We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book a Stay + Win a Getaway Book your hotel on TripAdvisor and you could win a great trip!


Certificate of Excellence
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
12 High Street, Dunfermline KY12 7AR, Scotland
11:00 am - 9:00 am
10:00 am - 9:00 pm
Open now
All hours
Sun 12:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Sun - Thu 11:00 am - 9:00 am
Mon - Thu 10:00 am - 9:00 pm
Fri - Sat 10:00 am - 10:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

503 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 491: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I honestly love this place it's m favorite place to eat out in town the food is so fresh and feels homely you NEED to try here!

Thank MeganSWilson
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What a unique find!. A charming friendly restaurant located in Dunfermline. Excellent customer service with authentic Italian cuisine. The complimentary breadsticks are lovely, but you can order them as a starter and they are the best, dunked in olive oil and basalmic. The main courses are all great. My favourites are Linguine Capesante (scallops) or Linguine Mare ( sea food).... More 

Thank James R
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I had an overnight in Dunfermline and went for an Italian meal. The staff were really nice and spent time to explain some of the menu. The food was good and we really enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere.

Thank Steve C
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Reviewed here last year and was pleased to find the food and service every bit as good if not better than a year ago. This says a lot about a restaurant as so often the experience can be variable but this is one we are glad to say keeps up an excellent standard. One particular recommendation is the Chef's soup... More 

Thank PhilGB
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Now just a very poor lunchtime menu, quality of the food very poor, still want to charge you and argue about it, never go there again, certainly wouldn't recommend it. Too many other good places to eat in Dunfermline.

1 Thank Chris H
815IvanA, Owner at Carlucci, responded to this review

Dear Customer, we do remember the episode and thats what had happened : You had the special lunch menu at 8.95 with bruschetta as a starter and free range chicken Milanese. You complained about the chicken being to dry and we offer you another one and you refused. We charged only for the Bruschetta and You argued about it. No... More 

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I arranged a special family get-together for a special birthday for 7 adults and 4 kids. Been here several times before and never really had any complaints however yesterday was a completely different story. We arrived on time and waited for the remaining party members. Everyone arrived and orders were taken. Starters were fine. Main courses were a completely different... More 

2 Thank donaldsonc610
815IvanA, Owner at Carlucci, responded to this review

We are saddened to hear that you were not happy with the food or service on Sunday. We would first like to say that all main courses came out altogether.Two main courses were later than others because you sent them back 10minutes after they were first served at your table. As for the pizzas their was only half a 12inch... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice and clean restaurant in downtown Dunfermline, quick service and fab food. The car park is very close and the City Chambers and Dunfermline Abbey are close as well so a very good place to have a meal after a bit of sightseeing and shopping

1 Thank juan2504
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The food in this restaurant is always consistent in quality. We have always had a good meal here. The seabass was delicious. Tiramisu and toffee & pecan cheesecake good too. The staff and owner are always very friendly and helpful. Complimentary drink was nice too.

1 Thank Lillyann33
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Previously visited this restaurant and thought it was 5 stars. Well it just gets better. Let me tell you all the positives first: 1. The Owner/ Manager is friendly and takes time to take an interest in his Customers - really nice guy 2. Staff are super efficient, friendly, courteous etc, etc. Lovely ladies. 3. The food - could it... More 

1 Thank SummerAgent
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My mum and I decided to try the 2 course (£8.95) I had the cream pea soup, followed by spaghetti Bolognese, mum had mozerella in breadcrumbs followed by chicken & mushrooms with chips, we were also given complimentary fresh breadsticks with dips, it was all fantastic a 2 course restaurant quality lunch for £8.95, It's a no brainer, if you... More 

Review collected in partnership with Windows 10 app

1 Thank brandywine1960

Travelers who viewed Carlucci also viewed


Been to Carlucci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$11 - $48
Italian, Pizza, Gluten Free Options
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Seating, Waitstaff, Full Bar
Good for
Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Romantic
Open Hours
11:00 am - 9:00 am
12:00 pm - 9:00 pm
11:00 am - 9:00 am
10:00 am - 9:00 pm
11:00 am - 9:00 am
10:00 am - 9:00 pm
11:00 am - 9:00 am
10:00 am - 9:00 pm
11:00 am - 9:00 am
10:00 am - 9:00 pm
10:00 am - 10:00 pm
10:00 am - 10:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 12 High Street, Dunfermline KY12 7AR, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Fife  >  Dunfermline
  • Phone Number: 441383721194

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Carlucci staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?