We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Snow Goose

A96 | Stoneyfield, Inverness IV2 7PA, Scotland
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good30%
  • Average18%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible15%
Travelers talk about
“rump steak” (20 reviews)
“travel lodge” (18 reviews)
Open Now
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
A96 | Stoneyfield, Inverness IV2 7PA, Scotland
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (1,416)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 1,383 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Messed up drinks order.half the food order never turned up for an hour.. half never turned up at all. Extremely poor service. Food that did actually make it eventually was decent. All this with 2 toddlers was horrendous.More

Thank obi84454
General Manager A, Manager at The Snow Goose, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi obi84454, I have spoken to all the staff that have worked over the last week and no one can recall this. We are sorry that you weren’t happy bit would have sorted something at the time had you have spoken to a member of...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

The ambience is attractive and staff friendly, nice welcome. Efficient service . Food quality was just ok and no more. So obviously defrosted and microwaved We were a little disappointed. The are lots of better options around but ok for just a quick meal if...More

Thank Chris T
General Manager A, Manager at The Snow Goose, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi Chris, Thanks for your feedback. I can assure you we dont just defrost and microwave food and im sorry you felt thats what we do. Regards Gillian.

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We visited here for a stopover from Loch Ness. Such a lovely, clean welcoming place. Generous helpings of value food. Well worth a visit. Staff friendly and courteous. Would definitely recommend.

Thank Louise M
General Manager A, Manager at The Snow Goose, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you Louise M. We are glad you enjoyed your visit. Regards Gillian

Reviewed 1 week ago

Jenna and the other staff were simply fantastic. Even though there was 18 of us they really made us feel welcome and went the extra mile to accommodate our large group. Food was also excellent. Jenna many thanks for helping our large group out last...More

Thank Mr_Sharpe1976
General Manager A, Manager at The Snow Goose, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Jenna is absolutley delighted with your comments. Thank you very much. Regards Gillian.

Reviewed 1 week ago

We ate here on a Saturday night and while there were plenty of people dining, there was loads of space and the service was efficient and friendly. A good menu and an excellent meal.

Thank anyoldironScunthorpe
General Manager A, Manager at The Snow Goose, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you anyoldironScunthorpe, We realky appreciate you kind words. Regards Gillian.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Greeting was getting handed some menus, waved at an area and told to pick any table, and someone would be right over to take an order. 10 minutes later we're wondering if there's a kids menu so I went back to the bar and was...More

Thank Robert R
General Manager A, Manager at The Snow Goose, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi Robert, Thanks for your feedback. I have passed it onto the team so we can make some adjustments. Regards Gillian

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Came here at the weekend for the set menu - 3 courses for £25 with two drinks is extremely cheap. The meal was lovely and the Snow Goose has improved a lot over the past while! The staff were very nice and our waitress (I...More

Thank Vickay M
General Manager A, Manager at The Snow Goose, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thanks Vickay, I have passed your comments on to Fiona. We hope to see you again soon Regards Gillian

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When you stay at the Holiday Inn Express you are directed to the Snow Goose hotel next door for a restaurant. It looks amazing with so much character and inside the ambience is so welcoming. The menu is generous and the wine list is quite...More

Thank beheaded c
General Manager A, Manager at The Snow Goose, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thanks for you review beheaded c

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited the Snow Goose as we were staying at the Holiday Inn Express and we had visited Vintage Inns pubs previously so thought we would get a good meal. Despite when ordering we mentioned we wanted to take advantage of the 2 course special...More

Thank Deborah B
General Manager A, Manager at The Snow Goose, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thanks for bringing this to our attention Deborah. I will make sure all staff know to tell our guests that they need to be ordered together. Regards Gillian.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Luckily, I was recently in Inverness during a Sunday and seeking a pub with a carvery meal for supper. Enter the Snow Goose - a wonderful restaurant / pub with a warm and cozy interior (several wood burning fireplaces) and a Sunday Roast Beef like...More

Thank JimmyBlackwater
General Manager A, Manager at The Snow Goose, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Wow what a lovely review JimmyBlackwater. Hope to see you again soon. Regards Gillian.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 36 hotels in Inverness
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
890 reviews
.04 miles away
Travelodge Inverness
214 reviews
.06 miles away
Jurys Inn Inverness
288 reviews
.50 miles away
Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel
520 reviews
.68 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Howdens Garden Centre Restaurant
100 reviews
.10 miles away
The Fluke
246 reviews
.89 miles away
Brewers Fayre Inshes Gate
464 reviews
.65 miles away
Thyme
35 reviews
.97 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Inverness VisitScotland iCentre
254 reviews
1.53 miles away
Castle Gallery
47 reviews
1.56 miles away
Eastgate Shopping Centre
76 reviews
1.47 miles away
Falcon Square
23 reviews
1.48 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Vee2
April 4, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from kim j | Reviewed this property |
Maybe its better to call, im not sure about there email address
0
Votes
7719719
August 4, 2015|
Answer
Response from Am206905268276 | Reviewed this property |
Doesn't do breakfast.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$10 - $20
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Families with children, Large groups, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: A96 | Stoneyfield, Inverness IV2 7PA, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Scottish Highlands  >  Inverness
Description
Embracing the rural charm of its tranquil, scenic setting, The Snow Goose offers a modern twist on traditional country pub dining. As well as offering a beer garden for enjoying summertime dining, the cosy dining room is filled with rustic original features and toasty fires for warming winter dining. Championing favourite British recipes, guests can enjoy evenings devoted to the inn's freshly-baked pies, as well as gourmet roast dinners and seasonal cocktail mixes.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;