We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Guildhall & Linen Exchange

79-83 High Street, Dunfermline KY12 7DR, Scotland
+44 1383 625960
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good35%
  • Average22%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible12%
Travelers talk about
“steak” (6 reviews)
“fish friday” (5 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Scottish, International, Gastropub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
79-83 High Street, Dunfermline KY12 7DR, Scotland
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 156 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2018

Catching up for lost time with a friend I hadn't seen in a while. Ordered drink at the bar (very reasonable) and service was great and friendly. Nice enough day with sun shining (for once) so opted to sit outside. Great sitting area with cool...More

Thank scottrolland
The_Guildhall_Team, Manager at The Guildhall & Linen Exchange, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi scottrolland, Many thanks for taking time to leave us a review. I'm glad you enjoyed yourself with your friend in our establishment. We do like to make sure the atmosphere in the pub is welcoming to all and it seem we hit the mark...More

Reviewed August 12, 2018

Went in for a pizza which my friend had been raving about .Her daughter went in week ago after refusing to visit after 18months due to rude attitude of staff to find nothing changed as she again witnessed herself being spoke about by management to...More

Thank janette b
The_Guildhall_Team, Manager at The Guildhall & Linen Exchange, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi janette b, I'm sorry you did not have a great experience when you visited us. We do try to make sure every customers visit is enjoyable and I am sorry we did not meet this in this instance. Hopefully if you return you will...More

Reviewed August 9, 2018

Popped in for a quick lunch, and was pleased to see now serve pizza, which I decided to try out and to be honest I thought tastied as good as any pizza from the big names in the pizza game, definitely be back for more.More

Thank Paul R
The_Guildhall_Team, Manager at The Guildhall & Linen Exchange, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi Paul R, Many thanks for taking time to leave us a review. I am so glad you enjoyed dining with us and that you thought our pizza was up there with the best in the game. Pizza is a new venture for us and...More

Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

My son and I ate there on Friday night after travelling from Aberdeenshire. We arrived about 8pm and were both extremely hungry. We looked at the menu but both opted for fish Friday with bread and butter washed down with a pint of lager. I...More

Thank Scot45
The_Guildhall_Team, Manager at The Guildhall & Linen Exchange, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi Scot45, Many thanks for taking time to leave us a review. We do aim to make sure standards are kept across the company and feel that here in Dunfermline, we are good at this. Hopefully next time you visit you will see we are...More

Reviewed July 8, 2018

Not the easiest to get too if you can't walk well but once you get over the small uphill walk from the closest parking it is ok. We sat outside where there is a non smoking area so we who don't smoke can sit in...More

Thank Steamy66
The_Guildhall_Team, Manager at The Guildhall & Linen Exchange, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi Steamy66, Many thanks for taking time to leave us a review. Im glad you enjoyed drinking in our pub, we have a great selection whether you are looking for lagers, ales or spirits. We always aim to make sure our customers are looked after...More

Reviewed July 6, 2018

Usually go here for a cooked breakfast, served until noon (a strict deadline as you won't get served if you miss it by a couple of minutes). Breakfast is always decent and enjoyable and staff are very happy to exchange items - or give you...More

Thank Caralena
The_Guildhall_Team, Manager at The Guildhall & Linen Exchange, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi Caralena, Many thanks for taking time to leave us a review. Im glad you enjoyed your visit. We do aim to ensure all our customers have an enjoyable experience with us and its great to hear feedback from people coming in. I have passed...More

Reviewed June 19, 2018 via mobile

A quick Sunday lunch with my daughter. She had fish & chips and I had a BBQ Burger. The best thing I can say about the experience was that it was very cheap. The portion sizes were OK but it was quite bland.

Thank Thisismyscreenname74
Reviewed June 12, 2018 via mobile

Travelling to Dunfermline in a day for a funeral, somewhere was needed to have some food and a drink before saying goodbye to a departed military friend. On this somber day the staff were attentive without being OTT, the service was first class and the...More

Thank Freedom477170
Reviewed June 9, 2018 via mobile

Today very poor rating as I ordered a large breakfast. When I ordered I asked for no tomato. They did not ask if I wanted anything extra instead of the tomato. When I received the meal. There was tomato on it. The meal was cold....More

Thank iaint8
Reviewed May 27, 2018

CONCLUSION: they were out of salsa for the nachos, slow service, waitress has no idea what coeliac disease was, didn't get what I ordered I went to the Wetherspoons in Dunfermline. I ordered the sweet potato and chickpea curry, as it was listed as gluten...More

Thank qmar2016
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 13 hotels in Dunfermline
The Guildhall & Linen Exchange Hotel
283 reviews
.01 miles away
Rooms at 29 Bruce Street
199 reviews
.10 miles away
Davaar House Hotel and Restaurant
173 reviews
.54 miles away
Garvock House Hotel
314 reviews
.69 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Carlucci Restaurant
711 reviews
.07 miles away
Khushi's Restaurant
819 reviews
.07 miles away
Wynd Cafe
98 reviews
.03 miles away
Cafe Fresh
107 reviews
.09 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Andrew Carnegie Birthplace Museum
283 reviews
.24 miles away
Pittencrieff Park
612 reviews
.27 miles away
Dunfermline Abbey and Palace
518 reviews
.14 miles away
Dunfermline Carnegie Library & Galleries
96 reviews
.08 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Louise C
December 6, 2016|
Answer
Response from Karen S | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I have no idea - not sure the manager was even in
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$4 - $13
Cuisine
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Waitstaff
Good for
Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Monday
8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Friday
8:00 AM - 1:00 AM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 1:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 79-83 High Street, Dunfermline KY12 7DR, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Fife  >  Dunfermline
  • Phone Number: +44 1383 625960
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing