We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Snow Goose

A96 | Stoneyfield, Inverness IV2 7PA, Scotland
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good31%
  • Average17%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible15%
Travelers talk about
“rump steak” (20 reviews)
“travel lodge” (18 reviews)
Open Now
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM Hours
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
$$ - $$$
A96 | Stoneyfield, Inverness IV2 7PA, Scotland
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (1,396)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 1,364 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

If staying at the next door hotel and you don't have any transport other than ordering a taxi, you're a bit stuck and this is on the doorstep. The pub itself is really nice. The first night the service and food was OK but the...More

Thank Sunseeker900
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Visited as a party of four whilst staying at a nearby hotel. Although a little dubious after reading some of the reviews we were pleasantly surprised. The interior was cosy and welcoming, with a lovely real fire. There was plenty of choice on the menu...More

Thank Sue B
Stay in the know!Get the latest updates on restaurants and more in Inverness.
Join TripAdvisor
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed nearby at the Holiday Inn Express and arrived late in the evening and this pub was conveniently located across the car park. We were greeted by friendly staff and had a lovely meal by the fire.

Thank 130fiona
General Manager A, Manager at The Snow Goose, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi Fiona, Thanks for the review. We really appreciate it. Regards Team Snow Goose.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Had the unfortunate misfortune to have dinner here just over a week ago due to the bad weather with an unexpected overnight stay in Inverness. Should have walked to the retail park nearby for a decent meal. Have eaten here since it was built, but...More

1  Thank 533mhairih
General Manager A, Manager at The Snow Goose, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there, I am very sorry that you felt let down on you visit here. I have passed on your comments to the team. We stram all our vegetables and make our pie mix fresh so we are not sure what could have happened to...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Disappointed with our recent visit to The Snow Goose. Have loved this pub and wonderful atmosphere for years, and the GREAT FOOD and vibe. Always crowded and always superb food. Caught by the snows we had to stay over at a local hotel and went...More

1  Thank robbiemactours
General Manager A, Manager at The Snow Goose, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi robbiemactours, Im sorry you were dissapointed on you last visit, we have 3 different sizes of steaks and they all specify their weights on the menu we have a 7oz fillet a 8oz rump and a 10oz ribeye im not sure which one you...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been regular customers to the Snow Goose, and have been satisfied. Our last trip however was very disappointing, we rarely get out without the kids so was very much looking forward to our meal! On arrival at 1945 we where told a vast...More

1  Thank db558
General Manager A, Manager at The Snow Goose, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

DB558, I am really sorry we let you down on this occasion. We had been very busy that lunch and this had a knock on effect to the evening and as you said we had run out of a few items. We were offering replacement...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped for a late drink & a pudding after cinema. Friendly welcome & attentative staff. Enjoyed the pudding in a relaxed atmosphere

Thank Karen M
General Manager A, Manager at The Snow Goose, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Karen M, Thanks for the lovely words and 5 stars. We really appreciate it. Regards Gillian.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Four of us went there to eat. One meal was served without all of the listed ingredients, seems they were all out of bacon so the mixed grill came without it. A cold piece of gammon was bought to the table, this was then taken...More

1  Thank Nonoyac
General Manager A, Manager at The Snow Goose, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi there, I'm sorry you were disappointed when you visited. I hope you mentioned it to the manager on the evening. Regards Gillian.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a lovely meal here tonight. Husband and I were staying at the Holiday Inn nearby and walked across the car park to the Snow Goose. What a lovely warm, welcoming pub! We had a delicious bottle of wine and sharing platter, then dessert and...More

Thank Fiona66
General Manager A, Manager at The Snow Goose, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Fiona, Thanks for your lovely words. Hope to see you again the next time you are in Inverness. Regards Gillian.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great warm welcome from attentive staff. Superb menu, good prices and lovely food. Wonderful log fire, nice cosy atmosphere.

Thank Sandy R
General Manager A, Manager at The Snow Goose, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Sandy R, Thanks for the lovely reveiew we really appreciate it. We hope to see you again soon. Regards Gillian.

Nearby HotelsSee all 36 hotels in Inverness
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
880 reviews
.04 miles away
Travelodge Inverness
208 reviews
.06 miles away
Jurys Inn Inverness
252 reviews
.50 miles away
Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel
511 reviews
.68 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Howdens Garden Centre Restaurant
99 reviews
.10 miles away
The Fluke
242 reviews
.89 miles away
Brewers Fayre Inshes Gate
457 reviews
.65 miles away
35 reviews
.97 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Inverness VisitScotland Information Centre
253 reviews
1.53 miles away
Castle Gallery
46 reviews
1.56 miles away
Eastgate Shopping Centre
73 reviews
1.47 miles away
Falcon Square
23 reviews
1.48 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
April 4, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from kim j | Reviewed this property |
Maybe its better to call, im not sure about there email address
August 4, 2015|
Response from Am206905268276 | Reviewed this property |
Doesn't do breakfast.
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Average prices
$10 - $20
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Open Hours
12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: A96 | Stoneyfield, Inverness IV2 7PA, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Scottish Highlands  >  Inverness
Embracing the rural charm of its tranquil, scenic setting, The Snow Goose offers a modern twist on traditional country pub dining. As well as offering a beer garden for enjoying summertime dining, the cosy dining room is filled with rustic original features and toasty fires for warming winter dining. Championing favourite British recipes, guests can enjoy evenings devoted to the inn's freshly-baked pies, as well as gourmet roast dinners and seasonal cocktail mixes.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing