We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ziggy's

6 Murray Place, St. Andrews KY16 9AP, Scotland
+44 1334 473686
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good30%
  • Average9%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travelers talk about
“ribs” (41 reviews)
“burger” (114 reviews)
“chilli” (21 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
American, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
6 Murray Place, St. Andrews KY16 9AP, Scotland
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (556)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 546 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

Great food, great service, lots of musical memorabilia. We had a group of 7, were seated immediately, service was prompt and friendly. We ordered drinks and some starters and they were served promptly. Food was great, very tasty, and servers were checking on us many...More

Thank JG53558
Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited again this summer with family to celebrate a birthday. Food was excellent, large portions and very tasty. Hadn't been for 20 years or so until last year and went straight back this year.

Thank Mark R
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great food Great atmosphere Great drinks Great price On 2 occasions met the owner who is lovely and attentive just like the rest of her team! Must go.

Thank Joe W
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came for lunch last weekend, 2 adults and 3 children. Had heard great reviews and spent a lot of weekends in St Andrews but had never considered Ziggys - always thought it looked dark and inviting, how wrong could we have been?! Staff were all...More

Thank Gordy B
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited for lunch and had the place to ourselves. The owner/manager was very friendly and made us feel welcome and looked after whilst also leaving us in peace! The decor is all music themed and is really cool- and obviously well looked after and had...More

Thank Mrs C
coyotaFife, Owner at Ziggy's, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Mrs C Thank you for your review, I’m pleased you enjoyed your visit with us, all our memorabilia has been collected over the last 35 years, we take great pride in the fact that we have one of the largest collections in Scotland of...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was in Ziggys on Wednesday evening with 3 friends. We were met at the front desk by Ann Marie and she recognised us from previous visits, even although she must meet thousands of people during the year. The food, as usual was great, good...More

Thank Eleanor J
coyotaFife, Owner at Ziggy's, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Thank you for your kind review, I’m pleased you enjoyed your visit with us and it’s so nice to see you returning and making smoothies is no problem at all and I look forward to seeing you again soon Annie

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a table booked but wasn’t really necessary as it wasn’t overly busy.service was very good,nothing was a bother for our lovely waitress.we both had ribs and chicken and everything was delicious,can’t wait to go back again

Thank hunterdavid53
coyotaFife, Owner at Ziggy's, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Thank you for your kind review, I’m pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon Annie

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Was a big disappointment! Food just okay, wines non drinkable and service a nightmare. Cleaning of the table was refused. Napkins handed over to clean by ourselves. Prices not justified.More

1  Thank Manfred S
coyotaFife, Owner at Ziggy's, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Manfred I see you have had my response to your review taken down, I have to say I’m very disappointed in you. I really thought that you were man enough to accept my reply or did you think I would just let it go....More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just terrible - very hot, loud, bad air. Food was average, wine not drinkable, service is a word they never heard...

Thank Christian R
coyotaFife, Owner at Ziggy's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Christian Please feel free to read the reply to Manfred’s review, I would leave one fir you also but I’m too busy wiping tables and giving great service to lovely polite customers who enjoy the service we give Annie

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We ate here yesterday 20/08/18. We had a reservation for 7pm for 5 people, Myself, Husband and Son arrived about 15 mins early because we live over an hour away and got a clear run through. We were seated straight away by a very nice...More

Thank AdraDark
coyotaFife, Owner at Ziggy's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Thank you for your review, I’m delighted you enjoyed your visit with us and the cosmopolitan (sorry about it being too full, but I didn’t want to throw the rest away) if you had said at the time about the eggs we would have...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 17 hotels in St. Andrews
Greyfriars Inn
364 reviews
.03 miles away
Vardon House
8 reviews
.03 miles away
Hazelbank Hotel
110 reviews
.04 miles away
Hotel Du Vin
674 reviews
.04 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
The Restaurant at Kinnettles
103 reviews
.04 miles away
Restaurant at The Russell
263 reviews
.04 miles away
Playfair's Restaurant
891 reviews
.08 miles away
Golfer's Corner Lounge Bar at Dunvegan
324 reviews
.13 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Eden Mill
900 reviews
.19 miles away
University of St Andrews
221 reviews
.17 miles away
Museum of the University of St Andrews
158 reviews
.20 miles away
British Golf Museum
326 reviews
.16 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
LizQ123
June 14, 2017|
Answer
Response from coyotaFife | Property representative |
Hi yes you can, just pop in or we can do it over the phone Annie Ziggys
0
Votes
Fabby79
January 3, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from coyotaFife | Property representative |
Yes we have a children's menu, and etch a scetch boards xx
1
Vote
maribo02
July 6, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from coyotaFife |
They are pace symbols that we bought on line and then got them made into light x
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Monday
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Tuesday
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Wednesday
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Thursday
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
5:00 PM - 10:15 PM
Saturday
5:00 PM - 10:15 PM
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 6 Murray Place, St. Andrews KY16 9AP, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Fife  >  St. Andrews
  • Phone Number: +44 1334 473686
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing