We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Edinburgh
Post
Inbox
Search

eteaket

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

#111 of 554 Cafe in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence2018 - 2019 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Mentioned in

Details

PRICE RANGE
$3 - $9
CUISINES
Cafe, British

Location and contact

Improve this listing
Reviews (631)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveler rating
240
167
70
67
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
240
167
70
67
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scones sandwich cake porridge pastry afternoon tea great tea earl grey egg timer tea place green tea hen party george street light lunch tearoom brew latte
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 571 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

So my other half wanted to go for a spot of lunch. We walked over from South Bridge due to the traffic jams lol We arrived at 1300 and was happy to see the entire place was packed. Very nice decor and great table/chair placement...More

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank happynessmen
eteaket o, Manager at eteaket, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hello! Thank you so much for such a kind review! We are so happy that you found us. Destiny lead you to our doors! We do run a busy little tea room but I am so happy that you managed to grab a table. I...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

We were so looking forward to our high tea as the reviews looked good but when it came we were so disappointed the sandwiches were good, scones were dry and the assistant changed it but it was just the same and looked shop bought, the...More

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank eileen h
eteaket o, Manager at eteaket, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review as we appreciate all feedback. Our scones are baked freshly every morning and then delivered to us from a fantastic local bakery. It is disappointing that you did not enjoy them. Our cakes often...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were visiting Edinburgh for a few days and had been told to give Eteaket a try; so decided to we would drop in for a light lunch.  The tea room staff were welcoming, helpful and patient, explaining the various options on the menu and...More

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank The_4Ns
eteaket o, Manager at eteaket, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review! We are so glad that you decided to give us a try! We are so proud of our team and how lovely and welcoming they are so I am so...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There's a great selection of teas on offer - the orange oolong supreme is very refreshing with a lovely citrus tang. There's a reasonable selection of simple, home made snacks on the menu. We had tuna, red onion and lemon mayonnaise sandwiches which came with...More

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank RDS5852
eteaket o, Manager at eteaket, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hello, Thank you for leaving such lovely feedback. Orange Oolong Supreme is one of our favorite teas! I love the refreshing taste of orange that comes through. We hope you will come back soon and try some of our other fantastic teas. Kind regards, eteaket...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was a nice, casual, accessible afternoon tea. We got plenty of food and were able to choose what tea we wished to order. I was happy to see they were using loose leaf tea and am only sad that I didn't grab any for...More

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Robin C
Reviewed October 12, 2019 via mobile

We had a lovely window seat to catch the autumn sunshine. Range of tea is fantastic. I had a great pot of Darjeeling with a tasty slice of cake. Staff were really friendly. Top cafe.More

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank davechristie897
eteaket o, Manager at eteaket, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2019

Hello! Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your eteaket experience. The cake certainly is yummy and so is our Second Flush Darjeeling. Isn`t the autumnal sunshine lovely! We have been enjoying the dramatic sunsets over Edinburgh....More

Reviewed October 8, 2019 via mobile

I absolutely love this restaurant. The people are lovely and the food is lush. The selection of teas is endless meaning there's something for everyone. Would highly recommend!More

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank LanaMcNulty
eteaket o, Manager at eteaket, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2019

Hello Lana, Thank you so much for your lovely review! You are to kind! We are so glad you enjoy our tea, food and the tea! Have you tried one of our tea lattes? I would highly recommended the Limited Edition Pumpkin Chai tea latte!...More

Reviewed September 30, 2019

My friends have organised my surprise baby shower here. I will try to make this short. 1) THE WELCOME: being a SURPRISE baby shower , my husband dropped me off at the location,I walked in while he stay behind at the door with our dog...More

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank GiuliaNaiya
eteaket o, Manager at eteaket, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2019

Hello, We are very sorry for the disappointing experience you had in our Tea Room. Our team love to delight every customer who walks through the door and it is very rare for us to receive this kind of feedback. We really do appreciate all...More

Reviewed September 30, 2019

Very busy. Asked if we had booked! Luckily found a table for us (2). Fantastic range of sandwiches and wonderful "Royal" earl Grey teaMore

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank boltonmagpie
eteaket o, Manager at eteaket, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2019

Hello! Thank you for this lovely review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit! Our little Tea Room can get very busy at times but thankfully we have a lovely team who manage to handle the pressure. Thanks again for taking the time...More

Reviewed September 27, 2019 via mobile

We stumbled onto this place while trying to escape the rain. The tea was lovely and so was the fresh scone!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank jordanbM4817BK
eteaket o, Manager at eteaket, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2019

Hi Jordan, Thank you so much for leaving us such a lovely review. In a place like Edinburgh, it is very important to find places that allow you to escape the rain! We hope to see you back soon, Kind regards, Sophie Jones

View more reviews
Nearby
New Town
Suits and shopping bags rule the streets of New Town,
until after dark when strappy dresses come out to
play. This is the city’s central business district
with its smaller offices, clothes boutiques, and many
of the city’s flashiest restaurants and ritziest
clubs. The architecture along roads like George Street
helps give it a swank and formal feel: it’s a planned
Georgian development of regal townhouses, geometric
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 155 nearby hotels
Frederick House Hotel
820 reviews
.01 miles away
Rabble Rooms
147 reviews
.04 miles away
Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street
1,500 reviews
.08 miles away
Hub by Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Rose Street) hotel
1,501 reviews
.10 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 3,046 nearby restaurants
Miller & Carter Steakhouse
2,000 reviews
.05 miles away
The Wee Restaurant
410 reviews
.05 miles away
Cafe Marlayne
609 reviews
.03 miles away
Cafe St Honore
795 reviews
.04 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,505 nearby attractions
New Town
456 reviews
.09 miles away
Freemasons Hall, Edinburgh
29 reviews
.10 miles away
Kask Whisky
5 reviews
.04 miles away
Douglas Caird - Intuitive Holistic Therapy
17 reviews
.01 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kip
April 30, 2017|
Answer
Response from eteaket o | Property representative |
Hello, Our Afternoon Tea is £15.95pp or with added glass of fizz £19.95pp. We recommend booking, you can call the Tea Room on 0131 226 2982. kind regards, Angela
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing