We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Station Square 18 Academy Street | Station Square, Inverness IV1 1LG, Scotland
+44 1463231926
Today
7:00 am - 11:00 pm
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun 7:00 am - 12:00 am
Mon - Sat 7:00 am - 11:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

543 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 517: English reviews
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just a warning to those of you who dine at ASH. Ian was lucky enough to win a £35 voucher in a charity raffle, but it had a use by date (6th June-30th June). I knew that we wouldn't make it by the 30th June so I called and asked if they would extend it. They agreed. All I needed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carlie B
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Being tourists in Inverness we stopped for lunch. Excellent value for money. Portions exceeded expectations and meals were made fresh to order. Quick & friendly service. Gluten free menu available. Would recommend.

Helpful?
Thank weemaryj
RoyalHighlandHotel, Public Relations Manager at Ash, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review - we hope you are enjoying the Highlands of Scotland - and we shall look forward to another visit sometime in the future. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Eat here for lunch or dinner before 630 and you get 2 courses for as little as £7.95 or £12.95 if you want theScottish Salmon Fillet which was exceptional!!

Helpful?
Thank AdeJ07
RoyalHighlandHotel, Public Relations Manager at Ash, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review - we hope to welcome you again. More 

Level Contributor
223 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Looking for a pleasant light lunch with very limited time, we happened on ASH (next to Inverness railway station) and had an enjoyable meal served promptly - Haggis, Neeps and Tatties, and a Halloumi wrap. Waiter was very friendly and ensured we managed to leave the restaurant in good time to catch our train.

Helpful?
Thank andy998
RoyalHighlandHotel, Public Relations Manager at Ash, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind review - would look forward to welcome you once again. More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I ate here during our recent holiday in Inverness. The food was fantastic as was the service. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The menu has many choices and great ales. I would certainly eat here again.

Helpful?
Thank Jill732
RoyalHighlandHotel, Public Relations Manager at Ash, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind review - would look forward to welcome you once again. More 

england
Level Contributor
408 reviews
227 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went for the early evening 2 course meal for £8-95,warm welcome from a member of the staff,had the chicken & mushroom puff pastry with cream sauce,chips & peas,for desert banana fritters & coconut ice-cream,have to say the meal was excellent,you got good size portions,it's not cheap,service was a bit slow and the tables are quite close together for me.

Helpful?
Thank blott
RoyalHighlandHotel, Public Relations Manager at Ash, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind review - would look forward to welcome you once again. More 

Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had lunch there today - choosing to go, as, in the past, we have had a really good meal there.... Well, not today, sadly..... The waiter was 'blunt' and unsociable both when he showed us to our table, then when he FINALLY came back to take our order - the waitress just simply ignored us when clearly we had made... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ARobertson619
RoyalHighlandHotel, Public Relations Manager at Ash, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind review - we apologise and would definitely initiate corrective actions against the point observed - and would look forward to welcome you once again. More 

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not the cheapest place i have ever eaten, but has quit a good lunch early evening menu (2 courses for a fixed price), plenty of choice friendly and helpful staff

Helpful?
Thank bigal275
RoyalHighlandHotel, Public Relations Manager at Ash, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind review - and would look forward to welcome you once again. More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Sat for quite a while before anyone came to take the order. Drinks arrived after food. Menu quite expensive but quality poor. Nothing on anyone's plate was made from scratch. It was all deep fried / frozen produce. The fish in particular was greasy and overcooked. Very disappointing.

Helpful?
Thank alanwJ1889EB
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Posters outside this restaurant advertised Lunch & Early Dinner for: 1 course £7.95, 2 courses £8.95. We went in, thinking this sounded like a good deal, though certain items on the menu were asterisked as carrying a supplement (i.e. the dishes probably most people would go for, like fish & chips and steak pie). We opted for the two courses,... More 

Helpful?
Thank irene833
RoyalHighlandHotel, Public Relations Manager at Ash, responded to this review

Thank you for the review - in this case we would request you to please recheck the bill as it as ALL OUR PRICES ARE INCLUSIVE OF VAT. More 

Travelers who viewed Ash also viewed

Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to Ash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 stars
    Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    2.5 of 5 stars
Cuisine
British, Scottish, Gluten Free
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
7:00 am - 12:00 am
Monday
7:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
7:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
7:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
7:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
7:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
7:00 am - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Station Square 18 Academy Street | Station Square, Inverness IV1 1LG, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Scottish Highlands  >  Inverness
  • Phone Number: +44 1463231926

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ash staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?