We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Toby Carvery Bridgend

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
South Road, Bridgend CF31 3HN, Wales
+44 1656 750011
Website
Today
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 8:00 am - 10:30 pm
Mon - Sat 8:00 am - 11:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

390 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 390: English reviews
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed today NEW

We come here quite a lot as we love a good carvery, and when I don't fancy cooking this is the place we go! This review is from Saturday just gone, I'm am writing it because it is the first time we had come here with our 9mo son, I felt the service was brilliant, the young lady we had... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrsStDunny
port talbot
Level Contributor
210 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Our first visit and will be back. Service was excellent, carvery super. Really liked that the chef told the lady in front of me that beef was a bit fatty, nice to see good honest advice, recommended

Helpful?
Thank bulldog19
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Reasonably priced food, but could do with being kept a little bit warmer. And a smile wouldn't have gone a miss from the female carver.

Helpful?
Thank DJMJones
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Bridgend, responded to this review

Djmjones, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We will take your comments on board and hope to improve on your next visit, and turn that 4 into a 5! Kind Regards Toby Carvery Bridgend Management More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I've visited the Toby a few times with a group of friends, but it wouldn't be my first choice to eat. Apart from the meat, the majority of the veg is a bit tasteless. The gravy is okay, but after finding out it was all packet stuff was slightly disappointed.... even the beef gravy is suitable for vegetarians apparently!

Helpful?
Thank Ffion01
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Bridgend, responded to this review

Thank you, Ffion01, for reaching out to us. Your opinion plays an integral part in our customer service. We will take your comments on board and hope to improve in future to turn that 3 into a 5! Kind Regards Toby Carvery Bridgend Management More 

Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

On holiday at the near by trecco bay holiday park so decided to visit the toby carvary in Bridgend with my partner and 3 children. We dont have a toby carvary near us back home so we were newbies to the pkace. Walked in and a friendly man took us to a table then a waitress came over for our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Morgantayla28
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Bridgend, responded to this review

Morgantayla28, thank you for leaving this detailed feedback about your experience with Toby Carvery Bridgend. We are delighted to hear that you were happy with the service you had today and the team here at Bridgend will be thrilled to receive such lovely comments. We hope you enjoyed your holiday look forward to seeing you again on your next holiday!... More 

hertfordshire
Level Contributor
130 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came here and asked about gluten free and a young chap was clued up and got an allergy sheet, then a lady came up and went through everything, the carvery was very nice and I could actually have a good choice of puddings

Helpful?
Thank kt2tk
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Bridgend, responded to this review

Kt2tk, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We are delighted to hear that we left you feeling pleased with your visit and hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards Toby Carvery Bridgend Management More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good carvery well cooked n presented. Convenient parking and disabled facilities. Close to M4 motorway and Bridgend. Very popular and busy much of the time so sometimes have to wait for table. If in a hurry though you can eat in bar. Staff are all very helpful and friendly. The grand children especially like the refillable drinks and the fact... More 

Helpful?
Thank FrancesT B
General Manager A, General Manager at Toby Carvery Bridgend, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving this review, we are glad you enjoyed your time with us. Toby Carvery Bridgend Management More 

Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went with large group of colleagues for a short lunch. We all had a roast dinner complete with Yorkshire pudding and lashings of gravy. The waiting staff were superbly helpful and had us seated, drinks ordered and up choosing our roast meat in a flash. This left us plenty of time to relax and enjoy our meal. There were no... More 

Helpful?
Thank Runningma
General Manager A, General Manager at Toby Carvery Bridgend, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback, we are glad you enjoyed , and look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards Toby Carvery Bridgend Management More 

Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level Contributor
86 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We finished meeting and decided to lunch.Only for hungry man... Vey simple and fat food. No fresh salads.Only cooked veg. Not again

Helpful?
Thank JANIK75
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Bridgend, responded to this review

Hi Janik. We do have salad on the menu, but you are correct, we are predominantly a carvery based menu. I would to apologise that you didnt enjoy today's visit. More 

Wales
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good food plenty of chioce but a little like a cattle market not really good for disable people has to many people lining up for food but food is good

Helpful?
Thank 01656downing
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Bridgend, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we will look into improving this. More 

Travelers who viewed Toby Carvery Bridgend also viewed

Caerphilly, Caerphilly County
Bridgend, Vale of Glamorgan
 
Bridgend, Vale of Glamorgan
Bridgend, Vale of Glamorgan
 

Been to Toby Carvery Bridgend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$7 - $15
Cuisine
British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating
Good for
Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 am - 10:30 pm
Monday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: South Road, Bridgend CF31 3HN, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  South Wales  >  Vale of Glamorgan  >  Bridgend
  • Phone Number: +44 1656 750011
Description
Welcome to the Toby Carvery Bridgend. When it comes to roast dinners, we really know our stuff. Every day our chefs lay on a feast of tender, hand-carved meats with all the trimmings – including towering Yorkshire puds, golden roasties with all those lovely little crunchy bits, and plenty of freshly prepared veg, all crowned with proper gravy. So it's no wonder we're Bridgend’s favourite carvery restaurant. Drop by and you'll find lots more on offer, including cooked breakfasts and tasty specials.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Toby Carvery Bridgend and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Toby Carvery Bridgend staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?