We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Carlucci

Certificate of Excellence
$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
12 High Street, Dunfermline KY12 7AR, Scotland
+44 1383 721194
Website
Today
11:00 am - 9:00 am
10:00 am - 9:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Sun - Thu 11:00 am - 9:00 am
Mon - Thu 10:00 am - 9:00 pm
Fri - Sat 10:00 am - 10:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

532 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 520: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We had a lovely meal here. Staff were very friendly, we got a complementary drink to start and some fresh bread sticks too. It was very quiet on the Thursday night we ate here, but it didn't feel uncomfortable. Our only issue would be that the menu is so big it should probably be simplified a bit.

Helpful?
Thank Richard921
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Good food at a good price, would recommend and will definitely go back, nice location central to the town centre, only downside is is that the servers make you feel rushed so they can get your table for the next customers

Helpful?
Thank Boyfoo
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Carlucci is well located if you want to go on for a night out after eating or just fancy a glass of wine as it's a two minute walk from the bus station and in the town centre. The staff are always friendly and efficient. Not too expensive and the food is nice, fairly bog standard Italian. The early evening... More 

Helpful?
Thank WeLoveAlba
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

An early evening treat for us tonight and Carlucci delivered once again. Excellent service provided by all of the polite, efficient young waitresses. The food especially the seabass special was delicious and I love the baileys coffees to finish off. Thanks again!

Helpful?
Thank Derek S
Kinross-shire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had booked a pre theatre meal for four. The service from start to finish was outstanding, staff were very friendly, meal was tasty and hot. The portion sizes were very much on the generous size.

Helpful?
Thank nicola25261
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We often have a wee jaunt to Dunfermline just so we can eat here. Service is always friendly and good and the menu has a great choice. I particularly like that I can get a half portion of the pasta dishes which is so much better if I've had a starter.

Helpful?
Thank mo t
Cowdenbeath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If we are going out in a crowd, we like to meet here. It is a set price, with a lovely choice. The staff Are always helpful too, really nice wee place.

Helpful?
Thank Kerry B
Rosyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was invited to Carlucci by my sister and her husband. If I wasn't a guest I would have complained about the service. We were given the bread sticks and oil, no problems with that. A waiting time of 30 to 45 minutes for our main course. Two of us had the veal, at £15 a portion it didn't look... More 

Helpful?
Thank 897larry
ristorantecarlucci, Owner at Carlucci, responded to this review

Hi, thank you very much for your review. I remember really well your plates were returned because the plates were cold, we offered free drinks for the inconvenience but my real concern is about your complain about the portions. We consider our portions really generous but if you order an 1/2 PORTION OF LOBSTER STUFFED PASTA for sure you won't... More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

29th Dec 2016 - We booked a table for an early evening meal for a family of 10 adults, 1 child and 2 new born babies both of whom required pram space at the table. On our arrival at the restaurant we were greeted by very welcoming staff who showed us to our well presented pre set table which included... More 

Helpful?
Thank Helen M
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have only been here once. But, I can't fault it. The bread sticks and oil is a great touch. It's the little extra bits that make a difference and makes somewhere like this stand out. The restaurant wasn't very busy when I was in. It was a Friday night but I have been past before and the place is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roobarbdru

Travelers who viewed Carlucci also viewed

 
Dunfermline, Fife
Dunfermline, Fife
 

Been to Carlucci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$11 - $48
Cuisine
Italian, Pizza
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Seating, Waitstaff, Full Bar
Good for
Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 9:00 am
12:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 9:00 am
10:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 9:00 am
10:00 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 9:00 am
10:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 9:00 am
10:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday
10:00 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday
10:00 am - 10:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 12 High Street, Dunfermline KY12 7AR, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Fife  >  Dunfermline
  • Phone Number: +44 1383 721194
Description
IN THE HEART OF THE TOWN, LOVELY PLACE FOR A NICE LUNCH DURING YOUR SHOPPING OR FOR A SMART DINNER TO IMPRESS YOUR WIFE OR FRIENDS.....

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Carlucci and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Carlucci staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?