We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ash

) #159 of 207 Restaurants in Inverness $$ - $$$ , European, British
Station Square 18 Academy Street | Station Square, Inverness IV1 1LG, Scotland
+44 1463 231926
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good23%
  • Average14%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible28%
Travelers talk about
“haggis” (27 reviews)
“sandwiches” (8 reviews)
Open Now
7:00 am - 11:00 pmAll hours
CUISINES
Bar, European, British, Pub, Scottish, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Station Square 18 Academy Street | Station Square, Inverness IV1 1LG, Scotland
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (711)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

181 - 190 of 663 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2016 via mobile

We wined and dined here last night. The place had a lovely vibe, good music and all staff very friendly! We even tried PIGEON as our starter! Very tasty indeed. We were most impressed by their 321 deal. Where two people done for just £49.99....More

Thank blonde_sugar_ray
RoyalHighlandHotel, Public Relations Manager at Ash, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2016

Thank you very much for the kind review - Team Ash would look forward to welcome you again.

Reviewed April 20, 2016

As usual , very happy with choice of menu, price, and the excellent service. As a guest in the hotel you are given discount vouchers A 2 course meal with a nice bottle of wine £43

Thank heblady
RoyalHighlandHotel, Public Relations Manager at Ash, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2016

Thank you very much for the kind review - Team Ash would look forward to welcome you again.

Reviewed April 18, 2016 via mobile

Went out for a meal expecting the food to be nice, ordered a 10oz Sirloin Steak medium, when it arrived it was over cooked and tasted like it's cheap steak you would get from the supermarket, It did not taste fresh either. Called the waiter...More

1  Thank Rebecca P
RoyalHighlandHotel, Public Relations Manager at Ash, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2016

Thank you for the review and we apologise for any inconvenience - we have noted the points and will definitely initiate corrective actions.

Reviewed April 17, 2016

Booked a table for 4 last night. Ordered 2 starters, 4 mains and 2 desserts. Service was slow due to poor training of foreign staff. I ordered a steak. Then asked the waiter if it could be cooked medium well, which he had no idea...More

3  Thank Peter D
RoyalHighlandHotel, Public Relations Manager at Ash, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2016

Thank you for the review and we apologise for any inconvenience - we have noted the points and will definitely initiate corrective actions.

Reviewed April 8, 2016

Not inviting at all. Seated very quickly but staff seemed on edge and there were lots of them. Order was wrong and we were made to feel it was our fault, sent a different waiter over and we thought he was the "problem solver" even...More

Thank Weegooseberry
RoyalHighlandHotel, Food & Beverage Manager at Ash, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2016

Thank you for the review - while we apologise for any inconvenience, we would request you to kindly send an email stating the date and time of the incident so that we can initiate appropriate corrective action at ash@royalhighlandhotel.co.uk. We would look forward to welcome...More

Reviewed April 1, 2016 via mobile

Dropped in for a last minute dinner. Service was very good but my panini was rubbery which left me disappointed. They do have a nice variety menu, good deals for starter/main course and a posh decor.

1  Thank Divuarien
RoyalHighlandHotel, Public Relations Manager at Ash, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2016

Thank you for the kind review - while we have noted your observation for corrective action and we apologise for that - we hope you will visit us again to sample the wide variety of food and beverage that we serve.

Reviewed March 29, 2016

I was driving around inverness and came across this place which looked nice and shiny. however, I found that the food was overpriced and the taste was not up to the mark. I would not recommend it because the food is not good value for...More

1  Thank nehao2016
RoyalHighlandHotel, Public Relations Manager at Ash, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2016

Thank you for the review and we shall look into the points raised. We would look forwrad to welcome you again.

Reviewed March 27, 2016

A classy brand and decor, but the food did not live up to expectation and was not great value as a result. I had the simplest of dishes, but it was not done well, a great disappointment. The service was pleasant, but a couple who...More

Thank Fineanddandy1983
RoyalHighlandHotel, Public Relations Manager at Ash, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2016

Thank you for the review - while we apologise for any inconvenience during this visit - we would like to welcome you back so that we can offer you the hospitality for which this eatery has succesfully completed its 12th year of operations.

Reviewed March 26, 2016

I popped into Ash for lunch and the staff were friendly, helpful, the food was beautiful and a huge portion, the hotel the restaurant is situated in is lush, beautiful, old style hotel with Titanic style staircase, lovely x Also the most beautiful looking barman...More

Thank rockcitymo
RoyalHighlandHotel, Public Relations Manager at Ash, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2016

Thank you for the kind review - we look forward to welcome you again.

Reviewed March 25, 2016 via mobile

Tremendous value at lunch. Always go when in Inverness. Try the Malibu cream and cocoanut ice cream n pineapple mmm

Thank Graham D
RoyalHighlandHotel, Public Relations Manager at Ash, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2016

Thank you for the kind review - we look forward to welcome you again.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
George's
389 reviews
.08 miles away
Scotch & Rye
284 reviews
.09 miles away
Bar One
246 reviews
.02 miles away
Blend Tea & Coffee Merchants
96 reviews
.07 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Inverness Museum and Art Gallery
386 reviews
.14 miles away
Inverness VisitScotland Information Centre
232 reviews
.09 miles away
Old High St Stephen's Church
42 reviews
.12 miles away
Eastgate Shopping Centre
61 reviews
.11 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Ash staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Bar, European, British, Pub, Scottish, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
7:00 am - 12:00 am
Monday
7:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
7:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
7:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
7:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
7:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
7:00 am - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Station Square 18 Academy Street | Station Square, Inverness IV1 1LG, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Scottish Highlands  >  Inverness
  • Phone Number: +44 1463 231926
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing