We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sanderling Bar and Restaurant

#1,532 of 1,935 Restaurants in Glasgow}
$$ - $$$, British,
Glasgow Airport Ater Security | Glasgow Airport Paisley, Glasgow PA3 2SW, Scotland
+44 141 848 4877
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent15%
  • Very good22%
  • Average27%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible21%
Travelers talk about
“beans” (3 reviews)
“airport food” (3 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Glasgow Airport Ater Security | Glasgow Airport Paisley, Glasgow PA3 2SW, Scotland
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 120 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

Went here for a quick bite before our flight. We were greeted by THE most delightful blonde lady ( wish I could remember her name as she deserved to be praised personally) who took us to our table. As this lovely lady went on with...More

Thank Eilz98
Reviewed 1 week ago

We fly from Glasgow Airport regularly and always go into the Sanderling for a bite to eat and a drink while we wait to board. On this occasion we were greeted by a member of staff who asked if we were eating then led us...More

Thank Falconer_mark
SanderlingJDW, Manager at Sanderling Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi, I'm glad you enjoyed your breakfasts and our friendly staff. As you noticed, prices are increased in the airport due to the increased costs associated with being here, however this is the same in all the airport eateries, and we like to think that...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

So, it seems strange leaving a review, when I've never set foot in this place but I just had to leave a short positive comment when I received my lost wallet containing my season ticket and a friend's bank cards. My friend had been in...More

Thank NoelMR
SanderlingJDW, Manager at Sanderling Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there, Thanks very much for your review. It means a lot when people take time to notice any of our staff when they go the extra mile. As for Murray in the past he has been nominated for awards in our airport for helping...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Sanderling is a Wetherspoon restaurant and bar. Having pitched up ready to order, but without having found a table, a member of staff proactively called over with a table number, and even put a reserved sign on it for me. Simple touches like this...More

Thank Eric_the_Bish
SanderlingJDW, Manager at Sanderling Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Eric, Thanks for the review. Our staff always try to go the extra mile to help, and your quite right we are always happy to make a few swaps on our breakfasts so the customer can enjoy all of it. Hope to see you...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We often eat breakfast at Wetherspoons when travelling early but this has to be one of the worst we've ever had! The food was cold, the drinks came immediately and were drunk by the time the food was served - none of it was worth...More

Thank casswife
SanderlingJDW, Manager at Sanderling Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello, Sorry you didn't enjoy your food this time. If you speak to one of our staff at the time we would have been happy to try and make this right for you. Hopefully this one experience will not put you off all Wetherspoons and...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really friendly staff - one of them retrieved my glasses that I had left in the other wetherspoons non airside. The vegetarian curry was the best I have eaten, very tasty and not too hot. Staff regularly cleared tables so restaurant was clean.

Thank j0m99
SanderlingJDW, Manager at Sanderling Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks very much for the great review. It's always nice when customers notice our staff going the extra mile. Hopefully we will see you again for another curry. Kind Regards Alasdair

Reviewed October 14, 2017

I guess this place has a captive audience... and they clearly raise the prices for the same food they charge elsewhere - we were probably about 40% more than regular prices for no apparent benefit. Out first problem was we were there with our four...More

Thank Ken G
SanderlingJDW, Manager at Sanderling Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Ken, There was certainly no active plan for staff to avoid you, and the aim of the app is to make the experience more convenient for customers, allowing them to order from the comfort of their seats rather than having to go to the...More

Reviewed October 10, 2017

Eating my lunch as I type. Rude, I know but if I don't do this now I won't do it and that would be wrong. Okay, so the overly enthusiastic kitchen staff had misunderstood the order and added extra chicken to my salad as well...More

Thank couple50s2015
SanderlingJDW, Manager at Sanderling Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Hi there, We have passed on your message to said chappie, Ryan, and he remembers who you were. It is always nice when someone takes the time to complement our staff when they do a good job. Thank you. Hopefully we will see you again...More

Reviewed October 10, 2017

5 of us all had the big breakfast (this is huge so beware !)with toast and tea/coffee's, although it was around £12.50 each we kind of expect to pay more at the Airport - the breakfast was very good, served in around 10-15 minutes and...More

Thank ModernMillie11
SanderlingJDW, Manager at Sanderling Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Thanks very much. Look forward to seeing you again in the future! Best Regards, Ali

Reviewed September 18, 2017

I always think Weatherspoons within an airport offer a reasonably priced meal compared to many others. This one is no different, I opted for the Classic Ceaser Salad, it was actually very good, with lots of chicken, the sauce was also good on it, great...More

Thank Mark A
SanderlingJDW, Manager at Sanderling Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Hi Mark, Glad you enjoyed your visit to the Sanderling, and thanks for the repeat custom. Look forward to seeing you in future visits. Kind Regards Alasdair

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Dragon Express
17 reviews
.72 miles away
The Roll Inn
10 reviews
.94 miles away
Thyme
36 reviews
.27 miles away
EAT.
20 reviews
.37 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Paisley Abbey
376 reviews
1.44 miles away
Thomas Coats Memorial Baptist Church
89 reviews
1.37 miles away
Paisley Museum and Art Galleries
110 reviews
1.35 miles away
Sma' Shot Cottages
37 reviews
1.50 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Pauline W
August 31, 2017|
Answer
Response from beezer67_12 |
Yes they have that option.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
4:00 AM - 9:30 PM
Monday
4:00 AM - 9:30 PM
Tuesday
4:00 AM - 9:30 PM
Wednesday
4:00 AM - 9:30 PM
Thursday
4:00 AM - 9:30 PM
Friday
4:00 AM - 9:30 PM
Saturday
4:00 AM - 9:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Glasgow Airport Ater Security | Glasgow Airport Paisley, Glasgow PA3 2SW, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Glasgow
  • Phone Number: +44 141 848 4877
  • This restaurant is at Glasgow Intl Airport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing