We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Snow Goose

) #84 of 205 Restaurants in Inverness $$ - $$$ , British,
A96 | Stoneyfield, Inverness IV2 7PA, Scotland
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good30%
  • Average17%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible16%
Travelers talk about
Open Now
12:00 pm - 10:30 pmAll hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
A96 | Stoneyfield, Inverness IV2 7PA, Scotland
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (1,268)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 20 of 1,241 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Don't bother, horrendous queues, managers response? Serving "locals" and ignoring the queues. Then as way of apology says, do you want your receipt? Thanks I will not be back

1  Thank Paul M
General Manager A, Manager at The Snow Goose, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Paul, I am really sorry your visit was not up to the high standards that we set ourselves. I will be looking into this and retraining where needed to make sure it doesn't happen again. Regards Gillian

Reviewed 1 week ago

I was utterly shocked to read a lot of the reviews that have gone before ours, had I read them I would probably have given the Snow Goose a miss but I'm glad we went - we thought it was superb. Great value 2 course...More

Thank Mark F
General Manager A, Manager at The Snow Goose, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good morning, What a fabulous review you have left for us. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us it as it really makes our day when we read that we have made someone's visit so good. Regards Gillian

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our server was great, we came in quite late and when this happens you occasionally get servers who you can tell want to go home but our server had a good chat and a laugh with us. The food was great!! However I ordered from...More

Thank Rosiedreg
General Manager A, Manager at The Snow Goose, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Rosiedreg, Thank you for your great feedback, we are always pleased to see our guests and are thankful that you seen this in your visit this evening. Hope to see you next time you are in our area. Regards Gillian

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is the second time at the Snow Goose in recent years. Service nor food has improved. Had to remind staff twice to refill drinks. Filet was gristle and not worth eating. Prices are high for this type of atmosphere. Thinking Pizza Hut for next...More

1  Thank David H
General Manager A, Manager at The Snow Goose, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

David H, Thanks for the feedback. I have passed your comments on to our team and also our meat supplier. Hope you do choose to come to is next time. Regards Gillian

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stopped en route to Orkney, great restaurant serving real ale and a good selection of food from the menu. We liked that it was dog friendly,

Thank TartanTraveller62
General Manager A, Manager at The Snow Goose, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi TartanTraveller62, Thanks for the feedback. We love the fact that we can let our best friends ( dogs ) in now it has been a real win with our guests. Thanks again Gillian

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Looks like it should be good, but the staff and food were terrible. Couldn't be more unfriendly. Pity, avoid if possible.

Thank cdbs5656
General Manager A, Manager at The Snow Goose, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Cdbs5656, I can not comment as you have not left anything to comment on. We have some great reviews of our staff so I am very surprised with what you have said. Regards Gillian.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A Sunday lunch treat before a visit to the cinema. We haven't been here for a while but had enjoyed previous visit and we were not disappointed . There was a good selection of dishes available. The Sunday lunch with 3 meats and a huge...More

Thank Richard D
General Manager A, Manager at The Snow Goose, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Evening Richard, Thanks so much for the review. I have passed this to all our staff who are also very happy with your review. Thanks again Gillian

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were shopping in the area so popped in here for a late lunch. It's nicely decorated, good clean toilets and pleasnt staff. We both had fish and chips. Well cooked. Chips were yummy. It's on the edge of the major shopping area so easily...More

Thank Elizabeth J
General Manager A, Manager at The Snow Goose, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks Elizabeth, We really appreciate the lovely review you have left for us. Looking forward to seeing you next time you are in the area. Regards Gillian

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Snow Goose serves beyond your typical 'pub grub'. Staff efficient and friendly. Great menu, great food, great service.

Thank Sandra J
General Manager A, Manager at The Snow Goose, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks Sandra J? We really appreciate your review. Regards Gillian

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited the restaurant for a late evening dinner. The place was quite active and we instantly liked the warm interiors that made us feel at home. Tables were well spaced out and each table was different and most chairs were different too. While vegetarian...More

Thank Travel_Premium
General Manager A, Manager at The Snow Goose, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Travel_Premium, Thanks for your nice review, we are really pleased that liked us so much. Hope to see you again soon. Regards Gillian

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Howdens Garden Centre Restaurant
82 reviews
.07 miles away
Thyme
26 reviews
.92 miles away
Brewers Fayre Inshes Gate
388 reviews
.65 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Inverness VisitScotland Information Centre
230 reviews
1.53 miles away
Castle Gallery
43 reviews
1.57 miles away
Eastgate Shopping Centre
58 reviews
1.40 miles away
WOW Scotland Tours
947 reviews
1.53 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Vee2
April 4, 2017|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from kim j | Reviewed this property |
Maybe its better to call, im not sure about there email address
0
Votes
7719719
August 4, 2015|
Answer
Response from Am206905268276 | Reviewed this property |
Doesn't do breakfast.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$10 - $20
Cuisine
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: A96 | Stoneyfield, Inverness IV2 7PA, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Scottish Highlands  >  Inverness
Description
Embracing the rural charm of its tranquil, scenic setting, The Snow Goose offers a modern twist on traditional country pub dining. As well as offering a beer garden for enjoying summertime dining, the cosy dining room is filled with rustic original features and toasty fires for warming winter dining. Championing favourite British recipes, guests can enjoy evenings devoted to the inn's freshly-baked pies, as well as gourmet roast dinners and seasonal cocktail mixes.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing