal, I... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed December 29, 2015
tony c
,
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

362 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Isle of Skye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We were staying at the Travelodge in Crieff Road, the restaurant is situated across the car park. The restaurant has good decor and is very welcoming. The food was excellent I had the smoked mackerel fish cakes which were delicious. The staff were very attentive and polite. Certainly a good place to stop for good food when travelling up or... More 

Helpful?
Thank Irene S
GloverArms, General Manager at The Glover Arms, responded to this review

Hi Irene I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Glover Arms and that our Fish Cakes were to your liking. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you Niall Magennis - General Manager More 

perth scotland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited here yesterday with friends . On arrival were told our table, which was previously booked was not ready. After sitting half an hour after our table reservation was made for, we were finally seated. The waiter came then promptly advised us of food that was no longer available. Now 4 starters out of 8 being not available at peak... More 

Helpful?
Thank jackthelad0512
GloverArms, General Manager at The Glover Arms, responded to this review

I would like to apologise to you for everything not being to your liking on Saturday night, I do accept that running out of so much food is unacceptable, however we never expected to be as busy during the day and we have never had this issue before. If you would like to discuss the matter further please contact me... More 

Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Never been hear before and is an hour's drive away but took my mum and mate for lunch and food was amazing!. Had starter and main but couldn't manage a desert was so full, Place is nice inside with big open fire and very cosy.The lady who served us was very nice and could've been more helpful. Will definitely be... More 

Helpful?
Thank robbie2477
GloverArms, General Manager at The Glover Arms, responded to this review

Thank you very much for visiting us and I am delighted you enjoyed everything about the Glover Arms, rememeber next time leave room for one of our amazing puddings. Thanks - Niall Magennis - General Manager More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely place. Friendly service. Very relaxing atmosphere. Gorgeous food. Well worth a visit. Nice decor. Very impressed! Keep up the good work.

Helpful?
Thank KAREN P
GloverArms, Front Office Manager at The Glover Arms, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback it is much appreciated, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit at the Glover Arms. Niall Magennis - General Manager More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Been here a few times now. The food is excellent. Really recommend the Sunday Roasts, great choices and cooked to perfection.. Highly recommended..

Helpful?
Thank Derek S
GloverArms, General Manager at The Glover Arms, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feed back it is much appreciated, and I am glad you enjoyed our Sunday Roasts. We hope you come and join us again soon. More 

Crieff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Very nice waitress! Looooooong wait,very incinerated inedible kids rump steak,warm scampi,cold plates,home hungry,not impressed!!!!!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank A N
GloverArms, General Manager at The Glover Arms, responded to this review

I am sorry that your visit was so disappointing, please contact myself on 01738624888 to discuss further. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016 via mobile

Our original plans for Hogmany were cancelled due to Ballater being flooded so we, all 15 of us, ended up booking a Travel Lodge in Perth, The Glover Arms is just across the car park....what a fantastic night we had! All the staff were just brilliant! Food was amazing! The manager, think he was called Niall, could not do enough... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pauline P
GloverArms, General Manager at The Glover Arms, responded to this review

Thank you so much for spending your whole evening with us on Hogmany. We really enjoyed having your party and are delighted that you had such a lovely evening. We look forward to seeing you all again soon. Thank you, Niall. More 

Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

The soup on both occasions that we ate here was absolutely delicious and the hot crusty roll to accompany it was the best I've tasted, our first day we had lunch 2 courses for £10.49 was superb value for high class food, our second visit was for dinner again we had soup and once again was a delight, I had... More 

Helpful?
Thank adorecatering
GloverArms, General Manager at The Glover Arms, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feed back. i am delighted that you enjoyed your visit and that are quality of food was very much to your liking. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Niall Magennis More 

London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015 via mobile

First visit here, fantastic. Great food, great atmosphere, great service. Menu is varied, and the calamari starter is amazing! Will certainly become a regular.

Helpful?
Thank scottish_scrooge
GloverArms, General Manager at The Glover Arms, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed your visit to the Glover Arms, and that your were very happy with the quality of our Calamari starter, i look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind Regards Niall Magennis - General Manager More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015 via mobile

This was our third visit to the Glover Arms while having a break to Perth. This pub is a warm welcoming establishment. The staff are friendly and chatty, even when they are busy. The food menu has something for everyone, with the opportunity of daily specials. If you plan to visit for a meal, I would recommend that you book... More 

Helpful?
Thank tony c
GloverArms, General Manager at The Glover Arms, responded to this review

Thank you for the feed back from your visit to the Glover Arms, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us and thank you for your kind words about my staff. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Niall Magennis - General Manager More 

Travelers who viewed The Glover Arms also viewed

Perth, Perth and Kinross
 
Perth, Perth and Kinross
Perth, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to The Glover Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Crieff Road, Perth PH1 3JJ, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Perth and Kinross  >  Perth
  • Phone Number: 441738624888

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 15 - 23
  • Cuisine: British, Pub

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Romantic

Description

The Glover Arms in Perth is a country pub & restaurant oozing rural charm and rustic character. Our picturesque surroundings provide the perfect backdrop for savouring the hearty, seasonal pub-food on our menu, and the carefully nurtured cask ales and fine wines gracing our bar.
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Glover Arms and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Dundee, United Kingdom
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Glover Arms staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?