We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Remedy Cafe Bar - CLOSED

6 Fountain Street, Belfast BT1 5ED, Northern Ireland
+44 28 9032 9800
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good19%
  • Average10%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible14%
May 29, 2015
“Avoid! Avoid! Avoid!”
May 14, 2015
“Great lunch ”
Restaurant Hours
All hours
CUISINES
British, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
6 Fountain Street, Belfast BT1 5ED, Northern Ireland
More restaurants in Belfast
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 107 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2015

We popped in here by chance after shopping at Sawers. Walking in it felt quite dark and dingy only to be greeted by our waitress which equalled the decor. I ordered the chicken wings and a portion of chips, my sister ordered a burger with...More

6  Thank Harlequin_24
Reviewed May 14, 2015 via mobile

8 of us popped in here for lunch. It was quiet so we were able to pull a few tables together. Service was excellent and the food was great.

2  Thank Catmcg75
Reviewed May 4, 2015 via mobile

Came here one morning with my partner to try somewhere different for breakfast!!! What I got in return was very disappointing! We ordered the All American Breakfast and the Goats cheese omelette. Well we had to wait over 30 minutes for the breakfast. The server...More

6  Thank derekdd83
Reviewed April 21, 2015

Five of us decided to go for Breakfast in remedy upon reading the menu while passing the establishment. On first impressions Remedy have gone for the "hip" style of décor. It's low key and badly lit with old bits and bobs lying around to give...More

6  Thank N.IrelandSanchez
totaltravel1936, General Manager at Remedy Cafe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2015

Hi there, Thanks for your review. I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your breakfasts on your visit with us. If i may, I'd like to address your points in order. We don't have any bits and bobs lying around the restaurant and this is...More

Reviewed April 19, 2015 via mobile

I have been to this place three times now all occasions food wasn't that great for brunch and service has become worse every visit. On the last visit I was accompanied by two friends for brunch , myself and one of my friends have worked...More

9  Thank Niamh M
Reviewed April 12, 2015

This venue appears to have had either yet another make over or change of hands. Lovely male bar man in there will go out of his way to make you a cocktail not on the list. Cocktails are or were 2 for 1, good value....More

Thank Mary_Lou122
Reviewed April 10, 2015 via mobile

Very impressed. Two course meal at £16 in city centre. Food was excellent. Mixed fish dish to die for. Cocktails, wine, food, service great. Very friendly staff. Will definitely be back. Belfast needs places like Cafe Remedy. Good luck to James and Gerard. Well done!

Thank Muckamore
Reviewed April 5, 2015

I first ate here last year and ever since then it has been one of my favourite places to eat with friends. (Also quite romantic and very low price so if you're taking a girl out, looking to impress her but you're low on cash,...More

Thank Laurie C
Reviewed March 29, 2015 via mobile

Called in for lunch with friends and really didn't enjoy it. First we watched one of the chefs smell the chicken, which is always reassuring. I had the steak sandwich, which was mostly caramelised onions and the peppered sauce was a dribble, all presented on...More

2  Thank Chrissy220786
Reviewed March 29, 2015

Many thanks to Andrew and the team at Remedy for a fantastic night. Ambiance, delicious food, wine, music and the kind of personal service other restaurants in Belfast could learn from. Remedy is a special place. Mother of the bride will be back.

1  Thank MaryBBelfast
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Mourne Seafood Bar
2,245 reviews
.06 miles away
Safa
1,110 reviews
.05 miles away
Kelly's Cellars
89 reviews
.05 miles away
The Beringer
68 reviews
.01 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Visit Belfast Welcome Centre
504 reviews
.11 miles away
Linen Hall Library
188 reviews
.11 miles away
St Mary's Roman Catholic Church
12 reviews
.08 miles away
Treasure Trails
5 reviews
.07 miles away
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Average prices
$5 - $23
Good for
Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Monday
8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Tuesday
8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Wednesday
8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday
8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday
8:00 am - 1:00 am
Saturday
9:00 am - 1:00 am
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 6 Fountain Street, Belfast BT1 5ED, Northern Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Northern Ireland  >  Belfast
  • Phone Number: +44 28 9032 9800
  • E-mail
Description
Opened at the end of 2013, we are located 3 minutes walk from Belfast City Hall and right in the heart of the shopping district.

Since we're also a couple of minute's walk to the Grand Opera House, we offer a delicious and well-priced pre-theatre menu.

The decor is innovative and quirky and we are ideal for large groups visiting the city, hen parties, etc.

Check our site and FB page for menus.

Children very welcome.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing