We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Den

#1,506 of 1,934 Restaurants in Glasgow}
$$ - $$$, British,
128 Drymen Road | Bearsden, Glasgow G61 3RB, Scotland
+44 141 942 7272
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good34%
  • Average14%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible14%
Travelers talk about
“burgers” (19 reviews)
“steak” (16 reviews)
“cranachan” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Scottish, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
128 Drymen Road | Bearsden, Glasgow G61 3RB, Scotland
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After hearing some good reviews, my husband and I decided to grab a last minute dinner here as we were passing through. The decor and atmosphere was nice, the staff friendly and attentive and service was good. My husband ordered the fish and chips which...More

Thank Sophie C
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A fun few pints catching up with friends. Seems to be quieter than usual. This place changed hands a fair bit and it’s up for rent again so will be interesting to see what the new owners do with one of the few “locals” in...More

Thank DMcVicar
Reviewed September 13, 2017

Had a dreadful meal here No wonder it has gone bust. It's really a pub pretending to be a restaurant. Awful food, possibly brakes certainly chef free environment P

Thank Grangerob
Reviewed July 5, 2017

Was taken by a friend for a birthday lunch and I enjoyed the most amazing burger. Clean restaurant with friendly staff and lovely food. Also ~ very nice gin and cocktails.

Thank margaretwhannah
Reviewed June 25, 2017 via mobile

We had booked table for lunch but unfortunately it was during a rugby match . Customers were screaming at tv ! We ate quickly and left ! Too noisy for us .

Thank Mccaffertys
Management response:Responded June 28, 2017

Apologies for the noise and hope you return during a quieter time. Our regulars were just a bit excited that day. Regards Julie

Reviewed June 7, 2017 via mobile

We really like the atmosphere in the Den,the food however needs to be improved.We have been here in several occasions and with anew menu we thought it would be better ,but it's notMore

Thank Lillian G
Management response:Responded June 28, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you are disappointed with the food as we changed the menu a couple of months ago and also introduced daily and weekend specials which are very popular. Please do not hesitate to speak to me next time...More

Reviewed June 5, 2017 via mobile

I was here with friends and was looking forward to a nice meal but was sadly let down. I asked for a well-done burger but was given one that was so raw inside that the I could see the blood. The 'hand-cut' chips with it...More

Thank Flygirl1975
Reviewed May 29, 2017

Used to come here all the time for the macaroni cheese as it was literally the best macaroni cheese id ever tasted. However change of menu, now there is no macaroni cheese :( only reason I would come now would be for drinks unfortunately. BRING...More

Thank Katie S
Management response:Responded June 28, 2017

Hi, Thank you for your review but I am puzzled by your comment about the macaroni cheese. We have never taken it off the menu and is actually one of our best sellers. I look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Julie

Reviewed May 16, 2017 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed my food including the hand cut chips. However the waitress that served us appeared to be in such a mood that it made the whole table uncomfortable, we honestly couldn't work out what was wrong with her. I've never been made to feel...More

Thank Allan M
Management response:Responded June 28, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience and please be assured we have taken your comments on board. Regards Julie

A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed May 10, 2017 via mobile

Enjoyable night at The Den great staff relaxed atmosphere really enjoyed food amazing experience would recommend you to give it a try 5 out of 5

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Management response:Responded June 28, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and we are pleased to note that you enjoyed yourselves. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Julie

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Monadh Kitchen
55 reviews
.04 miles away
Grace & Favour
175 reviews
.06 miles away
Massimo
198 reviews
.05 miles away
The Library
23 reviews
.57 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Kilmardinny Loch
23 reviews
.64 miles away
Antonine Wall Bearsden Bath House
15 reviews
.36 miles away
Summerhill Glen
97 reviews
.96 miles away
The Lemond Gallery
7 reviews
.04 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Janine F
February 13, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from scotlandwhite | Reviewed this property |
Have seen dogs in the Den a few times, obviously not roaming about since there is food, but since it has been taken over not sure if it's still allowed.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$5 - $25
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Highchairs Available
Good for
Large groups, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Monday
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Friday
12:00 PM - 1:00 AM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 11:45 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 128 Drymen Road | Bearsden, Glasgow G61 3RB, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Glasgow
  • Phone Number: +44 141 942 7272
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing