We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brewers Fayre Kincardine Way

) #109 of 125 Restaurants in Falkirk $$ - $$$ , British,
Bowtrees R'bout | Bowtrees Roundabout, Falkirk FK2 8PJ, Scotland
+44 1324 831125
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good15%
  • Average22%
  • Poor19%
  • Terrible25%
Travelers talk about
“beans” (3 reviews)
“quick lunch” (3 reviews)
“pub grub” (4 reviews)
Open Now
7:00 am - 10:30 pmAll hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Bowtrees R'bout | Bowtrees Roundabout, Falkirk FK2 8PJ, Scotland
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (231)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 50 of 228 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2017

Ate here whilst staying at Premier Inn next door, this has a good range of pub grub served efficiently by good staff, food is ok, not in any way fine dining but adequate after a days work. Plenty of parking, good value and recommended.More

Thank KazSteve
Duty M, Manager at Brewers Fayre Kincardine Way, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2017

Hi kazsteve Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant, we really appreciate it and will pass on your comments to our team. The brewers fayre brand is a range of pub food, therefore we are glad that this met your needs. We...More

Reviewed February 1, 2017

We use this restaurant on occasion when children go to stay with grandparents in Fife (nice halfway meeting point). Tonight was our most disappointing experience to date. We had been looking forward to the advertised buffet but for some unknown reason it wasn't on. The...More

Thank GeniusHands
Duty M, Manager at Brewers Fayre Kincardine Way, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2017

Hi there I am really sorry about your bad experiences with us, we will investigate fully. To ensure that this doesn't happen again. The soft play is £3 for 90mins which is a price nationwide set by the company, i will however pass on your...More

Reviewed January 15, 2017 via mobile

We love this place the atmosphere was amazzzzing we were here the other day for my grandson 2nd birthday party and shelley was so friendly and warm and welcoming she made my grandson day he she's that "she made him feel like a king for...More

1  Thank kcd666
Duty M, Manager at Brewers Fayre Kincardine Way, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2017

Hi there Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for our restaurant and soft play. We are so.pleased you enjoyed your visit with us and even more so you are looking to come back. Guests are our number one priority, therefore I...More

Reviewed January 9, 2017

We chose to come here as it was central to us all,there was 12 of us and had a table pre-booked ,when we arrived we were greeted and our table was ready for us,our waitress Michelle was excellent she was very good and new the...More

Thank cameron f
Duty M, Manager at Brewers Fayre Kincardine Way, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent visit with us. Michelle is an excellent member of our team here and I will pass on your kind words to her. We look forward to welcoming you back soon Regards Graeme

Reviewed January 5, 2017 via mobile

Not a Regular at this one but what can I say. Same soft play, same menu, same food, same service etc. Brewers fayre offers the best bang for your buck and although the food won't blow you away, you will however leave stuffed and not...More

Thank Jay C
Duty M, Manager at Brewers Fayre Kincardine Way, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2017

I'm glad you enjoyed your visit with us at Kincardine Way. Our Daytime Value menu does offer excellent value for money. Hope to have you visit again soon. Many Thanks Graeme

Reviewed January 4, 2017 via mobile

Booked Kincardine Way for boxing day as we thought it would be good for the kids. Well for a start when we arrived we were seated at our table which should have had Christmas crackers which weren't there and we never got. We were then...More

3  Thank SophieMcLean24
Duty M, Manager at Brewers Fayre Kincardine Way, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2017

I would like to apologise for the experience that you had dining with us on Boxing day with your family. The feedback you have given will be used as part of our training with team members both front of house and back of house. Sorry...More

Reviewed January 4, 2017 via mobile

We went here for dinner on 3rd January (holiday) with 8 year old grandson. Noticed there wasn't the usual buffet and ask why told by bar staff " it's not selling on Monday and Tuesday so not on " We were seated by Shelley who...More

Thank lindah222016
Duty M, Manager at Brewers Fayre Kincardine Way, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2017

Thank you for your feedback about your recent visit. We are glad you enjoyed your meals and your grandson had a good time in the play area. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Many Thanks

A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed January 2, 2017 via mobile

We went in for breakfast with santa for the kids, we were greeted by Shelley at the door who introduced herself and shown us through to the play barn where we were introduced to another Shelley. My little boy was quite anxious about seeing santa...More

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Duty M, Manager at Brewers Fayre Kincardine Way, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2017

Thank you for your review, we are so glad you enjoyed our breakfast Santa and that shelley could be so helpful. Shelley will be most pleased with your lovely comments, she is an asset to our team. I will be sure to pass on the...More

Reviewed January 2, 2017

Came back after a great first visit, again for the deals menu . 2 starters £2.50, 2 desserts £2.50 and some coffees, great wee find , great place, lovely staff. See you again soon

Thank emmaw2000
Duty M, Manager at Brewers Fayre Kincardine Way, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2017

Thank you Emma for taking the time to give us a review. I am most pleased that you have came back to visit us and enjoy our daytime deals, they are fantastic. We hope to see you again soon Many thanks Shelley

Reviewed December 29, 2016

You never expect the food to be great at a Brewer's Fayre restaurant, but our recent visit was awful. The food was poor, the staff simply ignored you and the wait was interminable even though most of the tables were empty. We won't be back.More

Thank e46035
Duty M, Manager at Brewers Fayre Kincardine Way, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2016

Hi there I am most sorry about your recent visit with us, so that I can further investigate and make sure it doesn't happen again can you provide me with the date and time of your visit. Again I apologise for your bad experience. Regards...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Grill Room
59 reviews
.74 miles away
Faodail A Lucky Find
99 reviews
1.82 miles away
The Puttery
15 reviews
2.22 miles away
Ilario's Restaurant
36 reviews
1.90 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Airth Castle Spa
158 reviews
.72 miles away
The Kelpies
2,183 reviews
2.41 miles away
Grangemouth Heritage Trust
6 reviews
2.80 miles away
Devilla Forest
32 reviews
3.03 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Dannyboy99990
October 27, 2016|
Answer Show all 6 answers
Response from Duty M | Property representative |
Hi there if you check out our website it has the full menu and prices, we do have offers such as 2 starters for £2.50, 2 mains for £10.99 and 2 desserts for £2.50 as well. Many thanks Shelley
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$6 - $18
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Brunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Reservations, Buffet, Seating, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
7:00 am - 10:30 pm
Monday
6:30 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
6:30 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
6:30 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
6:30 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
6:30 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
7:00 am - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Bowtrees R'bout | Bowtrees Roundabout, Falkirk FK2 8PJ, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Falkirk District  >  Falkirk
  • Phone Number: +44 1324 831125
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing