We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Old Rectifying House

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
The Old Rectifying House North Parade, Worcester WR1 3NN, England
+44 1905 619622
Website
Monday
Closed
Hours:
Sun 12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Tue - Thu 12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Fri - Sat 12:00 pm - 1:30 am
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

558 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 558: English reviews
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I ate there last night and both myself and companion found the food delicious and well presented. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful too. I could have eaten a larger portion though - especially of vegetables, so I did think it expensive, but the meat was cooked to perfection.

Helpful?
Thank CarolABooth
west midlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Had an evening meal here, we were a party of 2 vegans and 2 non-vegans. Firstly the atmosphere was lovely, very charming with candles and little individual seating areas. Had a traditional feel, with a modern edge. Staff were so lovely. Attentive, but not asking how the food was while you have a mouthful! The main thing that impressed me... More 

Helpful?
Thank skellybobbly
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Love this place, always good food & friendly. Cocktails upstairs. Good for couples, families. Staff very good

Helpful?
Thank bevwatts
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Last night I have to say me and my partner had a wonderful meal at the old rectifying house in Worcester the food was delicious and the staff were grate . So nice to find a place that treat customers like customers .

Helpful?
Thank straker2003
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my boyfriend have been 3 times, for special occasions (anniversaries and this year an early Valentines meal) I cannot fault the staff, every single one always has a smile on their face and are happy to help. The food is very nice, though I must admit to missing some of the old menu items such as soup of... More 

Helpful?
Thank EFGrainger93
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Horrible!!!!!Rude staff and poorly trained.Manager needs to be sacked as he is unhelpful and ignorant;rude to the height of rudeness!

Helpful?
Thank liam452
Matt D, Owner at The Old Rectifying House, responded to this review

Golly! I'm sure of two things: 1) That the manager here is neither "unhelpful" nor "ignorant" 2) That, having worked with her for 5 years, she is not a man. I'm virtually positive that this review is unfounded. If not, judging from your 3 other reviews, I suggest you never venture forth again from the pub that you have glowingly... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A very old & quaint pub situated right near the river Severn river, the back of the pub is a nice quiet hideaway off the main rd & great for those afternoon drinks with friends in the sunshine 😋🍾🍸.. Inside the pub is nicely set out with quaint features & the food menu is great with good service from the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carl L
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was amazed to find a restaurant with a vegan menu with plenty of choice. Dishes were also priced appropriately for the cost of ingredients. There were even vegan wines on the wine list. I am not vegan but I chose dishes off their menu. Decor was welcoming and the staff were very friendly and well imformed. I had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Frances V
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited for early valentines meal as will not be possible on the night. Welcome was friendly and we were seated quickly. Water brought to the table is always good. Appetizers fine but nothing special. I ordered the steak with Green Pepper sauce and my partner the sea bass. The steak lacked any flavour and adding the sauce made no difference.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 900DDM
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lunch on Saturday, love the building itself, the food was excellent and the children were well catered for. I have been a few times myself before but my wife has not, however she was impressed and we hope to return for an evening meal soon.

Helpful?
Thank Barry E

Travelers who viewed The Old Rectifying House also viewed

Worcester, Worcestershire
Worcester, Worcestershire
 
Worcester, Worcestershire
Worcester, Worcestershire
 
Worcester, Worcestershire
Worcester, Worcestershire
 

Been to The Old Rectifying House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$24 - $48
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Special occasions, Bar scene
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 1:30 am
Saturday
12:00 pm - 1:30 am
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: The Old Rectifying House North Parade, Worcester WR1 3NN, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Worcestershire  >  Worcester
  • Phone Number: +44 1905 619622

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Old Rectifying House and other visitors
4 questions
Ask a question
Hereford, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Old Rectifying House staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?