We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Unit 19A 19 Morfa Shopping Park Brunel Way | Brunel Way, Swansea SA1 2FB, Wales
+44 1792 475605
Website
Today
11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Mon - Sat 11:30 am - 10:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 197: English reviews
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Went in for breakfast on Sunday morning. It was wasn't overly busy, plenty of free tables. We ordered our breakfast which took about 40 minutes to come, we have never been for a breakfast which takes so long to prepare! As we weren't anticipating waiting for so long we then had bout 5 minutes to eat it as we had... More 

Helpful?
Thank emmalouisethomas84
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic place for a family meal, staff are friendly and welcoming, overall a fantastic place to enjoy a quiet meal after a fun day out.

Helpful?
Thank Jo R
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the fab review! We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Fab food! Amazing staff! Have never had a bad experience here! Would recommend it to anyone, the best harvester in Swansea

Helpful?
Thank b3tsy95
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review, look forward to seeing you again soon 🙂 More 

Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I went here with a party of 6 other friends yesterday and the entire experience was wholly disappointing. I requested a gluten free menu only to be told that they don't have a menu but I was given a great big ring binder containing dozens of pages of the ingredients of everything on the menu!! It was ridiculous! I am... More 

Helpful?
Thank JayneyHops
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. Please accept my apologies for the experience you had. Unfortunately we do not have a gluten free menu, the file you were given is the allergen folder which is what we give to all guests with specific dietary needs. This is what happens in all Harvesters and I would like to assure you that the team... More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2017 via mobile

Prices are ok and the food is good but had better. The service is ok but if they are busy you can be waiting a while for a waitress. Plenty of parking and easy to get to but don't go on match days as the stadium is next door.

Helpful?
Thank mark B
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester, responded to this review

Thanks for the review Mark More 

Level Contributor
55 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2017 via mobile

We had lunch here today, the salad bar was fresh and plentiful! We all had some form of chicken dishes the chicken was moist and so tasty! The desserts were delicious and I was surprised to see they had fruit salad on the menu, I had it with Greek yoghurt it was really nice? My hubby had a sundae and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Merlin A
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester, responded to this review

Thanks for the fab review! So glad you enjoyed your visit! 😊 More 

swansea
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2017 via mobile

We had really nice food and didn't have to wait long about 15 minutes. I had bbq chicken stack and my partner had a cheeseburger. Early bird offer mon-fri between 2-5pm. The waitress was very friendly although I would say she was a bit hurried and had to recheck our order as she forgot. Also she didn't tell us to... More 

Helpful?
Thank heidilou89
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed the food, thanks for the review 👍🏽 More 

Llandrinio, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2017

This is up to the same standard as most other Harvsters. Good wholesome food and very pleasant staff who are very helpful and welcoming.

Helpful?
Thank ireneprice21
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester, responded to this review

Thanks for the review 😊 glad you enjoyed More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2017 via mobile

2 of our party had fish which was delicious 1 had scampi which was also cooked and delicious I had ribeye steak which i was not impressed with Salad and chips and everything else was great . Steak was rather fatty and greasy and to be honest did not even taste like steak

Helpful?
Thank Nigel M
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester, responded to this review

I'm really sorry you didn't enjoy, please accept my apologies. More 

2 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2017 via mobile

Wasn't really impressed. Car parking was good and staff were friendly enough but, food was poor and over priced . Mixed grill was very small and cod and chips wasn't cooked properly and had to go back . Refund was offered but would rather have had food at the right time . Won't be going again unfortunately.

Helpful?
Thank Ross L
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester, responded to this review

Thanks for the review, please accept my apologies. More 

Travelers who viewed Harvester also viewed

 
Swansea, Swansea County
Swansea, Swansea County
 

Been to Harvester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$6 - $23
Cuisine
British, Pub, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Television
Good for
Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Monday
11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday
11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Friday
11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday
11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Unit 19A 19 Morfa Shopping Park Brunel Way | Brunel Way, Swansea SA1 2FB, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  South Wales  >  Swansea County  >  Swansea
  • Phone Number: +44 1792 475605
Description
At The Morfa Parc Harvester in Swansea food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Harvester and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Harvester staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?